We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, lovely family, safe location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bhola Bhawan Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 508 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed for two nights and had a lovely stay. Sheetal and her family were great hosts and we enjoyed our conversations with them about travel, Indian politics, etc. Our room was right off their living room, which at first I thought was awkward, but didn't end up being an issue. The room was huge with a comfortable bed and the highest tech shower I've seen in ages. Really great value.

The breakfast was delicious and she happily arranged us a driver to Agra. Combine that with walking distance to MI road and the pink city and it is a great value option with the benefit of kind and worldly hosts.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhola B, Owner at Bhola Bhawan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

It was a pleasure to hve u, folks come stay with us..Many Thanks for your review ,we at Bhola Bhawan Bed and Breakfast attempt to offer the best of our traditions and culture.
You were truly a great person to meet,and yes developed a great bond,I was more than happy to have wonderful guests like you who truly became part of our family and enjoyed our home made meals to no limits.Guests like you give me great push in life to serve my guests to the best & provide them with the best of services.
Thanks again for opting to stay with us and hope to see you very soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for Bhola Bhawan Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Our stay in BB B&B was purely based on the reviews from previous users, and they were absolutely right. This accommodation satisfies all your travel needs, even if you are very demanding customer: it is spacious, very clean, eco-friendly, very centrally located, etc. All major city attractions are very close. Breakfasts are tremendous experience of the home made very tasty Indian dishes. But, our main impression are our hosts. I say hosts because you don't feel like in a hotel - you feel like staying at your friends home, and this is something money cannot buy. The Singh family completed our wonderful days in Jaipur with their kindness, support, hospitality and friendship. We'll definitely go there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good. Our preference goes to the rooms at the first floor where common kitche...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BozidarRadovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhola B, Owner at Bhola Bhawan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Bozidar
It was a pleasure to hve u, folks come stay with us..Many Thanks for your review ,we at Bhola Bhawan Bed and Breakfast attempt to offer the best of our traditions and culture.
You were truly a great person to meet,and yes developed a great bond,I was more than happy to have wonderful guests like you who truly became part of our family and enjoyed our home made meals to no limits.Guests like you give me great push in life to serve my guests to the best & provide them with the best of services.
Thanks again for opting to stay with us and hope to see you very soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

After staying in numerous guest houses throughout Rajasthan we tried BB B&B as something different based on the reviews and we weren't disappointed. Despite arriving very early Sheetal (and family) made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Our room was part of an apartment 30 seconds from the B&B, it was spotless and comfortable, what more do you need?

The breakfast's are brilliant, we ate so much that we didn't need lunch each day...

If it's in your budget this is a great price to stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhola B, Owner at Bhola Bhawan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear James
It was a pleasure to hve u, folks come stay with us..Many Thanks for your review ,we at Bhola Bhawan Bed and Breakfast attempt to offer the best of our traditions and culture.
You were truly a great person to meet,and yes developed a great bond,I was more than happy to have wonderful guests like you who truly became part of our family and enjoyed our home made meals to no limits.Guests like you give me great push in life to serve my guests to the best & provide them with the best of services.
Thanks again for opting to stay with us and hope to see you very soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The only bad thing we can say is that we had too leave Bhola Bhawan too soon. Sheetal and Shailendra made us feel right at home. The breakfast in the morning was the perfect start into the day and coming back after a the hustle and bustle of Jaipur felt so good. Don't hesitate a second to book this place.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank HennK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhola B, Owner at Bhola Bhawan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Hennings
It was a pleasure to hve u, folks come stay with us..Many Thanks for your review ,we at Bhola Bhawan Bed and Breakfast attempt to offer the best of our traditions and culture.
You were truly a great person to meet,and yes developed a great bond,I was more than happy to have wonderful guests like you who truly became part of our family and enjoyed our home made meals to no limits.Guests like you give me great push in life to serve my guests to the best & provide them with the best of services.
Thanks again for opting to stay with us and hope to see you very soon again in Germany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

A wonderful place where we immediately felt at home and could relax away from the chaos of the Jaipur streets. Great facilities and food, welcoming atmosphere and a nice lounge where we could chat to other guests. I wish all our stays in India had been of this quality.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephandAlan60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhola B, Owner at Bhola Bhawan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Many Thanks for your generous review ,we at Bhola Bhawan Bed and Breakfast attempt to offer the best of our traditions and culture.
You were truly a great guest,who became an inspiration to me that never give up :) more than happy to have wonderful guests like you who truly became part of our family.Guests like you give me great push in life to serve my guests to the best & provide them with the best of services.
Thanks again for opting to stay with us and hope to see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our two nights at Bhola Bawan very, very much most because of the hospitality of the owner Sheetal who was one of the kindest hosts we encountered in India! She speaks perfect English and we had a great time during breakfasts, which are homemade and delicious!
The rooms are spacious and pragmatic but a bit dark. The bathrooms are more on the small side but absolutely sufficient (the shower curtain had a bit of mould and could need a change - but that was the only tiny flaw about the place).
MI road with a lot of restaurant choices is in walking distance, the pink city is a short car ride away which is good because the place is quiet enough to sleep in peace.
We would definitely come again!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank TiToWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhola B, Owner at Bhola Bhawan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Many Thanks for your generous review ,we at Bhola Bhawan Bed and Breakfast attempt to offer the best of our traditions and culture. You were truly a great guest, more than happy to have wonderful guests like you who truly became part of our family.Look forward to having u sometime back soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My wife and I spent three happy days in Jaipur with Sheetal. We had a room on the third floor, right off the living room and adjacent to Sheetal's room. We really felt like family. We had a beautiful room with a terrace and a super-duper shower. The breakfast was different every day, and Sheetal had tea waiting for us when we came back home (!) from sightseeing. The furnishings are beautiful and the family is wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NjMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhola B, Owner at Bhola Bhawan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Many Thanks for your generous review ,we at Bhola Bhawan Bed and Breakfast attempt to offer the best of our traditions and culture.
You were truly a great guest,who became an inspiration to me that never give up :) more than happy to have wonderful guests like you who truly became part of our family.Guests like you give me great push in life to serve my guests to the best & provide them with the best of services.
Thanks again for opting to stay with us and hope to see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.3 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 383 in Jaipur
1,583 reviews
1.7 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
1.3 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
All Seasons Homestay Jaipur
5.2 mi away
Pink City Home Stay
Pink City Home Stay
#39 of 508 in Jaipur
68 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nahar Singh Haveli
Nahar Singh Haveli
#5 of 508 in Jaipur
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bhola Bhawan Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhola Bhawan Bed and Breakfast

Address: 21 C Scheme Sardar Patel Marg | Sangram Colony, C Scheme, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 508 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: £27 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bhola Bhawan Bed And Breakfast is situated in the cultural and business center of Jaipur close to several major historic landmarks, important institutions and entertainment venues allowing its guests to easily access all parts of Jaipur in few minutes. Bhola Bhawan Bed & Breakfast has four well-appointed guest rooms which are air conditioned and fully furnished with attached modern & highly maintained bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bhola Bhawan Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing