We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roof top eating great”

Peacock Rooftop Restaurant at Hotel Pearl Palace
Ranked #5 of 2,988 Restaurants in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The restaurant is themed after the peacock, the national bird of India. Our rooftop is a delightful yet calm place, where you can sip a drink or have a bite, admiring the old Hathroi Fort only meters away. The quirky decor and our North Indian delicacies are sure to make for a perfect time. All day dining - 7.30 A.M. To 11.00 P.M. We are a casual multi-cuisine restaurant, but our specialties are dishes from the North Western Frontier. We invite tourists & Hotel guests to join us for dinner at The Peacock Rooftop Restaurant . Admission rights reserved We do not allow stag or "bachelor" parties in our establishment and request "local resident families" to make a prior booking at the restaurant (we might ask for ID for visiting our restaurant). Our parking is limited and is reserved for tourists visiting our restaurant. Please use courtesy when parking in the residential area surrounding our restaurant.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Roof top eating great”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Lovely food reasonably priced. Roof top venue great on hot nights. Beer available. Not sure about mist machine but it does make it a bit cooler. Interesting furniture. Great view of nightly electrical storms. Really appreciated the lovely toilets.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandraknowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,534
    669
    149
    44
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hong kong
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere, nice spot to meet people”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We are here 3 times in as many days. It wasn't the food that brought us back or the service, both of which were very good but the atmosphere. Nice rooftop with a view and plenty of interesting people to see and chat with. A must in Jaipur.

Helpful?
Thank Andrewbrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Eat like a maharaja!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Located on the roof of the Pearl Palace hotel this popular restaurant is a delightful treat for Indian cuisine. The lamb rogan josh is a melt in the mouth experience. The selection of vegetarian food is quite limited if you're not a big fan of cheese as paneer features a lot in its vegetarian dishes. The only downside to this restaurant is the periodic spray of water, which whilst cooling made us clamy and would not have been welcome had our dishes been on the table. A three course meal with beer came at a very reasonable price&we left the restaurant very satisfied.

Helpful?
Thank LNott20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very tasty and great atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I decided to check this out after reading the positive TA reviews and wasn't disappointed. The thali I had was delicious and the place had a great vibe, with live music, and relaxed setting and a wonderful sunset over the Pink City. A very satisfying meal!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Jockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kickass company, beautiful restaurant and gorgeous rooms!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Everything about this hotel is perfect! The rooftop restaurant has such a peaceful vibe and the groovy traditional Indian band just tops it! I stayed here to and met some really beautiful people and travel companions =) xx

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank daisyC888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peacock Rooftop Restaurant at Hotel Pearl Palace also viewed

 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to Peacock Rooftop Restaurant at Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing