We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted)
Ranked #85 of 411 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

An oasis in a busy bustling city.
From the reception, green lined paths lead you round a maze of bungalow properties. Our room was modern, well appointed and comfortable.
Food in the restaurant was good.
Nice to have this little nit of calm when returning from a busy day sight seeing.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travellingbear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

Hi visited jaipur with a couple of friends 2 days back and stayed at Devraj Niwas, v had already stayed here before so opted to go for a repeat. I must say that was the best decision of the trip. The hotel is amazing to say the least. the premises are very neat and clean coupled with a very cooperative and helpful staff. Forresta- which is the in house restaurant serves good quality and tasty food. It has a beautiful ambiance with a nice outdoor arrangement with candle lights at the sides. What I really loved about the place is the complementary breakfast buffet which comes with all sorts of variety for both vegetarians and non vegetarians. This is a good hotel and one can easily choose this place as an option for a comfortable stay :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItsMalhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed here few days back. I would call it a boutique hotel.

Room- was much better than expected. Neat and clean. Bathroom had hot water all the time.

Staff- Very courteous(that's a given if one is in Rajasthan) :), very well behaved.

Food- Average.

Environment- Very refreshing with lot of greens and birds around.

I would love to go back to this place. It definitely was a nice cozy stay for me. Their staff, Khurshid Alam(I hope I remember the name correctly), was really very warm. The manager was also very friendly.

I wish they had a spa here :(

Room Tip: Any room is good. Stay away from the restaurant if you want a quieter corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monamukherji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The place is real nice, rooms are like separate, clean, although it might take some time for the hot water to run. Restaurant service is quite slow thou as well as drinks but above all, it is a great place with convenient location! It was somewhat noisy till certain point and if you want to sleep early, you might have a problem.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoraTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The Devraj Niwas is a good looking hotel, well located in Jaipur. It has a nice layout, with the rooms divided into small buildings all on one level, and the rooms are quite spacious. The restaurant is good as well, and the staff are very nice. The only issue we had was that there were no rooms with 2 beds, which we would have preferred,

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meldon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is a little Oasis slap bang in the thick of things in Jaipur. Jaipur can be quite chaotic so coming back to the hotel was much looked forward to! Its well laid out with a lot of greenery around each room. The rooms themselves are clean, well furnished and extremely comfortable! The restaurant serves good food. Friendly staff as well!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianiSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maniesh2010, Owner at Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted), responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Wish you a Very Happy New Year

We thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Devraj Niwas. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the entire team. We are glad that we had an opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your and your friends future stay memorable. We look forward to serve you again.

Best regards,
Maniesh Devraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. The rooms are very comfortable and the decor is great. Also, the Forresta Restaurant and Bar which is a multi cuisine restaurant has very good...The individual cottages are nice & very nice concept, rooms with trees all around and a beautiful swimming pool. Everything was very grand - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.. A Very relaxing after a long day of touring.Stop there...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sangsingh171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maniesh2010, Owner at Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted), responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Wish you a Very Happy New Year

We thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Devraj Niwas. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the entire team. We are glad that we had an opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your and your friends future stay memorable. We look forward to serve you again.

Best regards,
Maniesh Devraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Om Niwas
Om Niwas
#81 of 411 in Jaipur
244 reviews
1 mi away
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
0.1 mi away
Nirwana Hometel Jaipur - A Sarovar Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Times Flute Boutique Hotel
Times Flute Boutique Hotel
#117 of 411 in Jaipur
283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#10 of 411 in Jaipur
489 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#8 of 411 in Jaipur
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted)

Address: Near Moti Mahal Cinema | Khasa Kothi Crossing, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 411 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £33 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted) 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devraj Niwas (stay well planted) is Jaipur's Boutique hotel/mini resort in the heart of city with just 21 rooms. All rooms are spread on an area of 6,000 yards, completely on ground floor. Thick green trees and plants makes the ambiance serene. Every room has a open air sit out area. Hotel has 4 Star Facilities & Amenities. The Forresta Kit & Bar serves multi cuisine dishes and offers wide variety of drinks to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing