We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very elegant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Ranked #15 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This hotel was our favorite of all of the hotels we stayed at in the big cities of India. The food was great, the staff was very helpful and the accommodations were very over-the-top. My husband and I were there for Diwali so it was very nice to see everything all lit up at night!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slhester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,919)
There are newer reviews for Jaipur Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,385 - 1,391 of 1,919 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

My only criticism are that the hotel is not close to the main town. Also the pool is in constant shade - no sun ! Make sure you are not in a room over looking the pool, because the weddings/parties are very noisy. The food was excellent with many different varieties.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Lydia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed there from 15th Nov to 18th Nov 2013 for a business cum pleasure trip as I had a conference and my family joined me for the weekend. Fantastic location as it was just a couple of minutes drive from the airport. Considering it was fully booked, they still did give me an early check-in which was well appreciated. The room very spacious and well appointed. The food at the Okra restaurant was good with an awesome spread for the breakfast as well. Keeping in mind the rajasthani traditions dessert was an important part of the spread even in the breakfast. Room service was quite efficient and so was the entire staff particularly the travel desk.
They had an entertainment night for one of the conferences going on by the pool and the music was so loud that it disturbed my toddler's sleep. You would imagine that a 5 star hotel of such stature would have better sound proof windows but that is not the case.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sachin_Modi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This was one of the better Marriott hotels I have stayed in. It was close to the airport but far from everything else including the railway station. But cabs are available for full day hire easily. Rooms were good with all the daily need things available.

Room Tip: Maybe choose a room with a view of the pool area.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aditya24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurMarriott, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Dear Guest

Greetings from Jaipur Marriott Hotel!

With immense pleasure we take this opportunity to thank you for your stay at Jaipur Marriott. We appreciate the fact that you invested your time and efforts to tell us about your experience with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the stay in the hotel and other amenities like pool, gym etc.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at our Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind Regards

Rohit Dar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Recently I went to Jaipur to attend a conference from 15-17 November 2013. I stayed in Jaipur Marriott Hotel.The ambience and quality of ffod was excellent. Rooms are well maintained but the services in the hotel are in bad shape. I left my luggage in the lobby after check in the hotel around 1.30 am with instruction to send my luggage to my room, to my utter surpise when I went in my room around 6.00 pm I did not find find my luggage in the room. I came down to the lobby and found my luggage in the lobby unattended. It was send to my room after my another request at the reception. There were no toileteries in the room and it was sent to my room after many reminders. It was not excepted in such a reputed hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinooDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I thank you for choosing to stay at the Jaipur Marriott on your visit to Jaipur and for taking time to review your experience. I am very sad to know that you had to face certain hindrances during your stay with us; I thank you for pointing them out. I have shared your valuable comments with the teams and we have already started working on the corrective measures. I assure you of a delightful experience on your next visit.

My team and I look forward to hosting you again at the Jaipur Marriott.


Best Regards
Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Very beautiful hotel. Safe and clean. Very friendly staff. Okra is a really nice buffet restaurant to eat at. Dinner and breakfast was wonderful and the staff at the restaurant are also very helpful. Loved walking around the hotel. Its beautiful at night time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKs_Travels2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to review your experience .
It feels wonderful to know that you have appreciated every aspect of our services and facilities; right from cleanliness to our every smiling friendly and professional team to the sumptuous spreads at our award winning restaurants, to the night life at the property.
It gives me great pride when I receive compliments like these and I thank you once again for the same. You have called the Jaipur Marriott Hotel a ‘Treasure’, indeed it is for us but what makes this place so special is wonderful guests like you. My team and I hope to see you again would love to host you.

Best Regards
Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I have stayed here for three nights for my friend Akshay's destination wedding, Hotel is five minutes drive from Airport. But bit far from city. cab availability was bit concern during the stay. Overall hotel is good, rooms are clean and tidy. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Food was good. Din't try any amenities like pool , gym etc as we were pretty busy with wedding functions. Enjoyed the stay as we were in group and dancing whole the night in the club , had great fun here , will never forget this experience.

Room Tip: Take main road view or entrance view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riyasbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to review your experience.
Well personal events like weddings are always special for us. We understand that, its precious moment for the couple, family and friends. Our wedding experts do everything it takes to make these precious moments, a memorable experience for all.

I am very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and this has been a unforgettable experience for you at the Jaipur Marriott.
I look forward to welcoming you again at Jaipur Marriott.
Best Regards

Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
8.5 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 383 in Jaipur
2,922 reviews
5.4 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 383 in Jaipur
3,673 reviews
4.9 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#41 of 383 in Jaipur
1,436 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#35 of 383 in Jaipur
1,404 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#36 of 383 in Jaipur
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Marriott Hotel

Address: Ashram Marg | Near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302015, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £59 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaipur Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur Marriott Hotel is entrenched with the cultural legacy of the Pink City and complemented by inviting spaces that stand for refined elegance and a contemporary look. Strategically located near the airport, guests can delight in spacious guestrooms adorned with traditional characteristics, yet complete with modern amenities. Well-equipped to offer guests truly elevated experiences, Jaipur Marriott offers 43,000 sq. ft. of internal and external spaces ideal for meetings, conventions or theme weddings. The hotel offers one of the city's finest culinary experiences with a range of food and beverage outlets. Guests can enjoy the all-day dining service at the 'Times Food Oscar' awardee restaurant 'Okra'; discover authentic Indian cuisine at 'Saffron'; indulge at the city's best bakery 'Jaipur Baking Company'; or unwind at its high-energy lounge bar 'Lounge 18'. Guests looking to relax and recharge can indulge in the revitalizing services at the hotel's O2 spa. The hotel also features a world-class fitness center with the latest equipment, certified instructors and facilities such as Sauna, Jacuzzi, among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaipur Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing