We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice classy hotel”
Review of Hotel Maya Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Maya Niwas
Ranked #73 of 410 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

the room was good. the interiors of hotel r also amazing.the hotel is good for families and couples. peaceful and romanticised. the staff is helpful.the food is tasty...though they mix lot of water in milk.LOL.. located in central jaipur definitely recommended!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank pppppp_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjunjaipur, Owner at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very gracious review.

All of us at hotel maya niwas are indebted to you for such warm praise. It is our company's ethos to ensure that guests feel at home and leave from our hotel with enrichened memories.

It was a pleasure having you and the family stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon to your home in the jaipur

Best regards,
Arjun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stay there for two nights, they need to get a better internet service for all the rooms, but overall great service and clean rooms. This is a great area surrounded by other similar hotels with roof top restaurants and semi night life. I will stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank CarlosdeCartagena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjunjaipur, Owner at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very gracious review.

All of us at hotel maya niwas are indebted to you for such warm praise. It is our company's ethos to ensure that guests feel at home and leave from our hotel with enrichened memories.

It was a pleasure having you and the family stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon to your home in the jaipur

Best regards,
Arjun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed in Jaipur for 3 days and Maya Niwas was the first hotel we checked-in but were disapointed enough to check-out the following morning to another hotel. The staff was quite lukewarm in nature (except the receptionist who was there for the night shift, the day shift receptionist falls in the same 'luke-warm' category).
The food was not terrible but simply below average- very less variety. There is an option of ordering non-veg from their sister concern restaurant but we were denied that service.
They have their own concept of solar heated water taking eternal time to reach the taps, we had to get a limited supply of hot water in a bucket on request.
The towels were very untidy and you better carry your toileteries (except soap) if you're staying here!
All in all, thumbs down to this hotel!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaveenNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjunjaipur, Owner at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

we are disappointed to know that your experience in the hotel was pitiful . We try our best to make our guests happy and your suggestion will help us further more

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I came to maya niwas on 29 th October with my family. I just came here for one day but after that I decided to stay another day. Sunil (the receptionist) was very friendly and a nice man. I really appreciate him for his kindness.Food quality was too good. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and up to date when we enter in the room. Room service was very gud.
This is a very gud budget hotel in jaipur. I would recommend everyone not to waste time anywhere else. Come straight and enjoy ur holidays in Hotel Maya Niwas

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Balwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjunjaipur, Owner at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very gracious review.

All of us at hotel maya niwas are indebted to you for such warm praise. It is our company's ethos to ensure that guests feel at home and leave from our hotel with enrichened memories.

It was a pleasure having you and the family stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon to your home in the jaipur

Best regards,
Arjun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Maya Niwas offers excellent hospitality and truly a value for money experience.

If you are in Jaipur, don't waste your time and money.

Just go for Maya Niwas as one cant have better option than it.

The staff is very caring and cooperative, esp. ADITYA, who takes care of reception and other services. Always ready to help attitud.

I enjoy staying here once/twice a month

Room Tip: all rooms are spacious and quieter, however left side rooms preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nileshap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjunjaipur, Owner at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very gracious review.

All of us at hotel maya niwas are indebted to you for such warm praise. It is our company's ethos to ensure that guests feel at home and leave from our hotel with enrichened memories.

It was a pleasure having you and the family stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon to your home in the jaipur

Best regards,
Arjun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I and my family stayed in Maya Niwas between 12th Oct to 15th Oct, and were very satisfied with the facilities provided. This place is 15 minutes travel from the railway station . All the city sites, and the market are also located near by.

The rooms and bathroom are clean and well kept.The Hotel food is good and rates are very reasonable.The staff was and the receptionist was very helpful. In all a good value for money. All the best & Keep up the good work folks.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShubhamSri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjunjaipur, Owner at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very gracious review.

All of us at hotel maya niwas are indebted to you for such warm praise. It is our company's ethos to ensure that guests feel at home and leave from our hotel with enrichened memories.

It was a pleasure having you and the family stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon to your home in the jaipur

Best regards,
Arjun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great atmosphere, wonderful staff and service, Highly recommend staying here while in Jaipur, will make your experience of the city even better! , it's amazing value for money and the hotel decor is quirky, original and authentic.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank biplabmohanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayaniwas, Owner at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for writing such confidence building words for us. Looking forward for your next visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kanchandeep
Hotel Kanchandeep
#215 of 410 in Jaipur
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#57 of 410 in Jaipur
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#35 of 410 in Jaipur
377 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Baba Haveli
Hotel Baba Haveli
#64 of 410 in Jaipur
497 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#25 of 410 in Jaipur
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maya Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maya Niwas

Address: 56 Hathroi Fort, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 410 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £11 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maya Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family managed and value for money, centrally located in the heart of city 1 km from Bus and Railway Station and 300 mts from main M.I.Road of Jaipur, modern amenities run by a group who have been in the hospitality business for the last 30 years. A heritage hotel overlooking the historic Hathroi Fort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Maya Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing