We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE BUDGET HOTEL FOR FAMILY”
Review of Tordi Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tordi Haveli
Ranked #322 of 498 Jaipur B&B and Inns
kochi
1 review
“NICE BUDGET HOTEL FOR FAMILY”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Tordi Haveli apparitions like an oasis of old world charm in the concrete desert all around it. The inside and the lobby are spartan but beautifully done with heritage art work on the walls and ceilings; the paintings and photographs reminiscing a bygone era of the rajasthan royalty.
Being a budget hotel I was not expecting a very efficient or out of the worldly room service or gourmet spread but I was taken aback by the quick culinary response to orders. That and the unexpectedly gastronomically satisfying preparations. The appearance of delightful samosas and cutlets at the drop of a hat were a pleasant surprise. The meals though not out of the world were definitely welcome. The rooms were ordinary but comfortable. The high ceiling and roomy spaces make the place airy but carries and resounds the voices. Overall the place makes for a pleasant stay.
The hotel is located on the fringes of the city, yet is 15 to 20 minutes drive away from all primary sites and spots of the city. The stay and experience at the hotel was just as I had expected based on the previous reviews on Tripadvisor. So - a lovely budget hotel that provides value for money and you will leave the place with pleasant memories.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shankkochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    13
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
5
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Hotel has a heritage feel, very clean & pronto service by lovely staff. The massive downside (due to needing these changes from a 4week stay elsewhere) was 1.only 4 hot showers in 8 days (it was winter), 2.promised 24/7 wifi was not delivered & i had to get angry to obtain 1hour for work, 3.street noise was heavy & 4. the owner was a skiver, lier, lazy git who let the service down.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeenHiker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The room was tidy and cosy and I had the room with a shared balcony, although it did not have a fence so could be dangerous if you are traveling with small children or (drunk). The cable TV was not working initially but was quickly sorted out by the staff. No internet though. Unless you have your own transport, this hotel's location will be inconvenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ausvetboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

It is not a hotel per se, but a make shift arrangements to look and feel like an traditional Rajasthani Hawaili... Rooms are too small to move around, while the food was average. Breakfast always has "Alu Parantha" while the Menu shows different items.

Room Tip: Location is good as it is in the middle of a very posh area of Jaipur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKURNOOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hotel looks a home .. It has a very small dining area and has no lift. The rooms are small and d blankets which they gave were smelly and service was even ok ok..but food was good.. Beds were uncomfortable but then it was a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashishkapoor1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were attending a wedding in July 2010 and were put up by family members in a near-by guest house which made sub-standard, poor hotels look great. After being let down by my family, I then approached by brother-in-law to find us another hotel. This is when we came to Haveli. The staff made our stay very pleasant. The rooms are not ultra modern but they live up to a boutique-type reputation. The room we had was very clean, the bathroom was very clean and the overall facilities were excellent. When I came to the hotel I was given the opportunity to look at all available rooms and we picked the one we preferred. The staff were very helpful and understanding as we're leaving very early everyday and coming back normally after 1:00am on a daily basis.
We travelled with a 6 month old child and the hotel owners went out of their way to help us adapt to stating in the hotel and were at our beck and call for ALL our demands.

We often had breakfast in the hotel and this was a pleasant surprise.
I would highly recommend this hotel to all wishing to visit Jaipur.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0nny1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I only stayed here for two nights and was the only person staying at the hotel. The service I recieved from the staff was excellent, they agreed to serve breakfast an hour earlier than usual and were swift in delivering evening meals, the food was also excellent. The room I stayed in was basic, the mattress was very hard and slightly uncomfortable, however the room was spotlessly clean. The building itself is quirky and fun, the area it is in is a little run-down. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank searchforsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.1 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#22 of 380 in Jaipur
1,781 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 380 in Jaipur
670 reviews
3.1 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 380 in Jaipur
3,345 reviews
5.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#38 of 380 in Jaipur
1,342 reviews
23.4 mi away
The Tree House Resort
The Tree House Resort
#6 of 400 in Jaipur
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tordi Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tordi Haveli

Property: Tordi Haveli
Address: Plot No 32, Sector 06,, Jaipur 302021, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #322 of 498 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tordi Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing