We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING EXPERIENCE EVERY TIME”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vimal Heritage
Ranked #33 of 530 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Its always awesome to visit Vimal heritage Jaipur.Their rooms are nice,staff is friendly and property is simply amazing.I keep visiting this hotel atleast once in every 4-5 months and can honsetly say that its getting better every time.Wonderful place guys.Go for it

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main street side on the 1st floor are quite bigger and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HITESH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here. Rooms were big, colourfully decorated and clean.

Restaurant was simple but had great vego food. Only problem was a few items sold out but the food was delicious.

The street was dead quiet which was great, but there was a bit of noise one night - staff running around in the kitchen up staff stairs.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank shizzwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We have chosen to stay in a number of hotels during our trip to India that market themselves as 'heritage' or 'boutique', and there's been some real gems. The best offer something that mainstream hotels don't and it often comes down to the extra effort put in by the staff.

We had reasonable hopes for the Vimal Heritage judging by other reviews and the photos. The room was fine, clean with two comfortable chairs, wifi, cable TV, an area to sit out. But the overall building lacked a certain degree of authenticity, not sure where the heritage tag came in.

It is located In a reasonably quiet residential part of town, pleasant enough but nothing around it so you need to take a taxi or rickshaw to get into town or to go to restaurants.

There was an air of indifference about the staff. On our first night there appeared to be only ourselves and one other couple staying. We arrived back around 1945 and walked in through the gate, into the hotel and up to our room on the first floor without seeing anyone, not even any security on the gate.

The next morning we had a good fresh breakfast. However the day after the hotel had a number of other guests(including a small tour group) and we were subjected to a buffet breakfast which had been standing out but with no heat so the omelettes and curry was cold. We asked for a fresh masala omelette and were told abruptly 'no!'. Coffee was sachets of Nescafé and there was porridge which was made with water.

The atmosphere was not particularly welcoming and we felt we were doing the management a favour by staying there. Certainly didn't compare favourably with other hotels we have stayed in in a similar bracket.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 911bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Our room was colourful and beautifully decorated with a nice bathroom and the hotel itself was very attractive. However, we were disappointed with the staff. We had arranged a hotel pick up from the train station but it turned out that the staff had confused us with another guest's name. Mistakes happen and the man on reception was apologetic even though it was clear he hadn't made the mistake and was taking the blame. The female owner of the company was having a go at him in front of us and even seemed hostile towards us and we had only just arrived and it didn't set a good first impression. I later asked another man on reception if the two complimentary water bottles in our room could be replaced (they were dirty and 9 months passed the sell by date). He looked quite put out and begrudgingly arranged this. The next morning I asked the same man at reception if I could borrow a hairdryer. After an hour of waiting I gave up while checking out told reception to cancel the request. It turned out he had obtained the hairdryer a while ago and had just forgotten to pass it on. I'm glad we only stayed here one night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This place made Jaipur so comfortable for me. Such incredibly friendly staff, clean place, nice decorations, good food. This is the best place I've stayed in India so far. It deserves all the good reviews and more. Thanks guys!

we ask 3 different peoples for car they recommend us "JANU PRIVATE TOURS" and then we ask to hotel manager and co-incidentaly he also recommend us to go with "JANU PRIVATE TOURS'


Our driver JANU SHABBIR KHAN was a real diamond: he treated us like family and ensured we were safe, happy with the hotels and always on standby to help (the JANU gave us a courtesy mobile phone!).
Janu was an outstanding driver navigating safely through the sometimes crazy traffic, and we always felt safe.
He also found us good restaurants (we love RAJASTHANI FOOD !) along the way!
and was very concerned for our wellbeing and gave tips on what to do and not to do in various locations.

So we had 3 weeks in colorful Rajasthan visiting wonderful old forts, palaces and the great
Taj Mahal of course!

We enjoyed the tour so much that we extended our trip for another week which was promptly organised by JANU PRIVATE TOURS: saw the ORCHA , KHAJRAHU , VARANASI, the Holy City Haridwar and Rishikesh on the Ganges!

In the end both ourselves and JANU got quite emotional and were sad to part.

Thank you all again for making this an unforgettable journey!
We will highly recommend you to our friends!

If you want to plan ahead, contact Janu before you leave home. Otherwise, contact him through the Hotel vimal heritage when you arrive. Best decision you'll make about your India travels! (Janu's email: jaipurjanu@gmail.com / phone:+91-9929152946
http://www.tripadvisor.in/Attraction_Review-g304555-d3844824-Reviews-Janu_Private_Tours-Jaipur_Rajasthan.html

Room Tip: front side room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jangidsaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I'm giving the hotel a 4 star just because the hotel itself is lovely, very traditional feel. We were also upgraded to a suite room from a deluxe free of charge on our first day. Rooms are really nicely decorated.
The restaurant is incredibly poor however. Twice when we went down to the restaurant from our bedroom, on approaching the door the waiters stood on the restaurant floor actually ran into the kitchen and then didn't return so we couldn't order any food. On our first day we ate in the restaurant, sat down and tried to order a chicken dish at which point we were told there was no chicken. The following day I asked them if they had everything so we could order what we liked, the waiter replied yes. When he took our order it turned out there was no chicken again! Breakfast is very poor, had to repeatedly ask for various items to be brought out as there wasn't anything there when we arrived.
Nothing seems too much trouble for the staff at reception, I did mention the staff in the restaurant running into the kitchen to them one evening and they immediately went over to make sure we could eat in there. Unfortunately there aren't many other places to eat within walking distance.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Spent 2 nights at this hotel when a friend & I travelled to Jaipur for the Literature Festival this year. It's very close to the station, so that's a plus. Rooms are clean as are the bathrooms; running hot water was a blessing in cold January. However, the in-room heater was quite ineffective...

Breakfast could be better - the 1st day we were served stone-cold idlis & the 2nd day oily parathas. I stuck to the omelettes! Coffee is instant & tea-bag tea is available. I had ordered room-service dinner one night - pulao and boondi raita. Decent food and quite good quantity.

1 small bottle of mineral water is provided on check-in but additional bottles are chargeable. For the price the hotel charges, they could replenish the bottle each day...

Staff is quite courteous & helpful. Overall recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floor seemed smaller but warmed up better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrachiJ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#75 of 393 in Jaipur
434 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#97 of 393 in Jaipur
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 393 in Jaipur
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted)
1.1 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 393 in Jaipur
1,629 reviews
2.5 mi away
Regenta Central Jaipur
Regenta Central Jaipur
#71 of 393 in Jaipur
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vimal Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vimal Heritage

Address: A/2 Durga Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 530 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: £25 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vimal Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vimal Heritage is a Romance in Stone - A VISUAL DELIGHT. Get ready to be greeted & treated like ROYALTY! COME - YOUR KINGDOM AWAITS! Experience Jaipur like no one has ever done before. Hotel Vimal Heritage is truly a "Premium Luxurious Heritage Hotel", offering a traditional ambiance perfectly blended with the most modern services and amenities. Built in a splendid Rajasthani Colonial style architecture with majestic oriental stone pillars and intricately carved stone balconies, enjoy a royal exclusive, luxurious stay in the premium hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vimal Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing