We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Friendly Service”
Review of Nahargarh Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nahargarh Haveli
Ranked #10 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
110 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good Friendly Service”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

My experience of Nahargarh Haveli came well before I arrived. Mr Singh, the manager, welcomed me by email and offered assistance, which I accepted by way of a collection from the train station.
We stayed in the Mayuri Suite Room and thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful peacock themed decorations. It's more of a room than a suite, but it was comfortable, quiet and clean. The free wifi and efficient laundry service were a great bonus.

We ate a few times in the rooftop restaurant. They do great Indian food and the view is very enjoyable. A puppet show seems to be on most evening and is charming. I'll never hear Frère Jacques or the theme to Brazil without remembering my time at Nahargarh Haveli.

The manager could not do enough to please us. It was very helpful getting local advice from someone so knowledgeable and friendly. In fact, when we asked about attending a cookery school Mr Singh organised a cookery lesson for us in the hotel's kitchen which he attended and translated himself.

Mr Singh took a personal interest in our plans and itinerary and organised a driver for us. We used him and his car for a few days and he bought us to the Amber Fort and to see various other sights. We were charged a fair rate and enjoyed the driver's company.

The hotel is in a peaceful suburb. Being a fairly small size there isn't a whole lot going on to keep you amused for too long, so there are other restaurants that are a short walk away if you want to venture out. You probably won't want to walk anywhere too far as the roads are busy and in poor condition. A tuk tuk is easy to hire and inexpensive, and there will be no hassle getting the hotel to call one for you.

Nahargarh Haveli was a great base for us in Jaipur and Mr Singh's outstanding service and dedication to ensuring we enjoyed ourselves made this a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cheezypuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,077
    352
    75
    19
    10
See reviews for
348
475
175
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

Great room on the ground floor, though in the morning you could hear people in the breakfast area... Best shower we had in India. Nice rooftop restaurant with decent food. The area around the hostel is not much fun at night

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel-NL-020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I totally agree with the recent reviews of the Nahargarh Haveli. The manager and staff at the hotel are welcoming and helpful. The room we had was a good size, clean and comfortable and the roof top restaurant was a pleasant place to sit of an evening and enjoy a good meal. It is a short tuk-tuk ride to the old city but make sure you take the hotel's card with you with the address and small map on the back. Many tuk-tik drivers do not know the hotel and although close it is in a tricky location(a little difficult to find). I recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay and will certainly return should I have the luck to return to Jaipur.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissJane735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, Parana, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I recomend this hotel, great roof bar/restaurant in a quiet area and great value. Sher Singh the manager is fantastic, he can organize anything you need! Not only in Jaipur but for your whole trip. Next trip to India I will definately contact him before I arrive, Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

The service was wonderful and the hotel owner was very helpful and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was good quality food and convenient. The rooms were spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. we enjoyed the rooftop restaurant and the puppet show was hilarious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HyneDanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The staff, particularly the manager was really helpful. One of my friends fell sick and he was really helpful in getting us in touch with a doctor as well as giving us advice about nearby hospitals. The hotel in itself is charming, a lovely terrace for evening dinners and room with a beautifully painted ceiling for breakfast. The bedrooms are spacious too. I also appreciated the good pricing of the hotel accomodation.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

When we arrived at the hotel, we were fascinated by the setting. We found, albeit a lot more modest, decorations inspired by the amber fort. A really Indian-looking hotel with wall decorations, beautiful doors and ceilings. The rooms were spotless, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant on the roof served delicious food in a great setting. You overlook (part of) the city. Two artists performed a short puppet show and made music. We spent a relaxing and restful night there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alfonske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
1.0 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#21 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nahargarh Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nahargarh Haveli

Property: Nahargarh Haveli
Address: B - 4 Behind Arg Corporate Park | Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nahargarh Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nahargarh Haveli is conveniently located in the city offering smart,contemporary and best in class services & facilities.Minutes away from some of tourist attractions.Centrally located in a plush residential area in the heart of city.Well furnished rooms,tastefully decorated with traditionally frescos.All rooms have attached bath,with shower special emphasis is laid on the cleanliness and maintenance of hygienic amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nahargarh Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing