We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilal a real help”
Review of Nahargarh Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nahargarh Haveli
Ranked #9 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Thanks go to Hilal for making our time at the hotel go really smoothly. The hotel is a little off the beaten track, close to the new metro line, but the tuk tuk driver had to stop and ask others for its whereabouts. That said we enjoyed our 2 night stay despite a hail thunder storm - not quite what we expected. We ate at the roof top restaurant, after the staff had done a splendid job in mopping up after the storm. we found the service good, the food excellent and the staff friendly. Our room faced the front of the hotel and despite being directly below the roof top restaurant it was quiet and very comfortable with a fantastic hot shower (not always so in India). I would be happy to recommend this hotel to others and would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyYvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

874 - 880 of 1,633 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

Comfortable and quiet hôtel , nice local décoration, restaurant on the top roof very pleasant and the wellcoming Is so. The location of the hôtel is near from railway station and many monuments and muséums . I recommend this etablishment and i can say that : if next year I come back inIndia I would choose this hôtel again.
Just one thing is missing a hair dryer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clara-cre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I recommend this hostel for the one who like to feel like at home.
The restaurant service is very good too and if you are not comfortable with the very spicy food of India, they can manage to offer you not spicy but still delicious local food.
The location is good too, not far from the railway station (about 15 minutes by taxi) and from the places to visit (around 20-35 minutes by taxi).

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lila-nvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Confortable and quiet hotel, nice decoration and a very friendly team. The restaurant on the top roof is pleasant and very good, not too spicy if you ask for it. A hairdryer is just missing in the room but overall the hotel is very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alizee0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My girlfriend and I have spent three nights at this cozy hotel. It is located in a quiet neighborhood away from the bustling city center, which believe me, you will appreciate. Rooms are spacious and clean and its stylish furniture reminds you that you are in India. We had dinner once at its roof top restaurant. The food was yummy and the personnel very kind. We even got to know the manager, an educated well-travelled man, who kindly arranged our train tickets to our next destination. Our last night we were offered to stay in the suite room for the same price as a normal room, which we really appreciated. Best hotel in India so far. Excellent value for money!

Room Tip: Talk to the manager!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorenzo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night, it was an awesome time spent. Service was good. Although I reached hours before the check in hours, we were given another room for resting. The rooftop dinner was good with the rajasthani folk music and puppet show which we thoroughly enjoyed. Good job guys.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aditi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stay in this hotel in Jaipur went much better than expected. This is an old mansion converted in to a hotel and is full of history. Only drawback is that there is no one to explain it all. The staff is helpful but not everyone who has time to answer questions can converse well in English. Apart from this inconsequential point, every thing is perfectly fine. Rooms are according to old style but comfortable and clean. Bathroom was a bit small but not too bad. Food is of good quality. I wouldn't hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zolaziyamatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 393 in Jaipur
1,027 reviews
0.9 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#22 of 393 in Jaipur
1,891 reviews
1 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#26 of 393 in Jaipur
1,235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 393 in Jaipur
480 reviews
1 mi away
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
#42 of 393 in Jaipur
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nahargarh Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nahargarh Haveli

Address: B - 4 Behind Arg Corporate Park | Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £25 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nahargarh Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nahargarh Haveli is conveniently located in the city offering smart,contemporary and best in class services & facilities.Minutes away from some of tourist attractions.Centrally located in a plush residential area in the heart of city.Well furnished rooms,tastefully decorated with traditionally frescos.All rooms have attached bath,with shower special emphasis is laid on the cleanliness and maintenance of hygienic amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nahargarh Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing