We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vrisa(Jaipur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saneer(Jaipur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clarks Amer(Jaipur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveller rating
702
291
108
39
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
291
108
39
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge pooltiger trailclose to the airporthouse keepingfront officevalue for moneycomfortable stayroom servicebreakfast buffetin room diningnice propertygreat hospitalitybusiness tripspecial thankscourteous staffexcellent staynice experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
758 - 763 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night at the Royal Orchid (not the Central one but the one out of town) in the spring of 2014. It's a comfortable and welcoming place, and the food and service are fine. It would get an extra star from us, though, if it were not on so busy a road where a flyover is in the course of construction. (Our coach driver had to perform several what looked like illegal moves to get into it - if any moves are illegal on Indian roads...). It is rather out of town, and the price of taxi/rickshaw rides will reflect that. A good base from which to explore Jaipur, though, if you don't mind being on a main road and out of town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have visited Jaipur with my friends and staying at Royal Orchid Central. the hotel service is great, everything was similar to the time, rooms were extremely clean. and the decoration does not say. It was too very very good decoration. clean and decor rooms with all the facilities. we all the friends enjoyed the services of this hotel. food segment so tasty fresh and yummy . specially Indian and Chinese dishes is very very good and testy.hotel staff and service staff so helpful and honesty. especially mr khim singh is very helpful honest and active person in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prakashpujari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

We appreciate your kind feedback towards our staff and will aim to improve our service standards even higher, so that every global traveller gets the same experience as you have received.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Santosh S.Shekhawat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed for 5 Days in the month of Dec 2013, it was awsme experience, rooms are good.The staff is courteous and the service is good.The breakfast buffet is excellent with good choice of Indian and western items. One person is there named Chef. kheem is too gud, he is very helpful to us, he is always there whenever we are in trouble.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJAY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

We appreciate your kind feedback towards our staff and will aim to improve our service standards even higher, so that every global traveller gets the same experience as you have received.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Santos S.Shekhawat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Dear Mr.Kheem Singh

We had a great vacation and enjoyed. We liked the restaurant at your hotel, and the location was perfect. However, we were very happy with cleanliness of our room and the food was awesome very well maintain with discipline I just Loved it

Room Tip: Higher floor of rooms avoid A/C noise
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niveditadass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

We appreciate your kind feedback towards our staff and will aim to improve our service standards even higher, so that every global traveller gets the same experience as you have received.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Santosh S.Shekhawat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Initial impressions upon entering your room are that the hotel is very modern, but upon closer inspection, you realise that there has been poor upkeep and construction was of poor quality. You notice things like a gaping hole in the wall because the power outlet is loose. You notice that the shower door doesn't keep water out and the result is a very wet floor mat.

Aside from the quality of the rooms, the stay was pleasant as the staff were excellent and the food was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kwonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

Please accept our sincere apology for all the inconveniences. The issue raised by you has been taken seriously and necessary steps are being taken to avoid such problems in future.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you again to the property.

Regards
Santosh S.Shekhawat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews