We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nahargarh Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nahargarh Haveli
Ranked #10 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Our experience of this hotel was positive. Good room, bathroom not huge but functional and water was always hot. Staff very helpful and manager organised our stay in Pushka picked a lovely hotel for us at a great price with no commission. Breakfast was good. Staff struggled a bit when dining room busy. Roof restaurant great and food lovely and service good. Easy access to sites but take a card with hotel address. Tuc tuc drivers seem to struggle to find the hotel. Slept well here and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,055
    349
    75
    19
    10
See reviews for
344
467
170
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

During our recent visit to India (Delhi-Agra-Jaipur-Jodhpur), we stayed at the Nahargarh Haveli after a tiring and stressful train ride from Agra. This hotel was the best welcome we received during our entire tour - the staff were friendly, the rooms were spacious and well appointed, and the food was quite nice. The concierge did everything to make our trip easy and enjoyable, including booking our onward train tickets to Jodhpur and giving us the best exchange rates for our Dollars during our entire trip. The only regret: not having enough time to extend our stay here and experience more of wonderful Jaipur.

Room Tip: Don't worry about not having a good view, you're not missing out on much as Jaipur is not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAYandLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dibrugarh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Arrived after a tiring journey from Delhi.Staff was more than helpful in organizing my travel around town. Room was spacious and clean. Most importantly it was quiet.Food was excellent! My train was late on my day of departure and I was allowed to stay late free of charge. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sohel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at Nahargarh Haveli as part of a group tour, and were really satisfied. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was fine, and on the rooftop there is a very pleasant restaurant with music and puppets. We would definitely stay there again

The hotel is easy to find if you have the address!! Make sure that you take one of the hotel cards with you when you go out!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kthernehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here two nights and it's a really good place. Service is excellent. We asked for a blow dryer and almost few seconds after I hung up the phone, they brought the dryer to the room. Talk about fast service :-)

We really liked the food here. Good combination of continental and Indian food. Nice little dining area near the reception. Very spacious rooms. Don't know whether its just the room we stayed or all the rooms are like that or not. Small elevator though but the bellhop is very helpful with everything.

Little bit far from the attractions but since we had the car, it didn't really matter to us. Great place to stay in Jaipur.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Arrived after a long journey from Delhi. Checkin was swift and the staff couldn't be more than helpful in advising places to see and organising my travel around town. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Most importantly it was quiet! Although only a 15 minute walk or short rickshaw to the centre. Food is excellent! My train didn't depart until late on my day of departure and I was offered a very late checkout free of charge. Staff are extremely friendly and courteous. The manager went out of his way to help and can be found chatting to guests throughout the day. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike82876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were booked to stay two nights at this hotel by ARV Holidays. First, the hotel is very welcoming when you arrive and standard check-in is required. Our room was nice and comfortable. We were touring Jaipur so not much time was spent at the hotel unless we were sleeping. The breakfast was very good each morning and the staff were very helpful. The hotel is decorated very nicely. The location is a little bit of a walk to the closest mall however, it is doable. The street the hotel was on was very peaceful but as soon as you walk down the street to where is ends the hustle and bustle of India is there. Overall, we had a lovely and peaceful stay at this hotel and the staff are very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTravelerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
1.0 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#19 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#7 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nahargarh Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nahargarh Haveli

Property: Nahargarh Haveli
Address: B - 4 Behind Arg Corporate Park | Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nahargarh Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nahargarh Haveli is conveniently located in the city offering smart,contemporary and best in class services & facilities.Minutes away from some of tourist attractions.Centrally located in a plush residential area in the heart of city.Well furnished rooms,tastefully decorated with traditionally frescos.All rooms have attached bath,with shower special emphasis is laid on the cleanliness and maintenance of hygienic amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nahargarh Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing