We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Ranked #18 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love marriott”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

It was my second visit to Jaipur and to Marriott also... Jaipur without Marriott is incomplete :) everything about Marriott is just superb ... its hospitality , cleanliness, food , interiors... ppl its a must visit... enjoy

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwatiBagaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for acknowledging our Hospitality standards and considering it to be unmatched in Jaipur. It is always flattering to receive such delightful reviews from our esteemed guests. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that our guest have a flawless hospitality experience.

Thank you again for your wonderful review and we look forward to being at your service again.
Best Regards
Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,110
    460
    109
    37
    34
See reviews for
575
371
68
413
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We were staying in farimont for a friends wedding called Hotel marriot at 1pm from there to confirm with them whether our room is ready. On telephonic discussion it was clear that room was ready and when reached Marriot at 3 30. The room was still not ready. Please understand one thing for bulk bookings you cannot ignore customer who have made one month prior booking. Try to act a bit responsible if you cant be. It doesnt even look like a Marriot chain hotel...... very sad .... and please my advise to everyone there are better hotels near by...

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Manu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Jaipur Marriott Hotel and taking time to share your experience on this platform. Your response explicates where we failed to meet your expectations. We regret the hindrances you faced and we understand that this has tarnished your image of the hotel. Most of our guests have appreciated our hospitality standards and we are disheartened to know that you felt differently.

We want to assure you that this is not typical of a stay at the Jaipur Marriot. We have delved into this issue and we ensure you that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken.

We thank you again for sharing your experience on this forum and hope you give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hospitality.

Best Regards

Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

First impression was a bit off due to broken windows visible when approaching building and the Marriott sign had letters falling off. However when I walked in the foyer everything was very beautiful, modern and luxurious. The room was up to par clean and neat with no issues. The bathroom smelled good and was clean. The absolute best part of my Marriott experience, by far, was the food at the Okra restaurant. I had a chance to eat all three meals there throughout my stay and was never disappointed by even one dish. The pizza and the stir fry stations stand out as my personal favourite. They also offered a unlimited wine package with meals that I highly recumbent. Service was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runnerforfunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your choice of Jaipur Marriott Hotel during your visit to the pink city. I thank you for appreciating our hospitality standards and above all sharing your exemplary experience of the buffet spread at our award winning multi-cuisine restaurant ‘Okra’. It is our constant endeavor to present our guest with a memorable stay. We really appreciate your feedback on the externals and we assure you that the necessary action for the same is in progress.
Thank you again for your wonderful review and we look forward to being at your service again.
Best Regards

Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

In this hotel need to improve cleanliness and service is poor.when I had stayed it was not good experience for me,after shouting the front office manager got it done , I was not happy with this hotel. okra staff was have more attitude. every time said this and that chargeable, I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED SPECIALLY WITH AJAY OJHA.
I knew that I was on EP plan and nothing was included. Than why said again and again that it would be chargeable.it means you are insulting of the guest.
there I have seen most of staff works long shift. because so many time I have seen same faces in B/F lunch even dinner as well. They all were looking tired and frosted by them face..

but I thanks to chef UTPAL who made my dinner awesome with personal service and attention...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajsukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Jaipur Marriott Hotel and taking time to share your experience on this platform. Your response explicates where we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. We regret the hindrances you faced during your stay and we understand that this has tarnished your image of the hotel. Most of our guests have appreciated our hospitality standards and we are disheartened to know that you felt differently.

We want to assure you that this is not typical of a stay at the Jaipur Marriot. We are delving into this issue and are leaving no stone unturned to resolve it. However your kind words of appreciation have been shared with Chef and he is happy to know that he could make your dinner experience awesome.

We thank you again for sharing your experience on this forum and hope you give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hospitality.

Best Regards

Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
key biscayne fl
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This property has large well appointed contemporary rooms with spacious bathrooms. The staff is attentive and well trained and the breakfast buffet is outstanding. We went on a guided city tour with a hotel chauffeur and felt very satisfied with the service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariKeyBiscayneFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It is great to know that we could pleasantly surprise you with our excellent hospitality. At our hotel, we hold our guests in high regard, and we are happy that we could make you feel special during your stay. I very strongly believe that its people who help in creating an experience, I’m really proud of my team who offered great service accompanied with their warm smile and compassion.

Many thanks once again for taking time to review your experience at the Jaipur Marriott.

My team and I look forward to hosting you again.

Best Regards

Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

In this hotel need to improve cleanliness and service is poor.when I had stayed it was not good experience for me,after shouting the front office manager got it done , I was not happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vijubjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your choice of Jaipur Marriott and for taking time to share your experience with us . We regret to learn about your less than perfect experience during your stay. I am disheartened that your experiences have tarnished your impression of the hotel. Let me assure you that this is not a norm and I request you to treat this experience in isolation. I really appreciate your valuable feedback regarding certain lapses in the service and facilities on a few occasions. I have addressed this issue with the relevant teams and assure you that this will not get repeated in future.

I apologize once again for the discomfort you had during your stay and I look forward to your visit again.

Warm Regards,

Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriott
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Great price excellent service and the greatest Marriot burger. Loved the dinner buffet. Well priced and wholesome category of Rajasthani, oriental and salads, though the desserts could be better. Also compliments to the service staff for excellent service.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nanda2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you for choosing to stay at the Jaipur Marriott Hotel and taking time to review your experience on this forum. I concur with you on the exemplary spread at our 24 hour multi-cuisine restaurant Okra accompanied with warm service. Our Executive Chef and his culinary team of experts utilize all their creative ability to craft such a gastronomic spread. The team at Jaipur Marriott is ecstatic to know that you acknowledged their efforts and loved your stay.
My team and I look forward to hosting you again.

Best Regards

Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.4 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 380 in Jaipur
3,347 reviews
4.9 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
2,001 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 380 in Jaipur
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 380 in Jaipur
1,345 reviews
8.5 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#15 of 380 in Jaipur
2,825 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Marriott Hotel

Property: Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Address: Ashram Marg | Near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302015, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaipur Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur Marriott Hotel is entrenched with the cultural legacy of the Pink City and complemented by inviting spaces that stand for refined elegance and a contemporary look. Strategically located near the airport, guests can delight in spacious guestrooms adorned with traditional characteristics, yet complete with modern amenities. Well-equipped to offer guests truly elevated experiences, Jaipur Marriott offers 43,000 sq. ft. of internal and external spaces ideal for meetings, conventions or theme weddings. The hotel offers one of the city's finest culinary experiences with a range of food and beverage outlets. Guests can enjoy the all-day dining service at the 'Times Food Oscar' awardee restaurant 'Okra'; discover authentic Indian cuisine at 'Saffron'; indulge at the city's best bakery 'Jaipur Baking Company'; or unwind at its high-energy lounge bar 'Lounge 18'. Guests looking to relax and recharge can indulge in the revitalizing services at the hotel's O2 spa. The hotel also features a world-class fitness center with the latest equipment, certified instructors and facilities such as Sauna, Jacuzzi, among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jaipur Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing