We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and quiet with novel ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Ranked #70 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet with novel ambience”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Lebua is a very unusual hotel... all the rooms are in separate structures which are large roomy and comfortable, and although prefab based on the tent model -- the walls are canvas lined in the bedroom. Food great, service great, value great -- what more to say!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenden_Lewis, Rooms Division Manager at Lebua Resort Jaipur, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank for your positive feedback and we are pleased to know that your stay experience at the lebua Lodge exceeded expectations. Our unique setup surrounded with nature's best views have always attracted customers who have appreciated the same as you. We are glad you enjoyed our food and services and provided you with the value's worth. We would be pleased to have you visit the lebua Resort too which is a widespread Resort with lots of facilities to offer which we are definite you would enjoy. We shall look forward to hearing from you more often and shall hope to see you soon back at our properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    106
    43
    18
    44
See reviews for
151
89
8
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ajmer, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Went there to celebrate my wife's birthday. It is located about 15-20 kms outside Jaipur so definitely not for those who come to Jaipur for sightseeing. The property is nicely made with massive rooms and even bigger bathrooms. The unfortunate thing to see were the millions of pigeons spoiling the property which I can imagine, even the management would not have means to control. The bar was not operational even during high season, which is a shame since it is very well done. The food was delicious during dinner. Overall a good place for some peace and quiet.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrWanderlust00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenden_Lewis, Rooms Division Manager at Lebua Resort Jaipur, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that your stay experience was pleasant. We are happy to know that you liked our spacious rooms and the food at Vajra. We regret the Bar being closed during your stay which we had to due to few maintenance concerns. We are located away from the main city since we are a Resort in order to serve the guest purpose of privacy and a peaceful environment from the hustle and bustle of the city. We shall look forward to hearing from you more often in the near future and shall hope to have you stay us soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I had visited this place around October for 2 Nights.
Lebua or devigarh palace in past is around 15 kms off from the main city but such a big property can be built only on the outskirts. Perfect for a weekend or small parties or business conferences.
We were part of a Business Conference delegate and stayed in a Presidential villa.
Villa was huge and when i say huge it was really huge with indoor Splash pools. Rooms were pretty clean even though the property has been carved out from some old Palace but interiors are done very gracefully and are equipped with every thing right from tea makers to swing, 52 inch LED tv full villa has surround sound system including bathroom and dressing rooms.
Lot of green place all around golf carts are available to pick you up from rooms to lobby/restaurant.
What i think is this place is bit understaffed so at time waiting for things can be a issue but on the whole it is a very lovely and grand place.
Food is fine not like oberoi or Taj but ok.
My thumbs up for LEBUA keep it up

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thevirtualeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenden_Lewis, Rooms Division Manager at Lebua Resort Jaipur, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback and we are glad that you had a great stay experience. We are happy to know that you were able to experience one of our Villas and the stay exceeded your expectations. We shall look forward to have you with us on a personal trip in the near future and have a better experience of all our other facilities in the resort. We can have your stay personalized as per your requirement in terms of food, spa etc., and ensure you a far better stay experience. We shall look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The property is very extensive and surrounded by the tranquil Aravali hills. Rooms are tastefully done, staff is cooperative and the food is excellent. Architecture and decor of the resort is beautiful. There were several nice touches, including a short Rajasthani puppet show and a traditional flute player to play music when guests entered the restaurant.

Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location is decidedly NOT in the heart of Jaipur, so plan for private transportation and time to travel into town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sneha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenden_Lewis, Rooms Division Manager at Lebua Resort Jaipur, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback and we are glad that you had a pleasant experience. We appreciate your feedback on our staff service quality and the food which are our major USP s. We shall look forward to more of your visits and we will be eager to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Lebua is a great option to relax in Jaipur. The facilities are great and the place gives a nice feel. The rooms are tastefully done and the facilities like pool, gym etc are very good. The architecture is modern yet rustic. The restauarnats serve quite decent food (although not really the delicacies).
Overall a very good experinece staying in this Hotel. I would certainly recommend this place both for Corporate as well as Families.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamirRasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenden_Lewis, Rooms Division Manager at Lebua Resort Jaipur, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Mr. Rasam,

Thank you for your positive feedback and we are glad to know that you had a relaxing stay experience. We would appreciate your recommendations of the Resort to Corporates and families and shall ensure we provide all our guests an experience both wonderful and memorable. Also, we shall look forward to your next visit and provide us the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Really well managed hotel in a beautiful setting. The rooms are both relaxing and modern. Food is wonderful. Pool is a great retreat from the throngs on tourists in town. The bathrooms remind one of a nice spa.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27415miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenden_Lewis, Rooms Division Manager at Lebua Resort Jaipur, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback and we are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay experience. We shall look forward to having you back soon at the resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Lebua Resort is a must - have experience. I call it an experience because it impresses on so many fronts. Right from the flamboyant yet elegant design ,to the food, the service and so much more.
What impressed me initially was the keenness they showed in having us over, unlike many other resorts near Jaipur I had contacted who showed the couldn't care less arrogance even over the phone.
The property is designed to blend in seamlessly with the surrounding Aravallis.The lattice work on the walls is beautiful. The lobby stuns with its vibrance. The luxury suites blow you away with the rich colours and smart use of geometrical patterns. The art pieces serve to mellow down all that flamboyance.The sit - outs from our suites overlooked the hills and the sunny days of early Jan really warmed our hearts.
The staff is polite, eager and sense your needs quickly.The buffet breakfast was amply loaded. The lunch and dinner was ala-carte ,but Chef Samir was there to cater to our personal tastes and fancies.Don't know if it is the Rajasthani influence or its a Lebua thing, but they succeeded in making us feel like royalty!
The spa is by L'Occitane and well worth a visit (Prices are a bit steep though when taxes and service charges are added).
Activities for kids are several and keeps them occupied. We could have stayed on and on, but real life and it's duties beckoned....
Highly recommended. Thanks Mr. Atul for helping us make a brilliant choice. We'll be back....

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richie039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenden_Lewis, Rooms Division Manager at Lebua Resort Jaipur, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for a lovely feedback and we are pleased to know that you had a lovely stay experience. We are glad you experienced most of our resort facilities which helped us showcase our best quality service standards to you. We are also proud to know our staff extended their warmth and hospitality to you and feedback like yours shall further motivate them to improvise and deliver. We shall look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaipur
11.4 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
3.7 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#15 of 380 in Jaipur
2,828 reviews
5.5 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 380 in Jaipur
3,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
7.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#18 of 380 in Jaipur
1,755 reviews
8.1 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#1 of 10 in Kookas
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lebua Resort Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lebua Resort Jaipur

Property: Lebua Resort Jaipur
Address: Agra Road, Tehsil Ballupura, Jamdoli | Jaipur Agra Highway, Jaipur 303012, India (Formerly Devi Ratn)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#32 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#43 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Lebua Resort Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lebua Resort Jaipur is a luxury boutique hotel and spa destination inspired by the rich culture of Rajasthan. Combining lyrical spaces with bold architecture, the 60 suites are planned along crescent shaped streets at varying heights, ensuring a magnificent view of the Aravali Mountains located 10 kms from the city. Each suite is equipped with modern amenities while retaining the traditional elements of hospitality. 3 spacious villas are set in an enclosed courtyard, each with private pool and jaccuzi. The 20,000 sq. ft. La Terre Spa by L'Occitane is a meditative place for rejuvenation. It offers an extensive selection of therapies that are a fusion of Indian and Mediterranean wellness concepts. The renowned French beauty brand offers its signature treatments alongside bespoke treatments for clients, using local flowers and herbs.The dining experience offers a choice of venues; the gold and silver ambiance of Vajra Restaurant, the modern glass palace at Jal Cafe and a moving night sky at Chakra Bar. Special dining is also available at various rooftop venues or the Pavilion; the highest vantage point of the property. lebua Resort is a latest choice for exclusive events and conferences. The expansive Adya banquet hall provides meeting facilities for up to 350 guests. The Sila conference room is perfect for small exclusive groups and high-powered board meetings. lebua Resort offers several outdoor activities including Kite Flying, Camel Safari, Cycling, Mountain Biking and Star Gazing besides sightseeing of the historic sites of Jaipur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lebua Resort Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devi Ratn Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing