We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Nahargarh Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nahargarh Haveli
Ranked #10 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Nahargarh Haveli is easily one of the best hotels in Jaipur. They give you 5* comforts in Budget rate. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Rooms are very good. Don't miss dining at rooftop restaurant.Believe me you will have best stay if you prefer Nahargarh Haveli and you will all the comforts you are looking for at a budget price.
Rooms are large and comfortable with all necessary amenities.
Only Negative is Bathrooms in Deluxe categories are too small.
But if you prefer opposite rooms,the bathrooms are very good and Large

Room Tip: Don't choose road facing rooms as you will have smaller bathrooms but all other rooms are excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pavan2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,076
    352
    75
    19
    10
See reviews for
348
475
175
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel was nice and the restaurant was excellent. The restaurant was situated on the roof top and had a great atmosphere. The room was clean and also had a nice big bathroom. The only issue was that around 4am in the morning my husband heard someone trying to open our door a couple of times (he saw the handle moving). I think after realising the door was locked they left it alone. This was a bit disconcerting but I'm glad we only stayed in our hotel for that one night and we never left the room either - who knows what could have happened had we left our things in there.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nahargarh, Manager at Nahargarh Haveli, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Respected Guest,

First of all we thank you for your stay with us & we are pleased to know you found our hotel to be decent. Regarding your concern that some one tried to come into your room in the night must have been just another guest trying to get into his/her room on a wrong floor. Actually the location of our rooms is exactly same on every floor & when the guest uses stair way instead of the, lift they sometimes get confused which the floor they are on. In this confusion some one might have tried to get into your room. We apologize for this disturbance on behalf of our guest.

Our housekeeping staff cleans each & every room on all days at the time when the guest is not in the room. Never have we received any complaint of a single thing missing from the rooms.

We again thank you for your review about your property & assure you & all of our valuable guests of our best services at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Overall - great experience. Food can be tastier. The rooms are beautiful, the rooftop restaurant is very nice and it is a great experience for the budget. Welcome drinks, friendly reception, prompt room service - all in all, will return again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neelakshi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I loved this hotel! Very nice room! Excellent service. The people who worked here were very friendly and helped with anything that we asked. The Person who wrote the review saying "do not stay here" must be very fussy; for Indian hotel standards- I thought this hotel was amazing. And I am a 21 year old Australian girl who had never left Australia before now. Thankyou to the hotel for making us feel very welcome :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstiejeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

True to its name, the rooms are extremely big and spacious and decorated in Haveli style. Extra cot and bed was already arranged and in the room when we were shown in. Welcome drinks were provided to us as soon as we entered and the registration formalities were completed quickly. The roof top dining facility is very good and so is the food. The staff are very accomodating and cooperative. Room service is good and prompt and the room is very clean. The added decoration are provided through paintings and provided at each floor along the corridor. True Haveli style residence with ample storage and connectiity. A very good place to stay repeatedly

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcsampath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed in peacock room with family for 2 days..centrally located to all the places of interest ..room was very well maintained ..neat and tidy ..very spacious .the bathroom was also very well maintained with bathtub except for the absence of foam for the tub .will be supplied only upon request to room service...inhouse restaurant was not up to the mark except for the breakfast ..my suggestion is not to venture in this restaurant for lunch or dinner .NO ALCHOHOL /NO BAR ...ideal place for family ..Make sure you visit choki dhani ( a traditional rajasthani village setup) and be present there by 5.30 PM . You can spent the rest of the evening there till 12.30 AM ..entrance is 500 for rajasthani thali and 650 for ala carte ..There are camel ,elephant ,bullock cart,horse rides apart from many games like shooting..dances , puppet shows , magic and the like ..DO NOT MISS OUT..

shopping : DO NOT PURCHASE IN
MAHARANI MARKET (near city palace ) though they will lure you ..it is extremely costly ..
Rajasthali handicrafts

VISIT /PURCHASE IN

bapu bazaar
johri bazaar
choki dhani
bedspread and rasai inside city palace ..(reasonable rates with quality)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VPG680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My train ride from Agra to Jaipur was not a pleasant one. My iPhone was stolen during the journey. Needless to say, when i got to Jaipur my spirit was low and my travelling buddies were ill as well. It was the last leg of our adventure in India. At 3 am, i had a mild panic attacks of my overall experience and losing my cell phone; but the staff stayed awake and attend to my needs. The service from this Hotel was unforgettable. Due to all these unforeseen circumstances, we needed to take the first train back to Delhi. The staff was so kind and packed our breakfast so that we could take it with us for our train ride. (what kind of hotel does that?!)
It was truly an unforgettable experience being so far away from home yet experience such kindness and love, truly India indeed! Thumbs up to 110% authentic service! x

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shirleyblisslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
1.0 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#21 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#8 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nahargarh Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nahargarh Haveli

Property: Nahargarh Haveli
Address: B - 4 Behind Arg Corporate Park | Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nahargarh Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nahargarh Haveli is conveniently located in the city offering smart,contemporary and best in class services & facilities.Minutes away from some of tourist attractions.Centrally located in a plush residential area in the heart of city.Well furnished rooms,tastefully decorated with traditionally frescos.All rooms have attached bath,with shower special emphasis is laid on the cleanliness and maintenance of hygienic amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nahargarh Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing