We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in India”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Ranked #16 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Vernon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Luxury in India”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed at this most wonderful hotel for two nights at the start of a three week adventure. Turned out to be a mistake as all other hotels, including some beautiful heritage hotels paled in comparison.
House keeping is exceptional- travelling with 6 women meant leaving doors propped open to allow for easy visiting. Housekeeping or security would arrive in seconds to remind us about safety. The rooms were spotless and the towel art was appreciated by all.
The breakfast was outstanding and as I am typing on a tablet, I will leave the gushing and details to the other reviews.
Jaipur was a wonderful city to start our journey. Although the start of Diwali in any city is bound to influence one's opinion of a city. That will be best saved for another review.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev5702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,217
    473
    112
    37
    35
See reviews for
619
389
75
443
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This is one of the best hotels in the Marriott group.
Staff: warm and hospitable, neither intrusive nor impersonal . They struck a good balance in making us comfortable.
Food: Indian breakfast : poori alu, kachoris, stuffed parathas were amazing , including the Rajashthani pickles which seemed authentic . The Continental food was okay but for breakfast,you should try the Indian dishes.
Dinner: The spread consisted of Greek, Lebanese and Japanese cuisine ,along with Indian stuff.
Our compliments to the chef : the baba ghanush , Hummus, Pita bread ,tzatziki ,were outstanding. I have always loved the Sushi at Shiro's in Bangalore and the sushi here came very close to that.
Desserts could do some variety and so could the Italian and Mexican sections.
The Indian specialty restaurant ( Saffron)was equally good . Laal Maans , a Rajasthani delicacy was very well done . Also try the Gul Kand and paan kulfi ,which was very fresh and unique.
The live Ghazal show was an additional attraction.
The rooms are clean, housekeeping is excellent and they are really quick to respond.

If you are looking for a great place to stay with good food, this should be your choice.

Absolutely loved the place and the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leena_dash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurMarriott, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaipur Marriott Hotel!

Thank you for taking your precious time in posting a great review on Tripadvisor.

We are very grateful for your note complimenting the people, restaurants, services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Jaipur Marriott Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rohit Dar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Best five star hotel after returning back from Nepal its so much fine work. Sure its good to relax in at your luxuries stay. Room decoration is excellent and friendly hotel staff with stand by duty all the time. Thank you for the advising me local attraction are near by hotel and other tourist spot.
Nothing complain about breakfast and service from hotel. I am hundred percent satisfy with this budget still good enough.
This is really professional way to giving service to clients whole my stay was perfect and its own outstanding hotel in Jaipur.
Thank you very much for your helping me arrange memorable stay with you team see you soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed for three nights at the Marriott. Having been on the road for two weeks at this point, we wanted somewhere we could use a base to sight-see, as well as have a lot of downtime resting and enjoying the hotel facilities. This is an excellent hotel run by a highly professional team. Breakfast was off the map - so many choices, lots of stations with fresh food cooked to order - including a juice section where you can have all sorts of freshly made juices. The room was very clean and well appointed - the TV gives access to free non-stop movie channels which was great, and the bathroom with a separate shower and bath was very very good. We ate at Saffron on the lower ground floor which was delicious, and the cocktails in the bar were comparable to drinks we have made in London. We were seriously impressed by this hotel, and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It's well located for both trips into the city as well as getting to the airport, and our Marriott driver was excellent. He suggested a stop at a block printing place on the way back from our trip to the City Palace - but when I said "No thank you, just back to the hotel", he did just that. That's pretty rare in India so we can't complain at all there.

Room Tip: We took a business class room - it wasn't a lot more expensive, and you get a couple of hours of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattJGibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

its the best 5 star hotel in Jaipur, big rooms, the view is not much to talk about, the pool and other amenities are excellent, breakfast is good, choice of dining options, would definitely stay at Marriott again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DilipArjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurMarriott, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2015
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay at Jaipur Marriott Hotel during your recent visit to Pink city and I thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Thank you once again for your generous compliments and recommendations.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Rohit Dar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

It was a pleasure to stay at the Jaipur Marriott. The hotel quality is in line with what one would expect from Marriott. The room was reasonable size, with all comforts and amenities. The bed was extremely comfortable. Hotel staff were friendly and knowledgeable, especially in advising on local attractions, tours, shopping. I strongly recommend the hotel taxi service. The drivers are very good, which is a must in Jaipur because of hectic traffic. They were also friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The Indian restaurant Saffron at the hotel served delicious food accompanied by Indian music. The whole visit was outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocketleech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurMarriott, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2015
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jaipur Marriott Hotel!

It was a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate the time and efforts invested by you to write this wonderful feedback. We must acknowledge that it is these lovely words of the customers that keep up the motivation of the team. It gives us a sense of satisfaction to start out the client with lot of memorable moments.

We would be pleased to see you again.

Best regards

Rohit Dar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
470 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I visited Jaipur Marriott located within 2 km from airport during the IPL time & the hotel was operating at its best as it was the team hotel for IPL team Rajasthan Royals & was hosting Chennai Super Kings for the weekend match. The room I got to stay in was spacious with all amenities like minibar, tv, table, sofa, drier, etc. The best part was the lavish buffet with almost dishes from every cuisine around the world (may be because they were hosting international cricketers). I got a glimpse of Ashwin & other Indian cricketers. The swimming pool in the lower floor is just beside the GYM. So its convenient to work out & jump into the pool. Overall it was an A+ RATED experience in a neat & clean well maintained 5star.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuvodipMoitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurMarriott, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2015
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Jaipur Marriott Hotel during your recent visit to Pink city and I thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Your compliments indicate that we have succeeded in delivering a good balance of comfort, luxury and efficiency to you during your stay and I am delighted to note that you found all aspects of your stay satisfactory.

Your generous comments will encourage our staff to create more and more memorable moments for our guests.

Thank you once again for your generous compliments.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Rohit Dar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.4 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 386 in Jaipur
3,509 reviews
8.5 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 386 in Jaipur
2,876 reviews
4.9 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#38 of 386 in Jaipur
1,399 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 386 in Jaipur
1,360 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#35 of 386 in Jaipur
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Marriott Hotel

Property: Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Address: Ashram Marg | Near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302015, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaipur Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur Marriott Hotel is entrenched with the cultural legacy of the Pink City and complemented by inviting spaces that stand for refined elegance and a contemporary look. Strategically located near the airport, guests can delight in spacious guestrooms adorned with traditional characteristics, yet complete with modern amenities. Well-equipped to offer guests truly elevated experiences, Jaipur Marriott offers 43,000 sq. ft. of internal and external spaces ideal for meetings, conventions or theme weddings. The hotel offers one of the city's finest culinary experiences with a range of food and beverage outlets. Guests can enjoy the all-day dining service at the 'Times Food Oscar' awardee restaurant 'Okra'; discover authentic Indian cuisine at 'Saffron'; indulge at the city's best bakery 'Jaipur Baking Company'; or unwind at its high-energy lounge bar 'Lounge 18'. Guests looking to relax and recharge can indulge in the revitalizing services at the hotel's O2 spa. The hotel also features a world-class fitness center with the latest equipment, certified instructors and facilities such as Sauna, Jacuzzi, among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jaipur Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing