We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and well trained staff”
Review of Royal Empire

Royal Empire
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Empire
Ranked #188 of 491 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and well trained staff”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stayed at the Royal empire from March 31 to April 1. The rooms are cozy and perfect. The bed-sheets are clean and the mattresses are very comfortable. Most importantly, the bathroom is beautiful complete with a five-star class facilities. The hotel also have LED screens to help you enjoy your favourite channel in a better way. I had a good night sleep and tucked into warm and tasty food in their beautiful and quiet restaurant. I had a lovely experience.

Room Tip: Mention your requirements to the GM, Mr Roy and he will give you the best advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnupmaTripathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    6
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
Couples
0
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stay in Vancouver, Canada and were looking for a mid range decent hotel to house of international and local guests coming to Jaipur, many of them coming to India for the first time, to attend wedding of our son. We have been away from India for over 20 years and were very cautious in selecting a decent hotel for our guests and we are happy to say, we were quite happy with our selection.
We tookup half the hotel for 3 days for the marriage function, housing around 50 guests and everhting went very well and to our satisfaction.The rooms were neat and clean. Bed tea was served in time as demanded by guests. The hotel served around 12 meals including a gala dinner and 2 main lunches serving around 100 guests each session and the food was tasty, without excessive spices or oil and was very much enjoyed by our local & international guests.
The staff was well trained and polite and the manager Mr Roy behaved extremely matured and professional.
On the final day of closinbg the accounts, we did sit down with the manager to give our feedback for improvement, which mainly included improving the service during peak hours of breakfast and improving hot water system.
Overall, we were quite satisfied with our selection and would be happy to book the hotel again for our functions in near future and even recommend it to others. Great job Roy & team.
D.Nigam, Vancouver, Canada

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dileep N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I am privileged to know this wonderful hotel and their staff especially Mr. Roy. I had more than 70 guests staying at the hotel who enjoyed every moment of the stay. It is an excellent hotel for family and I will always recommend all to stay at this hotel. Neat and clean rooms with ensuite bathrooms. Whenever I will host an event , this hotel will be on the top of my priority. I got excellent service which many of the five star hotels in the city could not provide us where we hosted events and some of our guests stayed.

Though this communication, I express my sincere gratitude to the staff of Royal Empire hotel and congratulate the management to have hired such a wonderful and caring team. All the best.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dilip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Property is located in a good and serene locality, hospitals are nearby and Genpact is also pretty near. Staff is cooperative and good but need to be more organized for a 2 star hotel. Food is normal nothing great. Rooms are spacious and clean. Amenities are as per the website all in working condition no issues on that front.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arunnagpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

New property, well done rooms, neat and clean bathrooms and an excellent roof top.
The Royal Empire is a find worth recommending!
The staff is not very professional but we got through all right.
Check-in and chek-out can be a little cumbersome and so can be the dining experience. However if you are in Jaipur for a brief visit and pit-stopping for just a night then look no further!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GautamM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2011

I am a frequent globe totter but this was my first visit to Jaipur. The hotel was booked for me after some locals conducted an onsite inspection and found the hotel to be clean. But here the good stops as you go beyond the initial impression, you will notice that not only there is a high degree of negligence on cleanliness, the staff is also very poorly trained. I was not so disjointed with the junior staff but was disheartened by the lack on professional behavior and lack of basic hospitality by the manager and the senior staff. I will never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudraksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2011

i stayed in this hotel during new year and the stay was excellent,with great hospitality,food and service was too good,rooms and other facilities available were also great,and the best part was that all of this was available at minimum cost ................the quality of the hotel rooms,roof top restaurant,bar etc can be verified through its website also ............................
really thank this hotel for enjoyable and comfortable stay

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank damit_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.2 mi away
Vrisa
Vrisa
#110 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Clarks Amer
Hotel Clarks Amer
#53 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#35 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Treebo Signature Inn
Treebo Signature Inn
#71 of 491 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
5.4 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,297 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Empire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Empire

Property: Royal Empire
Address: 83, Girdhar Marg JLN Marg | near Fortis, Jaipur 302017, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 491 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Empire 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Empire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing