We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
Ranked #36 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Royal Orchid Jaipur was a great stay - great decor, great staff, great food and value for money! If I return to Jaipur this is where I would go to again. This hotel is wonderful in all respects. The breakfast buffet is varied and very good. Other meals are also as good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Rina2000 B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

i am obliged to have seen such generosity of the hotel staff . I went there for an interview with Indigo airlines afterwards I mistakenly forgot my original documents there when I realised this thing back home I called the hotel staff at late night but surprisingly instead of getting irritated staff assured me to find my documents . The very next day I got my documents I hole heartedly thank the staff for such a great help .
"Best wishes"

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Bhardw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was our second stay at the Royal Orchid & couldn't have been better. Last time we had taken the Club Room which was very comfortable & this time, we upgraded ourselves to the Private Pool room which was money well spent as my Kid had a blast!!
The Buffet breakfast is gr8 & the staff is very courteous & helpful. Would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: The Private Pool Rooms are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Gaurav_Arora049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was a nice room but the staff in the restaurant were unattentive. They refused to serve the women until all of the men had their drinks, despite being there first. Also, they were out of many of the liquors needed to make basic drinks like tequila and vodka.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahcook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

From our entrance to exit the stay in tge hotel was very pleasant. Hospitality of the staff was very good. Room was excellent and total value for money even more than that. We both were impressed by the ambience of the room. The only thing which was not that good was the breakfast menu but can't complain much about it.
Definitely recommend for a pleasant experience.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gauravjain3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We completed our golden triangle tour at Jaipur as our last stop. We stayed at Hotel Royal Orchid for 2 nights. The hotel didn't look very glamorous from outside but once we had stepped in the hotel was very clean and did take us by surprise. Very friendly staff, we were greeted and swift check in to our rooms. The rooms were spacious and had a purple theme. The bathroom tub had glass walls which meant you can see your bed/tv from the bath tub. This was definitely something very unique from all the hotels i have stayed at. I really liked the layout and design of the room.

At the entrance of the hotel gates, the security man was humble and always greeted me and my wife as we went/coming into the hotel. I do not know his name but i was very touched by his character.

We had buffet breakfast at the hotel and it was good variety. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend anyone to stay at Orchid. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akhiabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our Food, product and services were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations.
Regards
Ajit Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had an amazing Weekend with my family at Royal Orchid.Kids wanted to use the swimming pool but they had a private pool party so we could not go.The duty Manager was very courteous and helpful.She immediately upgraded our room attached to a pool( room with a private pool)The room & the attached pool was excellent and I think they have one of the best room in jaipur.We all enjoyed a lot,What make our experience truly worthwhile,is the excellent service we have received throughout the stay.During our dinner we all enjoyed the buffet spread specially their live chaat counter & thin Pizza.Over all this was our best stay during our kids summer vacation !!

Room Tip: One has to try their plunge pool room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NishaSharma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Royal Orchid.

I am pleased to note that our Food, product and services were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur to get us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations.
Regards
Ajit Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
6.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#30 of 412 in Jaipur
1,733 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#41 of 412 in Jaipur
1,563 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#34 of 412 in Jaipur
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
4.2 mi away
Ramada Jaipur
Ramada Jaipur
#43 of 412 in Jaipur
1,295 reviews
5.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur

Address: Opposite BSNL Office | Near Durgapura Flyover, Tonk Road, Durgapura, Jaipur 302018, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £46 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located just 2.5 Kms from Jaipur airport and 10 kms from the city railway station, Hotel Royal Orchid with its elegant furnishing, decor and blend of sophistication, flamboyance with a relaxed attitude make this an ideal stay for all discerning travellers with free WI-FI. The guests can calm their senses at the roof-top swimming pool or indulge in gastronomic delights at 'Tiger Trail' and at the 24 hour coffee shop 'Limelight and can even lighten their spirit at 'Salsa'- the signature lounge bar after a day of hectic bustle.This upscale 5 star property houses 139 rooms along with 9 plunge pool rooms which includes a plunge pool suite with the finest amenities and elegant furnishings. Its banqueting facility, with ample parking space , luscious lawns and a large pre- function area makes it an ideal venue not only for video conferences, product launches but also a perfect destination for weddings .Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur is one such dream wedding destination ' which makes your wedding a charming and unforgettable experience.Traveling to Jaipur and staying at this hotel will surely leave you mesmerized with a memory which will want you coming back for more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing