We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel in Jaipur” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vesta International

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vesta International
Ranked #98 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
211 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in Jaipur”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights here. The Hotel rooms are Good. The Breakfast and Dinner is ok. Not Great but could improve.
The Location is not great with a lot of a lot of construction work going on and it is not on the main road.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CyrilGubbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vestamanager, Manager at Vesta International, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback. Due to the building of Metro in Jaipur city there is a lot of construction going on. We are hopeful the same will be completed shortly which would benefit all our guests. Thank you once again for staying at Vesta and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards.
S.Pal
Business Head
Vesta Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    90
    59
    31
    23
See reviews for
137
60
7
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Property location is Ok but it not something that you can find easily because of road condition, i wouldn't blame hotel for it. Property is well maintained and rooms are well furnished too. Now the service...which makes or breaks the name...kills this brand.
Basic services for which you don't have ask in other hotels were missing... like hot water, for that we called Room Service thrice but still that was not provided. Escalated to the Managers on reception, then it started coming, need to mention after 4-5 hours.
Same problem, next day... I guess that's the strange hotel policy of not to provide hot water to guests.
Another incident again with Room Service... We ordered food in our rooms (Burger and Sandwich) and it took more than 1hour 15 mins for to be delivered. When called on Room Service, we get reply that, Avg time for service in the room is around 45 mins to 1 hours????
No heating is available in the rooms. All and all is Air Conditioning and that too centralized with remotes fixed far away from bed. If you need to make arrangements in the temp,while sleeping, you have to get up, switch on the lights, reach up to the wall.....which i wouldn't appreciate.
Staff on the reception and in the restaurant were friendly and trying to deliver services at their best.
Another problem, which everybody mentioned, was Trains noise, which is too irritated when you are trying to relax.
My say, i wouldn't like to stay in a property, no matter how good its, where you can't sleep properly, basic services missing and room servicing takes a lot of time to be delivered.
Hope Management would read all the reviews carefully and rather being apologetic they would try to focus and improve the concerned areas.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VinSaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vestamanager, Manager at Vesta International, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback. We are apologetic about your below par experience at Vesta. Unfortunately due to road works there are various issues concerning parking and so on, however we are hopeful in a few months once the Metro project is completed this issue will be resolved. We are addressing the issues raised by you pertaining to Room Service and they will be rectified immediately. The issues relating to availability of hot water have been addressed and we can assure you that we are now providing 24 hours Hot and Cold water for all our guests. We do not have heating in the rooms however provide heaters on request. Once again we are extremely regretful and do hope you give us another chance.

Best regards.
S. Pal
Business Head
Vesta Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

The property is made well but the maintenance & service is poor. Due to the proximity from the main train station you can always hear the sound of the trains & the road access is currently messed up due to the ongoing metro work. Food is decent. Most of the times you can get this hotel for the price of a 2 star. Not bad at all for that price level but not recommended at anything close to 4 start pricing. There are much better options in Jaipur.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnMyTravels_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vestamanager, Manager at Vesta International, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Sir.

Thanks for your review. Vesta Hotels and Resorts look for the feedbacks of staying customers to improve upon the opportunities. We have taken your suggestions seriously and shall act upon the same. However, Vesta International is a property with 4* facility at the heart of the city of Jaipur. Jaipur railway station is only 1 km. From the hotel and extremely convenient for all the passengers arriving at Jaipur by train. The road in front of the hotel is under modernisation to make it a 4-lane communication between railway station and Airport. The hotel have a beautiful view of upcoming metro railway. We shall look forward to welcome you at one of the most conveniently located and highly popular hotel, Vesta International at Jaipur soon.

SAURABH PAL
Business Head
VESTA HOTELS & RESORTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed there for a day with my family on 3rd Jan. Hotel property is good but service has not been that remarkable. They were quite slow in responding to our requests. However rooms were comfortable enough and breakfast was good. Overall an average experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshishAgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vestamanager, Manager at Vesta International, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Sir

Thanks for your review. Understand that you have really enjoyed your stay, As far as your candid suggestion regarding improvement is concerned in deliverables. we, Vesta Hotels and Resorts, shall definitely look into the same. Assure you to make your next visit memorable at Vesta International.’

Best Regards
SAURABH PAL
Business Head
VESTA HOTELS & RESORTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Had been to this hotel recently overall experience was very good. The staff is very good and helpful. The rooms are very good. They also have a free wi-fi that's a plus. Only one area that could have been better was food was not bad but can be better.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GKs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vestamanager, Manager at Vesta International, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

‘Thanks for your wonderful review. Vesta Hotels and Resorts appreciates feedback from its customers to improve the deliverables. Wish to meet you soon in a further improved Vesta International in line with your suggestion soon’.

Best regards
Aditya Moitra
Sales Head
Vesta Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed for 2 days while on vacation in Dec 13 . Good hotel , cosy rooms , excellent service , good quality breakfast and food . However , one can't get good sleep as the property is near to station . Though the beds are excellent , the train noise disturbs your sleep through out night . The location is at odd place and with metro work on , one might get lost in finding it . Though the hotel management is excellent and always adhere to your request and ready to help , the travel desk is not up to the mark for 4 star property . Good hotel for short stay .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013avidtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vestamanager, Manager at Vesta International, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Madam,

Thanks for your valuable review. Vesta hotels and Resorts accept the Customers’ feedback as the only direction to improve theirselves. We shall definitely take steps to improve the service related issues and suggestions made by you. We feel sorry that you have lost your jacket , but the fact is that subsequent to your calls the employees searched for the ‘lost’ jacket every nook and corner of the hotel and the same was not found. We look forward to see you soon.

Best Regards
Aditya Moitra
Sales Head
Vesta Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Its a decent hotel with clean rooms with average service. The rooms are well maintained and cleaned. The food was also good. They had a lovely band playing music. However they did not have a heating system which meant the rooms got really cold (and we went in december). Service was avarege as they responded to some of our needs. They can def. improve in this area! Overall if you are looking for clean rooms to crash in after sight seeing this is a good hotel to do so. Just make sure you ask for extra rugs!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vestamanager, Manager at Vesta International, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Madam,

Thanks for your wonderful review. We are acting on your suggestions and can definitely look forward for welcoming you back to our hotel, with the improvements you have looked forward to, in near future. The Duvets are always available in extras. However we maintain a comfortable atmosphere and temperature inside the hotel rooms irrespective of seasons under tailor made criterions based on travellers’ review’.

SAURABH PAL
Business Head
VESTA HOTELS & RESORTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Vesta Maurya Palace
Vesta Maurya Palace
#86 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
0.7 mi away
Park Prime Hotel Jaipur
Park Prime Hotel Jaipur
#106 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Flute Boutique Hotel
Flute Boutique Hotel
#125 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
5.1 mi away
Fortune Park Bella Casa
Fortune Park Bella Casa
#121 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
1.0 mi away
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vesta International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vesta International

Property: Vesta International
Address: S-3, Linking Road, Near Ajmer Pulia | Gopalbari near Ajmer Flyover, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#37 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#60 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vesta International 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star deluxe property with 83 stylish rooms, state of the art conference rooms & superb food and beverage facilities. Vesta International will fill up the gap between budget and luxury hotels and will exceed the high levels of quality, service and hospitality expected by both our corporate & leisure guest alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Vesta International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vesta International Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing