We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kothi Anadam is an oasis in Jaipur” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kothi Anandam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kothi Anandam
Ranked #216 of 481 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Bagan, Myanmar
1 review
“Kothi Anadam is an oasis in Jaipur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Kothi Anadam is an oasisin Jaipur. This is our best accommodation so far!! A/C - comfortable bed - would highly recommend it to everyone. The owners speak very good english and bend over backwards for you. The food is great too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nettie1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    6
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
10
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wayne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

The closely located Hotel from all the major attractions in the city. Since the hotel is very nearby the access to the destination becomes very easy. We enjoyed the Hotel service and all the facilities. The hotel also provided Wi-Fi connection and a very adorable room service by which we were very comfortable.

Room Tip: The closely located Hotel from all the major attractions in the city. Since the hotel is very nearby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_Schmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

The Kothi Anandam stay was the most delightful part during the entire visit to Jiapur. With the most comfortable cozy rooms, spacious bathrooms, A.C facilitates, wireless internet and many more features made our stay very memorable and enjoyable. The other facilities such as vehicle pick up and drop, complements during the travel, advance reservation schemes, Laundry facilities, doctor on call were all very impressive about the Hotel Kothi Ananadam. Another feature that they provided was their best customer’s service with hygienic breakfast, lunch and dinner. We enjoyed the food in Kothi Anandam as well as the stay. We will surely return and also recommend my friends.

Room Tip: Sept./Oct is the best time to stay .. fresh natural air breeze especially at the higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gsdham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

This Bed & Breakfast was amazing. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful. The vegetarian food was excellent. The B & B has four (4) rooms, each with it's own bathroom. There is also a common room. Ankit and his staff did everything in their power to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable. We would stay here again. Ankit also arranged our 11 day tour of Rajasthan which was a great success. He arranged a car and driver, guides and hotels for several cities. All in all this was a very pleasant trip. We will recommend Ankit's Royal Routes of Rajasthan Tour Company to our friends. Thanks Ankit.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JandZ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casale Monferrato, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Only one night in this lovely little pearl in Jaipur!
The room very clean and nice, comfortable and modern. The staff is amazing, kind and always smiling! They show what India and Indian people are, friendly and lovely...!
It has been much better than the photos and reviews I saw on the web.
We were two girls so also the location was important for us, and it was perfect as well.
Really happy and I'm sure, if I come back to Jaipur, I will stay again in Kothi Anandam!!!
Thanks guys!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saraussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Our one week stay at the bed and breakfast hotel, Kothi Anandam in Jaipur is truly a memorable experience. The facilities offered during the stay was really great, especially the quality of food that was served for our breakfast and dinner. The facilities such as wireless internet, A.C rooms, and Hot water made us stay comfortably. This multi cuisine hotel made our entire trip to Jaipur fulfilling, and also for the sightseeing vehicle was arranged by the person in charge that made us very convenient during our travel. Overall staying at the Kothi Anandam hotel was a soothing and pleasant experience.

Room Tip: the rooms were very clean and tidy, and has a special room warming smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajaydev66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

I had a lovely 5 night stay here at Kothi Anandam. Every night I requested a thali and I got a sumptuous, homemade dinner that was wholesome and tasty. Breakfast was also outstanding. I have no complaints whatsoever and would stay here again.

One suggestion: in winter it would be great to come into a warm room; the heater takes a little bit of time to work and that too only after we enter the room (because the key is needed for all the electricity to kick in). So my suggestion is to find a way to preheat the room to a small extent.

A couple of snacks by the tea tray would be a great idea for midnight snacking, just in case.

Thanks so much. Ankit, his father, the helpers Preetham and another young man were all the height of chivalry. Take it from a woman who is pretty new to Jaipur AND does not speak Hindi even though she understands it pretty well.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kalm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
1.8 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#18 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pratap Bhawan
Pratap Bhawan
#10 of 481 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.0 mi away
Girisadan Homestay
Girisadan Homestay
#64 of 481 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barwara Kothi
Barwara Kothi
#15 of 481 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kothi Anandam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kothi Anandam

Property: Kothi Anandam
Address: 6 Geejgarh Vihar | Hawa Sarak, Jaipur 302019, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 481 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kothi Anandam 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first of its kind luxurious home stay property centrally located in Jaipur (Rajasthan) with garden view and exotic personalized touch. Kothi Anandam is Family Managed Hotel with open spaces, Terrace Garden and emphasis on Cleanliness and value for money. With Royal Living and impeccable service, it’s given a new dimension and credibility to the word 'Home Stay '. With a personal touch, you are pampered with the finest of amenities and in the rooms, elaborate customized meals, soft music and much more that will make your stay memorable. The terrace garden and the lush green lawns add to the comfort stay. Kothi Anandam is a bed and breakfast that provides a home-like environment to relax and unwind yet is situated in the heart of the city. Close to major markets, monuments and places of interest, it provides an ideal balance to your Jaipur soiree. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing