We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel With friendly Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nahargarh Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nahargarh Haveli
Ranked #9 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel With friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed 2 nights Nahargarh Havei Comfortable and quiet hotel , nice local decoration, restaurant on the top roof very pleasant and the welcoming Is so. The location of the hotel is near from railway station and many monuments and museum . I recommend this establishment and i can say that : if next visit I come back Jaipur I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anuabhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,013
    345
    72
    19
    10
See reviews for
328
456
162
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

My overall experience was good. The staff and service was nice. Only trouble was with Wi-fi access. Wi-fi was slow and sometimes it was not available. Room was clean and spacious.
I will definitely recommend to others.

Room Tip: Road side rooms have balcony and have nice roadside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmahendr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

It was quiet average experience at this Hotel as compared to what I have paid for a Suite and Jaipur which is definitely wonderful place to visit. I booked a suite but it was one of the most untidy and dusty room one could ever imagine like it was never opened for last 6 months and hotel staff has been using it for smoking. I did complain and even after getting it cleaned on second day of my visit still the curtains on my bed(Maharani Suite) very quite dusty as we can see the dust with our naked eyes. Okay that was about inside cleanliness and when we remove the curtain woah! instead of any nicer view all you see see pigeons talking walk in that small balcony and their eggs and poop.

Night time was the most terrible time I had at this Hotel(not my wife she is a junkie :p) as I love to sleep in quite it's always the train as it's very close to this hotel and it not trains then buses and trucks horns as it's more close to Highway and if by chance you get past that and get a nap then someone must be pulling chair or table and you can feel it right on top of your head and not to mention their stupid staff at their best always make loud noise moving up and down as we were on second floor..

WIFI is not free it's 100 Rs per hour so it's falsely advertised here.

Not even a single night lamp was there in Suite which is their best room. Pics on their site are quite an illusion of what the room actually is.

Thing I hate the most is when asked for a Diet Coke they told me it's 70 Rs for 25 Rs CAN which very clear has the MRP printed on it. Don't like when someone tries to fool you around rest the food(dinner) at restaurant(paid) was good not excellent but definitely good.

It wasn't all bad about this Hotel few good things as well like: Guys at front desk were very polite Manish for instance, the main entrance lobby is very nicely decorated, bathroom were much more cleaner than rooms lol..

If I were to rate I would rate 2/5 and 2 only for few good things I mentioned above :)

Finally, I bought this package from Agoda and to my surprise then didn't let me publish this feedback on their site which I found biased and unethical and when asked then said their system pick randomly... what rubbish! Didn't I pay you? then I get to leave some feedback for the poor services I get I think that's my right and so I would not be using Agoda again and would not suggest you to use either.

Rest, Jaipur is a wonderful place MUST MUST visit :)

Room Tip: DO NOT pick Suite it's not worth it.. Trust me what you see on their website in pics is not what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank picaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nahargarh, Manager at Nahargarh Haveli, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Jaipur & we are delighted to know that you found our staff friendly & enjoyed your meal at our roof top restaurant. On the other hand I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We agree and again apologize about the dust you have noticed in some corners of your room as we know that room was under minor renovation before it was allotted to you. Our daily cleaning procedure is that once the room is properly cleaned is handed over to the housekeeping supervisor who makes sure all work is done properly before allotting this room to the guest.

Regarding the pigeon problem, we HAD already covered the open area of balcony with pigeon nets as seen in your picture but they somehow they managed to find their way in. Due to which we have now covered this area with heavier net from the top to the bottom of building which has prevented their entry 100%.

About the noise in your room, if you go through most of our reviews on trip advisor you will see that our hotel is located in a quote residential neighbourhood. But there is no area within the city where you don't hear sound of vehicles for which we have installed sound proof windows in all our rooms. If you still heard a bit of this noise then you have mistakenly left a part of your window or bathroom door open.

For the issue of charges for Wi-Fi, please note it is complimentary for all guest staying at our hotel. But using internet with hotel PC is chargeable @ INR 100 per hour. We think you might have misread the message displayed on our front desk.

Regarding the issue of cost for diet coke, I would request you to check the cost for same in other hotels or middle class restaurants. The cost is higher due to additional taxes & service charges.

With regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed in Nahargarh Haveli for around 3 days and it was very good experience overall. Hotel is well maintained and staff is very courteous. Service is very prompt. There was welcome drink and sweets on arrival. Immediately we were given the room without much wait. I could see around 30% guests from foreign countries as well.

Roof-top restaurant is added feature. Its nice to have dinner there. There is puppet show everyday for kids. Only two things I feel can be improved - more choices should be there in menu and hard drinks should be allowed :). We get only beer as hotel is in residential area. Otherwise hotel is worth every penny spent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Ravinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel clean rooms, Good buffet breakfast and roof top resturant nice place to chill in evening with delicious food. Hotel is located in quite street but not from city. I would definetly come back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Navin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bekasi, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is easy to reach,Small but beautiful,the staff of the hotel are very friendly, warm wellcome with fresh wellcome drink, the rooms are really nice and clean ,with modern bath room,Wifi available with no charge .breakfast is Ok. I recomended this Hotel and if We come again to Jaipur We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny" "High...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigersundakelapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very nice, rooms well decorated with pretty painting on ceiling and lovely furniture. front desk friendly. Rooftop restaurant very nice setting and food tasty. good location in jaipur. Good selection at breakfast. We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#18 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
1.0 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.9 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nahargarh Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nahargarh Haveli

Property: Nahargarh Haveli
Address: B - 4 Behind Arg Corporate Park | Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nahargarh Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nahargarh Haveli is conveniently located in the city offering smart,contemporary and best in class services & facilities.Minutes away from some of tourist attractions.Centrally located in a plush residential area in the heart of city.Well furnished rooms,tastefully decorated with traditionally frescos.All rooms have attached bath,with shower special emphasis is laid on the cleanliness and maintenance of hygienic amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Nahargarh Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing