We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its awe some hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
Ranked #34 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Its awe some hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We were booked 40 rooms for marriage in royal orchid jaipur. The service which they provide us was awesome specially front officer vivek..nd mr saurabh from sale coordinated well. lobby was nice, enough parking space, staff was helpfull, rooms are neat and clean we will like to recommend this hotel for marriage and conference.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashish1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid. We appreciate your kind feedback towards our staff and will aim to improve our service standards even higher, so that every global traveller gets the same experience as you have received. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations
Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    239
    89
    31
    25
See reviews for
280
162
41
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed at the hotel, hotel is near the airport but somehwhat away from the city. Hotel infrastructure is good and the rooms are well maintained. Minor irritants like A/C not being strong enough (even at Coolest setting) and poor supply of toiletries. Comfortable bedding, good breakfast, average service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glider0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid. We have made a note of your observations and assure you that we are taking immediate action.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here last week.... It is located close to the airport and close enough from the city...I did not expect much but was happy that the whole experience surpassed my expectations. It's a relatively new hotel. The check in was smooth. The rooms are great! And the food too! Room service was prompt. They have a small functional gym and a pool on the terrace.The nicest part of the whole stay was the service with a smile... Particularly would like to mention Meenakshi and Vivek at the front desk...even though the hotel was buzzing with activity,considering its peak season, the staff attended to all deftly and patiently.. Great job guys.. Would highly recommend "royal orchid"

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha29yadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid. We appreciate your kind feedback towards our staff and will aim to improve our service standards even higher, so that every global traveller gets the same experience as you have received. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations
Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

The reception was good. Room interiors and a sound sleep is guaranteed here.
I suggest this hotels to others too in JAIPUR.. Close to AIRPORT TOO.... siuted for all types of cutomers from business to family outing.
Only drawback is that it is little expensive when compared to all near by comparable hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Indidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and hotel. I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations
Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I may not have sufficient and the best words to express my feelings for my stay at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur. But still I will try to give a try to it.......
Before I reached hotel, I had already made the reservation. As I proceeded to reception, I was promptly acknowledged and guided to my reserved room. Room was just highly impressive with a scintillating jacuzzi just after the room entrance, more beautified by a lovely soft bed & a superb wall design pattern. All the amenities were well in place, service was quick and good, pasta was a tongue teaser & mughlai food was just teriffic........ Overall stay at the hotel was most comfortable & one of the most refreshing and memorable day of my life..... Thanks to all the staff at the hotel including the reception manager, housekeeping staff, waiters and other servicemen........ Regards, Saurabh Aggarwal (9871698321)

Room Tip: Take a road facing room, which gives a constant view of the lovely city of Jaipur.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Saurabhkalps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid. We appreciate your kind feedback towards our staff and will aim to improve our service standards even higher, so that every global traveller gets the same experience as you have received. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations
Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

This place is good for Family. Its location is very good. easy access to old and new city.
Staff and amenities are very good, roof top pool is a special attraction. Room fares are very competitive and ambience is very good. Jaipur has very good hotels and Royal Orchid is sure to be on top 10 list.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sunilkeesara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Indies
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport. The terrace attached to the room had a private jacuzzi pool - was a real surprise & treat.

Staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs reflecting the Jaipur courteous nature and spirit of hospitality.

We were part of a business group, so do not know how the rate compares with other places, but I am sure it must be favorable. a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Verinagra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

We appreciate your kind feedback towards our staff and will aim to improve our service standards even higher, so that every global traveller gets the same experience as you have received.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Sudhir Jena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
1.4 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#28 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
10.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jaipur Tonk Road
5.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#35 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur

Property: Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
Address: Opposite BSNL Office | Tonk Road, Durgapura, Jaipur 302018, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located just 2.5 Kms from Jaipur airport and 10 kms from the city railway station, Hotel Royal Orchid with its elegant furnishing, decor and blend of sophistication, flamboyance with a relaxed attitude make this an ideal stay for all discerning travellers with free WI-FI. The guests can calm their senses at the roof-top swimming pool or indulge in gastronomic delights at 'Tiger Trail' and at the 24 hour coffee shop 'Limelight and can even lighten their spirit at 'Salsa'- the signature lounge bar after a day of hectic bustle.This upscale 5 star property houses 139 rooms along with 9 plunge pool rooms which includes a plunge pool suite with the finest amenities and elegant furnishings. Its banqueting facility, with ample parking space , luscious lawns and a large pre- function area makes it an ideal venue not only for video conferences, product launches but also a perfect destination for weddings .Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur is one such dream wedding destination ' which makes your wedding a charming and unforgettable experience.Traveling to Jaipur and staying at this hotel will surely leave you mesmerized with a memory which will want you coming back for more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing