We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Ranked #17 of 377 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great family experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

really good property
just cant have enough
if you are looking for 5 star hotel then go for this one, really enjoyed
usually i dont write a review but for because of my experience of this hotel i created an account....\
so must visit

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and reviewing your brilliant experience. Kind words such as yours keep us going and help us exceed guest’s expectations. Jaipur Marriott has been a benchmark in modern hospitality with state of the art infrastructure. We believe in providing the best services, matched with a unique product.

Please do give us an opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit to Jaipur

Best Regards
Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,050
    449
    108
    36
    34
See reviews for
546
362
64
390
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed at the Jaipur Marriott over the I-Day weekend with parents. The Hotel was expectedly very busy. We got the room at the Executive Floor (7th floor). Once we entered the room, it was unclean. I also noticed that the bed sheets were stained at various places which is completely unacceptable. After calling the house keeping and duty supervisor, they changed our room. There was another delay by housekeeping to get the extra bed and I was quite fed up with the Hotel and ready to change hotels. We went to the Okra restaurant downstairs for lunch and that was the turning point. The food and service provided by Tanay and his team were excellent. The breakfast service provided every morning was also great. Having said that, stained bedsheets in a five star hotel is completely unacceptable and unhygienic. I would definitely be eating again at Okra restaurant if I visit Jaipur again but never staying at the hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anshul_Rustaggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to review your experience in such detail. We regret to learn about your less than perfect experience during your stay. I am disheartened that your experiences have tarnished your impression of the hotel. Let me assure you that this is not a norm and I request you to treat this experience in isolation. I really appreciate your valuable feedback regarding certain lapses in the service and facilities on a few occasions.

I have addressed this issue with the housekeeping and assure you that this will not get repeated in future.

However we thank you for appreciating Okra, our 24 hour multi-cuisine restaurant.
Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with Tanay and his team, they were glad to know that they could make a difference and get a smile on your face.

At our food and beverage outlets we always ensure a perfect blend of delectable food, great ambience and the perfect service.

I apologize once again for the discomfort you had during your stay and I look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards
Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at Jaipur Marriott on the 15th and 16th of August. The check-in experience was smooth. We got 2 rooms on different floors (4th and 5th). Our luggage took an eternity to reach. The overall service of the hotel was quite below average. The rooms had quite a bit of noise coming in from the outside lobby and adjacent rooms. The AC unit was noisy. The bed, as per Marriott standards was excellent. The sofa in the room had cigarette burns! There was a DJ night in the hotel lounge on the 16th and the noise reached its way all the way to the 5th floor rooms! The breakfast experience on the 17th was a particularly painful one. There was a wedding party in the hotel and the staff at the restaurant was clearly incapable to handling the sudden rush of guests; looked distinctly flustered and hassled.
Overall it was an average experience and left us desiring for a lot more, specially in terms of quality and speed of services.
I'd certainly not recommend this for the discerning traveller.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RG-of-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to review your experience.
I really appreciate your valuable feedback regarding certain lapses in the service and facilities; your detailed review elicits areas of improvement at our end.

Although I am disheartened to know that your experiences have tarnished your impression of the hotel.

We have delved into the lapses pointed by you and ensure you that corrective measures have been taken to ensure that such gaffes are not repeated again.

We sincerely apologize to you for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay
and look forward to another opportunity to gain you trust in us again .

Best Regards
Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a nice property very close to the airport.The hotel lobby and pool are spectacular. The coffee shop Okra is beautifully done.. The rooms are spacious and clean..we enjoyed our stay.. A couple of small hitches.. The rooms could be a little sound proof..we did hear a lot of noise from a large wedding group that was staying in the property.. Also, a stirring spoon needs to be around with the tea coffee maker.. Other than the above, the experience was wonderful.. The hotel is also priced much better than its counterparts in the same category.. The breakfast spread was lavish and had everything.. All in all.. A wonderful stay and very reasonably priced.. Do check it out!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KanikaSarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. I am enthralled to know that you consider our hotel to be vibrant and appreciated the architect for his extraordinary job in creating this building.
In close proximity to the airport and away from the cities hustle bustle, with contemporary and luxurious décor, well supported with warm and compassionate service; Jaipur Marriott is all about a great product matched with gracious service. It is always flattering to receive such delightful reviews from our esteemed guests. Kind words like yours about the various facets of our hotel inspire the entire team to continue offering guests the same warmth and world-class service. I agree with you on the lovely ambience at our food and beverage outlets matched with a gastronomic delight.

At Jaipur Marriott we believe in the concept of "Creating your own space", where you relax and recharge yourself through a busy day, within the warm and peaceful environs of the hotel.

We truly value your presence and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards
Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We shifted to this hotel as our work got extended and we were not extended our stay at Hilton, but good that we came here as this is 20 times better than Hilton- be it service, infrastructure or food.
The breakfast and buffet spread is too good and has a wide variety - from sushi to indian to continental..,!
The staff offered free wi-fi and overall it was a great experience
The hotel has a big pool which looked great
For me its the place to stay whenever I visit Jaipur

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Anup K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing such a rewarding review on TripAdvisor.
I am very happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and were happy with all the services and facilities offered to you during your stay. Our wonderful team at Jaipur Marriott takes every effort possible to make our guests feel special.

At Jaipur Marriott Hotel it is always our endeavor to ensure that our guest have flawless hospitality experience.

We truly value your presence and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards

Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We had wonderfull stay, our experience was very nice food spread via buffet was superb. Service was just ok, delayed room service ..housekeeping and rooms were excellent. Thier main porch staff very rude and not looks like welcoming thier guest. Vallet parking was poor ,specialy during rain.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jujidelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your choice of Jaipur Marriott and for your time and effort to review your experience on this forum. It is always heartening to receive positive feedback from our esteemed guests. We thank you for praising our sumptuous buffet spread and housekeeping. But we regret to learn about your less than perfect experience with the valet and in room service, let us ensure you that we have delved into this matter and corrective measures have been taken.

I thank you again for your review that is highly treasured by our team.
The Jaipur Marriott team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards

Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed her with my family, it's a great hotel. Family friendly, outdoor pool and very good fitness centre. you have a number of estuary to to choose form, I recommend the Japanese buffet in the 'Okra' some of the best tasting noodles I have had.

Tips.
Ask for room that does not face the travellers site

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jupitaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sir,

I thank you for choosing Jaipur Marriott for your stay and for sharing your valuable experience. Affirmative feedback like this inspires everyone at Jaipur Marriott to serve our guests with absolute compassion and create an unforgettable experience. I’m delighted to know that you had a great dining experience at our food and beverage outlets.
I am sure that I will be welcoming you again and again at Jaipur Marriott.

Best Regards

Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.4 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,202 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#31 of 377 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
4.9 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#35 of 377 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#38 of 377 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 377 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Marriott Hotel

Property: Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Address: Ashram Marg | Near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302015, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 377 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaipur Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur Marriott Hotel is entrenched with the cultural legacy of the Pink City and complemented by inviting spaces that stand for refined elegance and a contemporary look. Strategically located near the airport, guests can delight in spacious guestrooms adorned with traditional characteristics, yet complete with modern amenities. Well-equipped to offer guests truly elevated experiences, Jaipur Marriott offers 43,000 sq. ft. of internal and external spaces ideal for meetings, conventions or theme weddings. The hotel offers one of the city's finest culinary experiences with a range of food and beverage outlets. Guests can enjoy the all-day dining service at the 'Times Food Oscar' awardee restaurant 'Okra'; discover authentic Indian cuisine at 'Saffron'; indulge at the city's best bakery 'Jaipur Baking Company'; or unwind at its high-energy lounge bar 'Lounge 18'. Guests looking to relax and recharge can indulge in the revitalizing services at the hotel's O2 spa. The hotel also features a world-class fitness center with the latest equipment, certified instructors and facilities such as Sauna, Jacuzzi, among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaipur Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing