We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”
Review of Rajputana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rajputana Haveli
Ranked #11 of 510 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Clean, comfortable hotel. Our room was good, but without a window. The bathroom was ok, we had hot water, staff vey kind. Unfortunately the A/C was too noise. Breakfast very poor. A good stay for Jaipur.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank micarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajputanaHaveli, Manager at Rajputana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at the Rajputana Haveli.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience reported and would like to assure you that immediate action has been taken to rectify the same. It is comments such as yours that help us to achieve higher levels of perfection and I am sure you will notice a perceptible difference during your next visit to our hotel.

We do value your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming back.


Thanks & regards,
Anand Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
There are newer reviews for Rajputana Haveli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

Comfortable, clean and secure hotel. The hot water broke the morning we arrived but was fixed by the afternoon. Location is perfect for Elefun, which is a must in Jaipur! Decent place for a couple of nights on a travel around India.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajputanaHaveli, General Manager at Rajputana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Sir,

First of all, thank you for having chosen Hotel Rajputana Haveli, Jaipur in your recent visit.
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had during your last stay in our hotel.

We recently indeed had a small issue in this room for the hot water and internet as it was due to electricity fluctuation but our engineering had fixed it up very quickly, I am sorry that you experienced this issue.

We hope to welcome you very soon and we again apologize.

Sincerely,

Anand Sharma
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

They provide very good rooms for the price range. The bedsheets, towels and toilets are very clean. The wifi if free and the signal is always very strong in the room. The service is prompt. It is city centre hotel for all budget tourist

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndiaTourismexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Good budget accommodation in the historic city. Nice place. comfortable room and bed. Very friendly and helpful staff.Convenient location for site seeing.. Restaurant reasonably priced and delicious food.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
Thank DNKFiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Nice,clean good rooms
Internet was not working but they arrange one connected computer for visitors at the reception.
As usual breakfast was poor. Laundry service was ok and bathroom was ok .
Anyway the place itself holding a nice amount of jaipur and Rajasthan

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alrayes1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This place has some ambiance and it definitely grew on me the second day. Initially it looks kind of dark and maybe not clean, but then I stayed in it and found that yes, it is clean as it can be, the amenities mostly work (few times showered with cold water, some internet blackouts) but this is a low level hotel in India, they try hard. The food is not the best, but one needs to go out and explore anyway. The staff was helpful, they moved my luggage when I was away to a room I had requested for the second night and I found all my valuables still intact. All in all I'll recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkaragat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

A lovely old building nicely furnished. In a convenient location for the old city just outside the Amber gate.
Room was quite basic but bed was very comfortable and shower good.
Restaurant very reasonably priced and tasty.
Staff pleasant and friendly

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisd1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.1 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 383 in Jaipur
1,587 reviews
3.0 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 383 in Jaipur
3,668 reviews
2.7 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 383 in Jaipur
984 reviews
3.0 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 383 in Jaipur
1,825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samode Haveli
Samode Haveli
#12 of 383 in Jaipur
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rajputana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajputana Haveli

Address: 56B Krishna Amer Road | Govind Nagar East Near Jorawar Singh Gate Jaipur, Jaipur 302002, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 510 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: £21 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rajputana Haveli 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rajputana Haveli welcomes you to experience the opulence of Rajasthani Hospitality, while being in a location that is easily accessible to Jaipur's world renowned Amber Fort and Jal Mahal Palace. Rajputana Haveli offers old world charm with modern amenities, each of the 21 rooms have been individually decorated to exude the comforts of a typical Haveli. We offer a wide range of accommodation to suit every budget. Our Deluxe rooms are spacious and have everything you could possibly need for your stay. Our Suites are strategically placed to ensure your privacy and comfort. Our Roof top food court is idyllic for romantic dinners gazing at the stars or admiring the magnificent views of the Aravalli hills, however should we not be able to entice you from the comfort of your rooms we offer a 24 hour room service facility. This true Rajasthani flavor waits you to make your travel comforts and memorable experience the real culture of this city. Located en route to Jaipur's a world famous Amber Fort & Jal Mahal Palace, Rajputana Haveli; Jaipur offers gracefully furnished 21 rooms that are well-equipped. There roof top restaurant which can provide 360 degree view of Aravali hills. The hotel is facing the magnificent and imposing Nahargarh Fort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rajputana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing