We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mismanagement of banquet hall hiring”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
Ranked #33 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My bad experience of Hotel Royal Orchid, Tonk Road Jaipur:

Copy of the letter sent to GM,Royal Orchid Hotel,Tonk Road Jaipur:

Dear Mr. GM!
I am a reputed doctor of Jaipur!
I want to hold a party for 300 pax on the 27 th or 28 th June,2014. For this I am in touch with Mr Santosh-your personnel in Banquets!
I visited your premises on Saturday the 14 th and met Mr Santosh personally.
We narrowed down for 27 th June for the party because 28 th and 29 th were booked!
I was told that a tentative booking of 27 th was already put in-WITHOUT A MONETORY ADVANCE and that the concerned person would be seeing Mr Santosh at 4.00 pm! It was after that meeting that Mr Santosh would call me informing whether your banquet hall was available or not for that date!
Ever since then, I have been calling Mr Santosh for the confirmation and I am told that the final confirmation would be given later!
I am ready to pay an advance money-It may be noted that the other concerned party has not given an advance booking Amount- whereas I have conveyed my acceptance and am ready to pay an advance cash deposit!
Till this moment-(12.03 am on 16/06/2014 there has been no confirmation or negation from your hotel's side!
What I dont understand is that if I am ready to pay an amount for confirmation,why the personnel are not giving the booking to me despite the fact that the other party has not paid a cash booking amount!
I tried calling up Mr Ajay Singh Bhadoria-am told he is a senior person incharge, but he did not take my call!
This seems very unprofessional and against the principles of business-needless to say that I am quite disillusioned with your dealings!
Please tender an explanation-deemed from an instituition of your level at the earliest!
Dr Kuldeep Sahai

PS: Since the morning today, I have called up Mr Ajay Singh Bhadoria of this hotel apprising him of all the above mentioned facts.He promised to revert to me in 10 minutes-which have not materialised in even 10 hours! On the contrary I received a casual call from Mr. Santosh Shekhawat informing his regret for denial of holding the banquet on the said date- It is shameful to see and be exposed to such unprofessional handling of a client
16th June,2014 8.50 pm

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
4  Thank DrKuldeepSahai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Well my cousins and I were on an aimless roadtrip and I bless the moment we saw this hotel on tripadvisor.

Tripadvisor really doesn't speak of it much I would say. We expected it to be a reasonably good hotel as per the pics uploaded and reviews of the hotel, but it turned out to be an experience out of this world.

Amazing staff - from reception to housekeeping all wings of the staff are highly professional and very helpful. Right from your entry into the hotel to your exit you're treated like the owner of this place.

Pool - pool stands on the rooftop and is almost an infinity pool. Clean water and all basic and luxury amenities just a call away.

Pool culture - I once stayed in a hotel nearby where the women entered the pool wearing salwar kameez and sarees and the men too were wearing random stuff.(uhhh!! Irritating!!) Guests here were cultured enough to wear swim-wears when in pool. (a code has to be followed everywhere)

Jacuzzi in the room: right outside your room you'll have a personal jacuzzi in your balcony to relax by with total privacy.
Food: An endless choice of breakfast cooked to perfection which comes complimentary and other meals too very well prepared and served quick.

Fitness centre - would need some additions of heavy weights and flex machines but good enough to keep your gym routine on.

Overall feel - too good! Atleast a lot better than the other hotels in the same class!

Must visit!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank g_gautam17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our Food, product and services were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations.
Regards
Ajit Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A very good hotel. Good food, Nice Rooms and very warn staff. Hotel is just a 15~20 minutes drive from the airport and located nearby to other hotels.
Good food at Limelight restaurant.
We had a conference in the hotel and we have returned for the 3rd time to this hotel.
Keep up the good work!!

Room Tip: Take an even numbered room on 2nd floor..it comes with a swimming pool right in your room. They cal...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahoolgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our Food, product and services were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations.
Regards
Ajit Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had buffet lunch at this hotel. The food, service and variety was good. The only suggestion is that they can improve the variety in dessert section. The air conditioning and cleanliness was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KHManager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our Food and services were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team. We assure you that your feedback/Suggestion has been taken in a positive stride

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations.
Regards
Ajit Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A common title but says more than it appears. Modern amenities and cleanliness of the rooms are such that they are waiting you for a warm welcome. Once inside the hotel or the room you are away from all the distractions or the stress you accumulated during the day. Foods are exceptionally good and available to the choice of all generations along with their courteous restaurant staff. I must appreciate the Help desk staff particularly Ms Pooja Thakur who guided and helped at personal level which is unforgettable. We just enquired about the movie in Raj Mandir, and she simply booked the ticket in no time otherwise we could not have enjoyed due to heavy demand. Her natural sense of hospitality is exceptional. "Enquire the thing and service is available to you" is only possible by the staff like Ms Pooja. At last, a must stay at the hotel while in Jaipur although is a little far from the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raviksin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our Food, product and services were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations.
Regards
Ajit Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

As the title suggests this hotel is quite far from the City, it seems to be used for Conventions, Airport users and persons like us on tours. The hotel itself is excellent, very clean, good ammenities and helpful staff.
They have a business centre where you can use the internet free for 30 mins each day.
The rooms are very modern and spacious with both a bath & separate shower.
We used the restaurants, there are two, both for breakfast and evening meals. The food was good and plentiful and the waiting staff very helpful at interpreting the menu. The a la carte menu was good value and you can also have the buffet.
The pool is on the rooftop which is also the sunbathing area, you do get a good view of the surrounding area also.
A word of warning if you venture out of the hotel you will be befriended by large groups of very young children. They seem quite nice and friendly but then realised they were distracting you whilst one or two of them tried your pockets or even to get into any bags you may have - they got nothing from us except a backhander from my wife. And in fact there is nothing close by to see anyway, no shops or restaurants.
In summary a very good hotel to rest up in if you have just flown in or are on a tour.

Room Tip: Stay away from the children outside !!!!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

We appreciate your kind feedback towards our staff and will aim to improve our service standards even higher, so that every global traveller gets the same experience as you have received. Your concern in regards to the incident is reported to local authorities & tourism so that it is taken care of to avoid such incident with any other tourist / hotel guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations

Regards
Ajit Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Very contemporary rooms at a location very close to the Airport! My parents, brother and my family checked into three rooms at this hotel to celebrate a birthday! Lovely swimming pool and good food! The rooms are comfortable and uptodate.

Room Tip: Try to book the room with an attached pool!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amitabhlakhotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our Food, product and services were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations.
Regards
Ajit Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#40 of 383 in Jaipur
1,431 reviews
5.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#55 of 383 in Jaipur
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 383 in Jaipur
1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
4.0 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur

Address: Opposite BSNL Office | Near Durgapura Flyover, Tonk Road, Durgapura, Jaipur 302018, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £38 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located just 2.5 Kms from Jaipur airport and 10 kms from the city railway station, Hotel Royal Orchid with its elegant furnishing, decor and blend of sophistication, flamboyance with a relaxed attitude make this an ideal stay for all discerning travellers with free WI-FI. The guests can calm their senses at the roof-top swimming pool or indulge in gastronomic delights at 'Tiger Trail' and at the 24 hour coffee shop 'Limelight and can even lighten their spirit at 'Salsa'- the signature lounge bar after a day of hectic bustle.This upscale 5 star property houses 139 rooms along with 9 plunge pool rooms which includes a plunge pool suite with the finest amenities and elegant furnishings. Its banqueting facility, with ample parking space , luscious lawns and a large pre- function area makes it an ideal venue not only for video conferences, product launches but also a perfect destination for weddings .Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur is one such dream wedding destination ' which makes your wedding a charming and unforgettable experience.Traveling to Jaipur and staying at this hotel will surely leave you mesmerized with a memory which will want you coming back for more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing