We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vimal Heritage
Ranked #33 of 528 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 April 2014

What a lovely hotel, just what I imagined an Indian hotel to look like. Alas the only one I could find.Bags of character, colourful and wood everywhere. Not as big as the photos make it look, a lot more cosy. The pool was fine but could do with a scrub ( as with so many things in India) we still swam with no ill effect. Lovely rooms and good meals which could be served by the pool if required.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinrice1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

What can I say? I love this place! I love the feel of it... its decor and everything about it. Let's begin with location, which is almost topmost of every list. Vimal Heritage (VH) is tucked in a neat corner of Jaipur, quiet enough for a very comfortable stay. It's not very far from the train station and is a reasonable rickshaw ride from the Pink City. I also felt a lot of conveniences nearby, in particular an ayurvedic massage parlour and beauty salon. Otherwise, I felt like I was staying with family. Everyone is very helpful and although I was there at a complicated time for the owners (one of whom ran for elections), it was a rich and authentic experience. I love the property. Everything about it is fab. It's not top notch, it's just very reasonable for the price and the atmosphere. Don't expect five star quality... for that book into a five star hotel. But do expect five star atmosphere and ambiance. I would definitely go back if I ever visit Jaipur again.

Room Tip: I had a room with a small balcony facing the front. It's a shared balcony but it's very pret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arabella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were extremely grateful that Vimal Heritage were able to arrange both an early pick up from the train station and making a room available for use with no extra charge. Although our room was of a very good standard, the next day we were offered a free upgrade to an even better room! We ate at the hotel twice with the food/service being of a very good standard and appreciated staff working on Holi to allow us to eat where other places in town were shut. Vikram was particularly helpful and made our stay relaxing and easy. We enjoyed the sitting area at the front of the hotel reception and appreciated the excellent standards of cleanliness, the smell of lemon being a welcome delight following the sights and smells of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJWaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This place is literally beautiful, the entrance, the lobby and of course the rooms.
Beautiful comfortable beds, great air con and 2 fans!! in the room - one of the best rooms I've stayed in while touring India.
Within striking distance of all the key sites of Jaipur.
Excellent service - Vikram is a star, upgraded me and gave me a late checkout free of charge.
Only let down was the slow wifi - could still get things done but a little frustrating. Also, breakfast was ok, especially the willingness to cook eggs to your liking, but would have loved some Dahl and rice or chic pea masala ie. some more typical India dishes.
In any event, loved this place, thanks so much for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShoelessJoe73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

A wonderfully atmospheric hotel, which is beautifully decorated in traditional style and very well furnished. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and the bedrooms are very clean and also beautifully decorated. You can have laundry done easily, and nothing seems to be too much trouble. Evening meals are as good as anywhere else and very tasty. Ask the staff to make you masala tea for breakfast (sweet Indian spiced tea), it's much better than tea bags!
The hotel is based in an old house and built around a central courtyard with a small pool in the middle.
Tuk tuk drivers are usually available outside to take you to town. Look for Manu (Manoj), and his 'Ferrari' tuk tuk, you have to admire his enterprise! If you barter he will take you places for 500 rps.
Bathrooms are good and plentiful hot water, also fridges in the bedrooms.
A lovely peaceful hotel, well worth booking.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Hat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Its always awesome to visit Vimal heritage Jaipur.Their rooms are nice,staff is friendly and property is simply amazing.I keep visiting this hotel atleast once in every 4-5 months and can honsetly say that its getting better every time.Wonderful place guys.Go for it

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main street side on the 1st floor are quite bigger and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HITESH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here. Rooms were big, colourfully decorated and clean.

Restaurant was simple but had great vego food. Only problem was a few items sold out but the food was delicious.

The street was dead quiet which was great, but there was a bit of noise one night - staff running around in the kitchen up staff stairs.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank shizzwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#71 of 389 in Jaipur
432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#9 of 389 in Jaipur
475 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#102 of 389 in Jaipur
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted)
2.5 mi away
Regenta Central Jaipur
Regenta Central Jaipur
#69 of 389 in Jaipur
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vimal Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vimal Heritage

Address: A/2 Durga Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 528 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: £25 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vimal Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vimal Heritage is a Romance in Stone - A VISUAL DELIGHT. Get ready to be greeted & treated like ROYALTY! COME - YOUR KINGDOM AWAITS! Experience Jaipur like no one has ever done before. Hotel Vimal Heritage is truly a "Premium Luxurious Heritage Hotel", offering a traditional ambiance perfectly blended with the most modern services and amenities. Built in a splendid Rajasthani Colonial style architecture with majestic oriental stone pillars and intricately carved stone balconies, enjoy a royal exclusive, luxurious stay in the premium hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vimal Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing