We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Jaipur”
Review of Nahargarh Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nahargarh Haveli
Ranked #10 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in Jaipur”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We cannot leave Hotel Nahargarh Haveli without giving a big cheers to the staff and owners for their superbly appointed hotel, and the fabulous customer service they kindly offer. One truly feels like royalty here! While the rooms are immaculately kept daily, there is a 100% chance in having warm relaxing showers every hour of the day. Food wise we cannot find enough words to praise the exquisitely prepared range of dishes available at the roof top restaurant. Staying at Nahargarh Haveli was for us similar to finding a haven of peace and quite in the bustling metro pole of Jaipur; a truly memorable experience, thanks to you all!
Jocelyne, Australia

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jocelyne1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,086
    356
    77
    19
    10
See reviews for
351
480
178
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

If you find yourself in jaipur you must stay here. We traveled for 33 days in india and the nahargarh haveli was by far the most amazing hotel . Lovely inside, lovely folks to welcome you. Food what ever you want.it was a great experience,me and my folks enjoyed a lot there,a lovely and beautiful hotel to visit.Go for it and I bet you won't regret

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rak_well
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Thanks go to Hilal for making our time at the hotel go really smoothly. The hotel is a little off the beaten track, close to the new metro line, but the tuk tuk driver had to stop and ask others for its whereabouts. That said we enjoyed our 2 night stay despite a hail thunder storm - not quite what we expected. We ate at the roof top restaurant, after the staff had done a splendid job in mopping up after the storm. we found the service good, the food excellent and the staff friendly. Our room faced the front of the hotel and despite being directly below the roof top restaurant it was quiet and very comfortable with a fantastic hot shower (not always so in India). I would be happy to recommend this hotel to others and would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyYvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Comfortable and quiet hôtel , nice local décoration, restaurant on the top roof very pleasant and the wellcoming Is so. The location of the hôtel is near from railway station and many monuments and muséums . I recommend this etablishment and i can say that : if next year I come back inIndia I would choose this hôtel again.
Just one thing is missing a hair dryer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clara-cre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I recommend this hostel for the one who like to feel like at home.
The restaurant service is very good too and if you are not comfortable with the very spicy food of India, they can manage to offer you not spicy but still delicious local food.
The location is good too, not far from the railway station (about 15 minutes by taxi) and from the places to visit (around 20-35 minutes by taxi).

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lila-nvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Confortable and quiet hotel, nice decoration and a very friendly team. The restaurant on the top roof is pleasant and very good, not too spicy if you ask for it. A hairdryer is just missing in the room but overall the hotel is very enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alizee0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My girlfriend and I have spent three nights at this cozy hotel. It is located in a quiet neighborhood away from the bustling city center, which believe me, you will appreciate. Rooms are spacious and clean and its stylish furniture reminds you that you are in India. We had dinner once at its roof top restaurant. The food was yummy and the personnel very kind. We even got to know the manager, an educated well-travelled man, who kindly arranged our train tickets to our next destination. Our last night we were offered to stay in the suite room for the same price as a normal room, which we really appreciated. Best hotel in India so far. Excellent value for money!

Room Tip: Talk to the manager!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorenzo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
1.0 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 380 in Jaipur
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#8 of 380 in Jaipur
1,949 reviews
0.9 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#22 of 380 in Jaipur
1,781 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#20 of 380 in Jaipur
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nahargarh Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nahargarh Haveli

Property: Nahargarh Haveli
Address: B - 4 Behind Arg Corporate Park | Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nahargarh Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nahargarh Haveli is conveniently located in the city offering smart,contemporary and best in class services & facilities.Minutes away from some of tourist attractions.Centrally located in a plush residential area in the heart of city.Well furnished rooms,tastefully decorated with traditionally frescos.All rooms have attached bath,with shower special emphasis is laid on the cleanliness and maintenance of hygienic amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nahargarh Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing