We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, great staff”
Review of Nahargarh Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nahargarh Haveli
Ranked #9 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Checked in 30th April stayed for 3 days, rooms are spectacular, a touch of Jaipur royalty can be seen at the lobby and in the rooms, the General manager Mr Sher Singh was very professional and made himself available if we required any assistance, my daughter took ill at the time of checkin (probably the food we had on the way from Agra) all reception staff seemed so concerned, and were ready to help, wanted to buy some indian sweets and Singh was at our rescue again, he reccomended Rawat' s sewwts.. divine stuff. the puppet show at the roof top restaurant, and the food was awsome, nice memories.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank Sandeep f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,168 - 1,174 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

Excelent service and staff . Very accomodative and clean rooms . The dinner at the restaurant is also recomended . Free Wi fi as well . Will definitely stay here when next in jaipur

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Clean rooms, nice food and very friendly, helpful staff. If I come back to Jaipur I will stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Chr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I was a student studying in Thailand and a group of girls and myself decided to spend some time in India for our vacation. We only had a week and so we thought it best to experience the Golden Triangle. The hotels that we stayed in for the entire trip were all connected and each staff was phenomenal! We had some complications with our reservations and they were more the willing and considerate when it came time to working everything out. When we got to Jaipur we met Sher Singh, who works at this particular hotel. This man is absolutely amazing. We did not know each other prior to this trip, and only after the first night of meeting him, I felt as if I left with a new long time friend. He has such a big heart and is always ready to help however he can. If you have the choice, stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Krystal_E21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Where to begin.
Amazing rooftop restaurant serving the best Indian food I've eaten in my travels. Beer is also on the menu, but no wine. The staff went out of their way to collect us a bottle from a shop near by.

Rooms were gorgeous and spotless.
Great location for site seeing.

This hotel will soon rate number 1 on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Leisa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Great hotel & super friendly staff. The room was REALLY clean & the restaurant was one of the best meals I had in India. This was my first trip to India and if I am ever lucky enough to go back I would 100% stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank AmandaChiangMai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was a great hotel. The people were friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were not too hard and there was a good restaurant on the roof. It was not far from the railway station which was convenient for a late arrival. It was walking distance into the town and markets but a hot walk. Tuk tuks were available for around 40 rupees.

Room Tip: Our room looked out on to the street. It was a back street so it was not noisy. I think all the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank pmacLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.0 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 385 in Jaipur
1,840 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 385 in Jaipur
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 385 in Jaipur
2,232 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
#2 of 385 in Jaipur
804 reviews
5.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#40 of 385 in Jaipur
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nahargarh Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nahargarh Haveli

Address: B - 4 Behind Arg Corporate Park | Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £26 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nahargarh Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nahargarh Haveli is conveniently located in the city offering smart,contemporary and best in class services & facilities.Minutes away from some of tourist attractions.Centrally located in a plush residential area in the heart of city.Well furnished rooms,tastefully decorated with traditionally frescos.All rooms have attached bath,with shower special emphasis is laid on the cleanliness and maintenance of hygienic amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nahargarh Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing