We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what you need...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 9 Trees, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
9 Trees, Jaipur
Ranked #168 of 481 Jaipur B&B and Inns
København
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just what you need...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

What I've always needed, when travelling in India, is a place, where I can rest my head after facing the delightful chaos, that is India. What I usually find, is myself cooped up in a hotelroom after evening meals. This is why I loved 9 Trees! The little courtyard provides a restful outside area, where you can sit in a relaxed atmosphere, without having to BUY anything. There's even a fountain, for Pete's sake.
The room are spacious, impeccably clean and charming - and the complimentary meals are plenty, wholesome and yummy. Staff is helpful and welcoming - as are the hosts. This is a real bargain - and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
5
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I had a very sweet and secluded stay there for three nights.
The rooms were spacious and very comfortable.
What touches you is the calm atmosphere.
Wake up in the morning to the chirping of a lot of birds.
We went in the dry season but in the moonsoon it will be simply lovely.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipdyuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

"9 trees" Hotel occupies a nice mansion in a suburb of Jaipur.
The place is very calm and picturesque (especially the 9 trees and summer tables in the yard), the service is very friendly and homely. The decor of the hotel is quite sophisticated, with a slight twist of local exotics.
However, probably, the most important was that the hotel is located next door to the residence of Rohit and Anu who are the owners of the hotel. Rohit was very friendly and approachable; his advice and insights into local life were priceless.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank v_averin_ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I was very impressed with my first stay at 9 Trees. The rooms are very comfortable and the food is just great. Anu and Rohit are the best hosts, and nothing is too much trouble. The staff are so kind and friendly, and it is such a peaceful place to unwind, rather than being in the middle of the city. I will definitely be staying there on my next visit to Jaipur.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank byron6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed a week at 9 trees.We took the option of the apartment as is fitted our needs best. We wanted to chill a few days and not tour every day.It was just what we wanted. Nice and cool too. Very comfortable and plenty of space.
The food was great even though we never ate vegie before.
Rohit and Anu the host and hostess are fantastic. They will guide you and help you through any plans you want to make.
The rest of the farm staff are great too. This is everything and more that we expected.
Great place to stay.

Room Tip: The apartment was great.It depends on what you require.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

9 Trees in Jaipur is like a little paradise, an oasis in the middle of the city. It is a relaxing, tranquil place to stay while visiting the city and an excellent value. There are numerous well appointed rooms with bath and kitchen facilities that make your stay exceptionally comfortable, and 9 Trees can handle large or small groups. Delicious meals are served in a family dining area, and tea or coffee on the large patio area is always a welcomed pause morning or evening. Anu and Rohit are exceptionally gracious hosts, who can provide any assistance necessary, along with their staff. We had a marvelous stay at 9 Trees ... comfortable, peaceful and great conversation! I highly recommend a visit and look forward to returning again. Carole

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We arrived at 9 Trees - Jaipur after sunset. Waiting for us by a stoked camp fire was one of our hosts - Anu Yoshi - and a savory hot amüse bouche to take the edge off our long day of travel.

This is my second stay at this property. I came back specifically for a repeat performance of peace, comfort and wonderfully home cooked meals. I am happy to share that I was not disappointed.

Since my last stay I see that Anu and Rohit have now created an office for guests to easily access the internet and a small retail shop with over-run items from the small production unit on their property.

During our stay - Anu set us up with an appointment to visit a business that produces hand-made silk and wool carpets. This unexpected adventure with my travel companion turned into the two of us selecting several beautiful pieces. UPS delivered them soon after we returned to the USA. It's very special to have these rugs with such a nice memory of our adventure.

I'll be back to 9 Trees in the Fall to enjoy more great discourse and hospitality by the fire with Anu and Rohit.

Until then - Namaskar
Jeff

Room Tip: We had the apartment with a full kitchen on the ground level. Very comfortable and convenient for pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.7 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
5.2 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,145 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#17 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#35 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
6.0 mi away
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Chokhi Dhani Resort
#46 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 Trees, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Trees, Jaipur

Property: 9 Trees, Jaipur
Address: Rungeen, Vil Gilaria | Jagatpura, Jaipur 302025, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 481 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are invited to experience Jaipur in 9Trees, our unique and charming garden retreat as our pampered guest. Located in the green belt of Jaipur, a few minutes drive from the airport on an eight acre estate in the foothills of the majestic Aravali hills surrounded by lush greenery, 9Trees provides a cocoon of restful peace and tranquility to retreat into after a long day spent exploring the nuances of the bustling Jaipur city. We offer our guests a comfortable, clean, secure stay, and a vegetarian breakfast and dinner within a budget suited for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 9 Trees, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing