We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent introduction to Jaipur!”

Virasat Experiences
Ranked #21 of 312 Tours in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We offer unique experiences ranging from GUIDED WALKING TOURS , CYCLING TOURS , CRAFT WORKSHOPS, NGO TOURS to RESPONSIBLE VILLAGE VISITS throughout Rajasthan. We thrive deliver innovative, exclusive tours that reveal 'Real Rajasthan ' in all its glory.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Our Heritage Walking Tour of the old city was very easily organised on the day of, through Akshat, and was the greatest way to get an understanding of the history or Jaipur and how8718 D.B.Gupta Road, Paharganj , Paharganj
New Delhi, it operates today. We visited many shops of varying trades, tasted street food and enjoyed chai with locals.
The walking your is a great way to get under the skin of Jaipur and discover things you may never do so on your own. Highly recommended!

Thank BearCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul B, Owner at Virasat Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

A BIG thanks to you for posting such wonderful feedback . We absolutely enjoyed showing you around our city . We are glad to know that you had a good time during our Walking tour and are satisfied with your services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 209 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

I was on business travel in Delhi and wanted to go for a short week-end nearby - Jaipur was chosen as our destination. A friend had suggested we take a waking tour with Virasat, as a different way to see the beautiful Pink City, and so I sent them an email, not expecting we would have much time to have things organized.. well, it was in fact the opposite. I quickly received a response and very efficiently we had the temples heritage tour organized for Sunday 7:30am.
It was really great to start the day early morning and have a different view of the Pink City, walking through the beautiful temples, learning about the story of magnificent Jaipur, about hinduism, and finally being welcomed in the renovated house of a wonderful family, who received us as we were family ourselves.
Really highly recommended, thank a lot Vipul and Akshat and congratulations for your work!

1  Thank FAlves77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vipulkbansal, Owner at Virasat Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

A BIG thanks to you for posting such wonderful feedback . We absolutely enjoyed showing you around our city . We are glad to know that you had a good time during our Walking tour and are satisfied with your services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

An amazing tour. It was such a pleasure to meet with Vipul our guide who was extremely passionate and knowleadgable about his city. I highlly recommend to anyone this tour. Vipul has all it takes to be a perfect guide. Jaipur has so much to offer that it makes the best combination ever.

1  Thank Sylvie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vipulkbansal, Owner at Virasat Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank your for taking time to post your feedback . We are glad to know that you had a wonderful time on our tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My colleague and I were visiting Jaipur for business and were lucky enough to have 1/2 day free on a Sunday. We were so excited to visit such a vibrant and inspirational city and wanted to explore real Jaipur, not simply the main tourist attractions. Virasat was recommended to us and the experience was fantastic from start to finish. Planning was a breeze. Our schedule was completely accommodated, including meeting at 7am on a Sunday morning to beat the heat of high summer May. Any questions we had before we arrived were promptly answered on email. Vipul was our guide and he brought to life behind the scenes beautiful temples, explaining the stories of the murals and paintings, the history of the temples, and introduced us to a priest. We visited a gorgeous historical home, the residents of whom could not have been more welcoming. They taught us the secret of making a perfect cup of masala tea and how to cook a simple and delicious stuffed parantha. The tour ended with us walking through a spice market. It felt like a privilege and special once in a lifetime experience that I can't say enough good things about. Hopefully another trip to Jaipur is in the near future and I definitely want to take another tour with Virasat

Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vipulkbansal, Owner at Virasat Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

A BIG thanks to you for posting such wonderful feedback . We absolutely enjoyed showing you around our city . We are glad to know that you had a good time during our Walking tour and are satisfied with your services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

On a short business trip to Jaipur, I had only one day to explore the city and am so pleased I booked with Vipul from Virasat Tours! For the visitor wanting a true taste of Jaipur, a chance to see small sights otherwise overlooked, this is the best. I especially loved our visit to a local home/homestay where we learned how to make stuffed paratha and chai with a very lovely, welcoming couple. Overall, one of my top experiences during my trip! Thanks so much for arranging such a great tour!

Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vipulkbansal, Owner at Virasat Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Greetings from Virasat Experiences !
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It was fantastic to showcase our city’s local life to you. We are glad to know that you had a good time during our Walking tour and are satisfied with your services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Virasat Experiences also viewed

Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to Virasat Experiences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing