We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad Experience. With a great hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
Ranked #34 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Bad Experience. With a great hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

This hotel is located at Tonk Road, a route which take you to ranthambore reserve and is very near to Jaipur Airport.
I went recently to this hotel, The road over which its located is under construction and it will not be over by two year as per local authorities.
I gave my car keys and had the token, No greeting at entrance,
No one to assist about the hotel facilities.
The SALSA lounge, having good pricing with happy hours till 8.00pm
The roof top is having a swimming pool but hopelessly close after 9.00pm
The tiger trail a good place to have your dinner with live acoustic music.
Rooms are really good, as this hotel is very new , a lot of chandelier all over the hotel
give a beautiful look to the hotel.

I left at 11.00 pm and reach the another destination by my car HONDA IVTEC.
Next morning to my disappointment i saw my cars left hand fanders, doors and bumpers totally scratched, and that's the worst thing hit to my mind.

Seriously i was furious but cannot do anything, in night itself if i had seen my car, i would had complaint to the hotel authorities but ...its now a bad memory which i have to carry all of my life till i have this car with me.

Room Tip: Please be cautious if driving in by you own car, employees handling the cars at front gate can give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khushalsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    239
    89
    31
    25
See reviews for
280
162
41
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We booked our rooms at the Royal Orchid through an offer by 'crazeal.com'. Booking and confirmation was smooth.
The trip from Delhi to Jaipur (about 300 Kms) by car takes about 6 hours with stops for lunch and tea or just stretch. The road is relatively smooth.
The Triputi Restaurant Midway made a good impression. I would advise not to order espresso coffee here though the Idlis were good.
On our arrival at the hotel we received a 'warm' greeting. Our first impression about the hotel was a good one.
Our room (no. 217) overlooked an interesting locality of Jaipur and we could catch a glimpse of how 'normal' folks live in Jaipur. The room was neat and clean although I would advise the hotel to do a more thorough job.
The room service is prompt. The room-bar is well stocked. The other arrangements like water and tea-kettle are well done.
We had our lunch at the 'Limelight'. Food and service were good and reasonably priced. In the evening we decided to have our dinner at the hotel due to our lunch experience. There was a small neat puppet show. Due to 'Navratras' we had the opportunity to taste authentic Gujarati 100% vegetarian food. We were delighted by the quality and the service.
We also had a look at 'Tiger Trail', a restaurant that serves only Indian food. We found it cramped and decided not to have dinner here. If you are a fan of 'tabla' music you may find it more interesting. We didn't visit the Lounge Bar.
The club lounge on the second floor was excellen and offers a large screen for news viewing, good magazines and newspapers.
Breakfast served by the hotel is excellent. Their staff needs to learn to deliver more consistently.
On our last day we ordered dinner in our room. The food was average. It's better to eat in one of the restaurants on the ground floor.
For sightseeing one of the finest places to visit is the Amer Fort. Definitely less commercialized and well maintained. Take an elephant ride - you'll love it!
All in all the whole family had a good experience at the Royal Orchid.

Room Tip: Take a room away from the lifts. If you love the sun then take a room avove the recption on a higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Takyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team. We have made a note of your observations and assure you that we are taking immediate action.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

Mu husband and I stayed at the Royal Orchid during our first trip to Jaipur. We were extremely pleased with the hotel. The location was great - just a short tuk-tuk ride to the Pink City. The rooms were very clean and spacious and the staff was very pleasant and friendly. The bathrooms were big and very modern, as well. We definitely thought the hotel was a great value!

The breakfasts were great! The buffet was extensive and different everyday. We ate dinner there twice, as well, and were very happy with the quality and value of the food. Unfortunately, wifi is not included in the price of the room, but that is really my only complaint. As we were leaving, one of the cleaning crew called to the front desk to tell them that we had forgotten a pair of pants in the room - we were very appreciative and happy that the staff were so attentive.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Jaipur!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABCDUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team. We have made a note of your observations regarding Wi- Fi.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

I was at this hotel on an official visit with a collegue.Few hours after checking in my collegue,had amassive heart attack,and passed away in his respective room.I was totally stunned,and didn't know what to do.The hotel staff was a great help,and helped me in every step.I would specially like to mention the names off,Mr Anurag & Mr Digvijay,who did a wonderful job,in completing all formalities.thank you guys - if ever in Jaipur,i will sure be staying with you for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amitb293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patna
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

I stayed at Royal orchid for 2 days on an official visit. It's really a nice hotel.Unfortunately I got hurt during my stay but the way the hotel staff care about the guest was amazing.They immediately called up the doctor .I really thanks to the security staff also who further took me to a good doctor and facilitated all other precautionary medical check up on the hotel cost itself.
Got hurt and was under pain but still they make my stay pleasant with high level of caring hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PKPRADHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your kind feedback towards our staff and services. I will also ensure to convey your appreciation towards our staff . We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur and giving us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed at royal Orchid for two days. I found the staff really cordial and helpful. Service was excellent too. Only improvement I would suggest is the rooftop swimming pool. It felt a little dirty. Also for the breakfast buffet it would help if they could extend the non veg spread. It is conveniently located near the airport too.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mriganka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

We appreciate your kind feedback towards our staff and services. We have made a note of your observations and assure you that we are taking immediate action.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

i recentely stayed at the hotel royal orchid at jaipur for 2n/3d on 29th september 2012. the room was beautiful as well as the hotel but the service was pathetic. whenever the room service came to clean the rooms, the amenities like shampoo and soap were never replaced. Even on asking they were not.During booking of the rooms it was clearly stated on the website that a welcome drink would be given and a basket of chocolates, cookies and fruits would be kept in the room. However there was nothing there. When questioned about these facilities, the staff confidently said that there was no such thing and perplexed me into thinking that i was mistaken. on getting back when i checked the website, it was clearly stated that all these services had to be provided. Also when requested for flight timings, there was no response from the reception. I even went to the reception to know the timings but they promised me to call and tell. As expected nothing happened and eventually i had to call and know the timings from the authorities myself. IN SHORT TERRIBLE SERVICE!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neerpriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear Guest ,

Warm greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur.

I am in receipt of your complaint with regards to your stay with us. I am extremely sorry to hear that you were unhappy with some of our Services. Please accept our sincere apology for all the inconveniences.
We thank you for sharing your experience with us which will help us to improve tremendously. The issue raised by you has been taken seriously and necessary steps are being taken to avoid such problems in future. We assure you a much better service on your next visit to our hotel. Please give us an opportunity to demonstrate our true hospitality.
Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
1.4 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#28 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
10.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jaipur Tonk Road
5.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#35 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur

Property: Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
Address: Opposite BSNL Office | Tonk Road, Durgapura, Jaipur 302018, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located just 2.5 Kms from Jaipur airport and 10 kms from the city railway station, Hotel Royal Orchid with its elegant furnishing, decor and blend of sophistication, flamboyance with a relaxed attitude make this an ideal stay for all discerning travellers with free WI-FI. The guests can calm their senses at the roof-top swimming pool or indulge in gastronomic delights at 'Tiger Trail' and at the 24 hour coffee shop 'Limelight and can even lighten their spirit at 'Salsa'- the signature lounge bar after a day of hectic bustle.This upscale 5 star property houses 139 rooms along with 9 plunge pool rooms which includes a plunge pool suite with the finest amenities and elegant furnishings. Its banqueting facility, with ample parking space , luscious lawns and a large pre- function area makes it an ideal venue not only for video conferences, product launches but also a perfect destination for weddings .Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur is one such dream wedding destination ' which makes your wedding a charming and unforgettable experience.Traveling to Jaipur and staying at this hotel will surely leave you mesmerized with a memory which will want you coming back for more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing