We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Jaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best hotel in Jaipur”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Just incredible. If you stay in one hotel in India make it this one. The rooms are all incredible and the staff are beyond helpful. The restaurant in their sister hotel is close and very good. The best hotel in Jaipur.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    109
    11
    4
    6
See reviews for
158
504
71
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed in 2 of their rooms: Indus and Neelambar. Neelambar was beautiful, Indus slightly disappointing. However that's where the hotel ends - at a pretty room. It has no restaurant, no parking, no complimentary breakfast and no garden or balcony. Heritage feel of the room may be a bit more attractive to foreign tourists but for Indian visitors, its certainly isn't the best value for money.

For our lunch order, which had to be brought from their sister hotel, order was messed up and wrong dish was delivered. Although they apologized and changed it in about 10-15 minutes, given that initial order had taken 40 minutes to come, and we were desperately hungry, it was annoying. Also, they did not did not replenish milk powder and coffee packets when they were over - and after asking for it twice, we did not pursue as we had to start the day's outing. Finally, although very pretty, neelamber room has windows right above the bed head and has white curtains which brought in a lot of light on face in the morning. As i am someone who likes to sleep in pitch black, this was disturbing. But overall, staff was courteous, they called tuk tuks whenever asked and check in was smooth. Ambiance is good, wi fi is free and has decent speed.

Room Tip: Only Neelambar room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ATulsyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

By far we had the worst experience of our life. But in order to give a clear picture I shall tell you the whole story.
The place is really amazing and in a very quiet area. The welcome of the staff was great and the free pickup at the train station very comfortable.
We booked the suite called Viceroy, which is really a great room and worths the price. However I can't say the same of the very poor service. We had breakfast in our room (at around 11:30 a.m.) and then we went out for a walk around 3. When we came back around 7.30 p.m. all the dishes and leftovers of the breakfast were still in the room. When I aksed to remove them, it wad told me that it was not possible but after getting angry everything was cleaned up at 8.30 p.m. when we went out for dinner (for such inconvenience the breakfast was complimentary). After coming back, we have been asked at what time we wanted the breakfast the morning after (I really did not understand why we had to decide in advance if the breakfast time was free within certain limits of time). Anyway, we asked to have breakfast at 8.30 a.m. because we wanted to get up before and be awake for that time. Unfortunatelly the breakfast arrived 15 minutes in advance when we were still sleeping in the bed.
On top of that, I have to say that the floor of the room was quite dirty...after walking bare foot in the room our feet were almost black.
After dinner we left our medium review. The day after we have been asked to remove it otherwise the guys working there would have been fired. Therefore we decided to remove our review because it did not worth the job of two young guys. However, after confirming the deletion of the review, we have been somehow offered a cash refund, according to them, for all the inconveniences (which of course we did not accept).
Finally, since our flight was cancelled, we needed a taxi to go to Delhi, so we aksked the staff to help us. When we aksed the fare, we had been told that we had to pay the driver both ways (Jaipur-Delhi and back). When we get on the cab the people from the hotel asked us to pay half of the fare to them and the other half to the driver once in Delhi. Well, after jumped on the cab we found out that the driver never aksed for the returning charges because he was from Delhi....!!!!
I think I said enough about this place and I hope this will help future travellers to take the right decision.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank youhavebeencomplaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearlpalaceheritage, Owner at Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Greetings from Pearl Palace Heritage, Jaipur

At first I would like to thank you for appreciating your room Viceroy and welcome experience at the hotel . Unfortunately during your stay there was a service lapse and would like to apologise for inconvenience caused to you . At Pearl palace guest satisfaction is of utmost priority and we take pride of having 97 % of satisfied guest . I would like to inform you that after your review we have made changes in our service design that after 45 minutes of room service we would call the guest and ask for crockery clearance.

Regarding your taxi drop to Delhi I would like highlight that we don’t have our own fleet of taxis and the same is outsourced which was informed to you at the time of booking the taxi . All across India taxi charge round trip fare . Our hotel has no monetary intentions in booking taxis for our guest it’s just a value added service for free. I believe you were charged INR 4000 by taxi operator for drop at your hotel in Delhi which is a competitive price as compared to INR 5500 charged by other operators

Our whole team regrets the inconvenience caused and would like to make it up for it. On your next visit to Jaipur I invite you to be our guest. We eagerly want you to experience our hospitality which we are known for .
Warm regards
Mr.Singh{{{:o)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Ignore anyone who speaks badly of this hotel...they are probably stuck up. This was literally the most beautiful hotel I've stumbled upon, what a gold dime. The staff the rooms!!! The decor is mind blowing. They are also making a new floor and we got a sneak preview, I want to go back just to stay in the new themed rooms as they are all just as amazing. True authentic Indian stay! Thank you so much.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Pearl Palace Heritage is a beautiful place to stay with the artistic and tastefull heritage furnishing, it is perfectly clean and quiet, and the rooms are large and comfortable providing all you need, as for instance pc, television, safe. You feel welcome by the friendly and helpfull staff (narinder, manehaar), the beautiful vessels with fresh flowers on water in the corridors, the optimum roomservice and management.

Room Tip: all rooms are perfects , beautiful and different. If got chance to stay long try to stay in all one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markamria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have been working with hyatt from long time . As Hyatt is not in jaipur so i picked this boutique hotel on its reviews and recommendations . Trust me i was not at all disappointed . Being a small hotel its rooms and services compete with international hotel brands . Highly recommended to people looking for amazing room with little damage in their pocket .

Room Tip: Viceroy room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumbailove121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It was my first time in jaipur and i found this great place, wounderful rooms, excellent service, and simple the perfect hotel to stay, people who works there is really friendly and taking car of you all the time.the decoretion of the hotel is awesome and very confortable... and for sure i will came back.
Also i met Salim who is a very good driver, guide, and friend, he took me around jaipur and it was great, he knows ereything about the city and is very honest person so is 100% recomendable if you wanna know everythin about rajasthan!!! ask for him in the receptcion of the hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulalatorre75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#8 of 381 in Jaipur
1,958 reviews
2.9 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 381 in Jaipur
673 reviews
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 381 in Jaipur
1,564 reviews
0.5 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
0.9 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#25 of 381 in Jaipur
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse

Property: Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Address: 54 Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse Ajmer Road Lane 2, Jaipur 302006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Palace Heritage Boutique Hotel is a unique way to experience "Jaipur" the gateway to Rajasthan , one of India's most vibrant and exotic destinations. Our luxury heritage boutique hotel has rooms having their own distinctive character, it revives the gracious lifestyles of India's legendary Rajput princes along with various art forms of India . This Heritage boutique hotel combines classic heritage with contemporary elegance . The hotel lays emphasis on quality and understated elegance. From leisure trips to business stays, our personalized services offer you unmatched charisma and world-class hospitality. For your next trip to the pink city, book your stay at the top boutique hotel in Jaipur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing