We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good outdoor bar/lounge area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted)
Ranked #84 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Perth-WA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Good outdoor bar/lounge area”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Unit style accommodation on main road in new Jaipur area, set around garden/bar area. Large secluded pool and grass area. Rooms reasonable size with small seating area, small flat screen tv on wall opposite bed with good selection on English channels. In room safe in large wardrobe/cupboard area. Clean adequate bathroom with walk in shower with lovely hot water at any time of day. Complimentary bottled water and tea coffee making in room. Outdoor bar lounge area is a great meeting place at the end of a tiring day. Assortment of different lounges to relax in and complimentary spicy peanuts and crispy pappadum served with drinks are fantastic. Large selection of drinks available. Buffet meal in the Forresta Kitchen has adequate selection of tasty indian cuisine same with the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GillianKPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    95
    24
    10
    4
See reviews for
46
73
14
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Rooms were excellent. Green atmosphere. Decent food. Small pool with a garden. Friendly staff. Since it is locate in the middle of the city, the noise of the city gets to you. The hotel could have higher elevations with sound proof mechanisms. Thanks to Yatra.com, they gave us an amazing deal. On top of all, the hotel's rates make a middle class families' vacation dream come true, no complaints with that!

Room Tip: Room with a bed post and garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunandhaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryson City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My husband and I visited Jaipur twice while in India. Our first time around we had dinner and then breakfast here. The food was good, service excellent and atmosphere clean and sophisticated. On our return to Jaipur we chose to spend the night. The staff were helpful and professional, the room clean and comfortable. I would tell all my friends to stay here and I plan to return if ever I find myself in Jaipur again. I would also recommend this hotel to solo women travelers - it seems so safe. And may I say this is the one of the few places we stayed in India where the light switch plates were clean. This may seem trivial until you have seen those we encountered and needed to touch them.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room set away from the restaurant and it was quiet - though over the fence is another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pincupot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

An oasis in a busy bustling city.
From the reception, green lined paths lead you round a maze of bungalow properties. Our room was modern, well appointed and comfortable.
Food in the restaurant was good.
Nice to have this little nit of calm when returning from a busy day sight seeing.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingbear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Hi visited jaipur with a couple of friends 2 days back and stayed at Devraj Niwas, v had already stayed here before so opted to go for a repeat. I must say that was the best decision of the trip. The hotel is amazing to say the least. the premises are very neat and clean coupled with a very cooperative and helpful staff. Forresta- which is the in house restaurant serves good quality and tasty food. It has a beautiful ambiance with a nice outdoor arrangement with candle lights at the sides. What I really loved about the place is the complementary breakfast buffet which comes with all sorts of variety for both vegetarians and non vegetarians. This is a good hotel and one can easily choose this place as an option for a comfortable stay :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItsMalhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed here few days back. I would call it a boutique hotel.

Room- was much better than expected. Neat and clean. Bathroom had hot water all the time.

Staff- Very courteous(that's a given if one is in Rajasthan) :), very well behaved.

Food- Average.

Environment- Very refreshing with lot of greens and birds around.

I would love to go back to this place. It definitely was a nice cozy stay for me. Their staff, Khurshid Alam(I hope I remember the name correctly), was really very warm. The manager was also very friendly.

I wish they had a spa here :(

Room Tip: Any room is good. Stay away from the restaurant if you want a quieter corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monamukherji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The place is real nice, rooms are like separate, clean, although it might take some time for the hot water to run. Restaurant service is quite slow thou as well as drinks but above all, it is a great place with convenient location! It was somewhat noisy till certain point and if you want to sleep early, you might have a problem.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoraTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.4 mi away
WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel
0.1 mi away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
0.1 mi away
Nirwana Hometel Jaipur - A Sarovar Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#19 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ratnawali
Hotel Ratnawali
#59 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted)

Property: Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted)
Address: Near Moti Mahal Cinema | Khasa Kothi Crossing, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted) 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devraj Niwas (stay well planted) is Jaipur's Boutique hotel/mini resort in the heart of city with just 21 rooms. All rooms are spread on an area of 6,000 yards, completely on ground floor. Thick green trees and plants makes the ambiance serene. Every room has a open air sit out area. Hotel has 4 Star Facilities & Amenities. The Forresta Kit & Bar serves multi cuisine dishes and offers wide variety of drinks to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing