We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay at an amazing homestay”
Review of Jai Vilas, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jai Vilas, Jaipur
Ranked #32 of 508 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Thank you to Joy and family for such a wonderful experience, they could not do more to cater for us. The food was absolutely delicious and the bedrooms immaculate and modern. Thank you so much, if I come back to Jaipur I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaivilas, Owner at Jai Vilas, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Mr.Adam,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Jai Vilas, we are greatly pleased and honored that you had a wonderful experience and thank you for the kind words for the host and the family, the pleasure is all our that you loved the meal you had with us at Jai Vilas home stay. We thank you for your appreciation of our room, we definitely are looking forward to hosting you time and again.

Regards,

Joy Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Jai Vilas, Jaipur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

Jaipur is a place where there are numbers of hotels to pick which is actually very difficult to do so. Me and my colleague traveled to Jaipur, after a tiring train journey we got a sigh of relief once we entered this place. Owners( Joy & Archana), are really warm people as they welcomed us very nicely
The hotel is located in the heart of the city. Stay was very peaceful, everything was great about our stay. Staff was really good and indeed very sober. This hotel is real value for money by all means. Rooms were neat and clean, good in size, Soothing ambiance, nice lights etc. gave us a relaxing start to our journey. Another best part is there is no big movement outside the hotel which makes it more peaceful.
It was really a "Home away from Home". As i am a big Non Veg foodie so the best thing for me was the food. Because it gets cooked under the supervision of Archana and its really yummy, mouth watering especially the Mutton dishes. ,
Finally I am glad to say, We enjoyed our trip here with lots of scenic views and fresh air. Special thanks to Joy and Archana, the most heartily caring owners I’ve ever come across and to the entire team for making our stay a pleasant one :)

Room Tip: If you are travelling as 2 individuals then 102 would be the best room. But if you are travelling as...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shantanu_raj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaivilas, Owner at Jai Vilas, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Sahtanu,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Jai Vilas, we are greatly pleased and honored and thank you for the kind words for the host, we are greatly pleased to know that you along with your colleague liked our home stay at Jai Vilas, your appreciation of our room, location and stay is much appreciated and is kind of you to have mentioned, we thank you from the bottom our heart and are greatly pleased that you enjoyed your Non Veg and vegetarian meals at our home stay.

Yes we are always there to help our guest, it is an honor for us to know that you liked our home stay Jai Vilas as Home away form home thank you indeed.

Its would be our utmost pleasure to host you time and again..... and again.

Thanking you,
Regards,

Joy Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My husband and I stayed for 4 days in January in the ancestral house of Archana and Joy, which they have turned into a lovely B&B. The room and bathroom were spacious, comfortable and clean. The royal-style furniture and the colourful, Sanganeri-print decor of the room together seemed to re-create the essence of Jaipur. We particularly enjoyed our tea and conversations in the area just outside our room, where cane chairs and table had been strategically placed along the long corridor with zig-zag tiles, overlooking the beautiful terrace. Joy and Archana were warm, affectionate hosts- Joy got a hot water bag in the middle of the night and Archana organized a beautiful surprise cake on my birthday, apart from answering my unending queries regarding shopping destinations in the city! The food was excellent, homestyle. Their 'safed maas' (mutton cooked in white gravy) is highly recommended. Last but not the least, their team of staff were very friendly and forthcoming.

Room Tip: The corner room facing the terrace.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sojourner230179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaivilas, Owner at Jai Vilas, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Jai Vilas, we are greatly pleased and honored to know that you and your husband liked our home stay Jai Vilas, your appreciation of our room and your kind words for the host is very kind of you to have mentioned, we thank you from the bottom our heart and are greatly pleased that you enjoyed the meals and the safed maas at our home stay.

Thankyou from all of us at Jai Vilas and its staff, I would certainly inform our chef of your kind appreciation of her cooking and the rest of the staff as well, we are glad that you were delighted with our vegetarian cooking as well.

It is always our endeavor to be at service for our esteem guest such as both of you.

We thankyou once again for posting your review.

Its would be our utmost pleasure to host you time and again..... and again.

Thanking you,
Regards,

Joy Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed at Jaivilas for a couple of days at the end of December. As others mentioned, the rooms & bathrooms were very clean & spacious - a family of 4 (2 kids) were quite comfortably accommodated in a room. Jaideep was very helpful in terms of places to see, things to do and, of course, the delightful Jaipur shopping! His staff were also very friendly, quick & took good care of us. We almost missed the amazing food here but Jaideep was nice enough to make adjustments for us before we left and we were treated to a delicious meal. We enjoy staying at homestays for the personal touch and comfort they provide and Jaivilas was no exception. I have already recommended it to my friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perky20112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaivilas, Owner at Jai Vilas, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Jai Vilas, we are greatly pleased and glad to know that you along with your family had a comfortable stay with us at Jai Vilas, we thank you to have mentioned your appreciation for our room and bathroom, its always our pleasure to help our esteem guest such as you to plan your itinerary for shopping and sight seeing,we would certainly let our staff know of your kind application for them, I am are sure they would be glad to know, it was our utmost pleasure to have served lunch to you and your loved family, we are glad that you liked the food, thank you for your kind words for Jai Vilas and the review. We are grateful that you have recommended us to your friends and thank you from the bottom of our heart.

Thankyou once again,we do look forward to hosting you again.

Regards,

Joy Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed in this sprawling Haweli style Bungalow for a full one month, in five schedules during November-December last year. It was one of the most memorable experiences in my life. It was truly home away from home. I had all the comfort I wanted and gave value for money. The hospitality was just great. The food, room facilities, fast internet access, access to important city landmarks....everything was there. I look forward to my next trip to Jaipur so that I could revive my memories. I recommend it to be the best place for researchers, writers and development professionals who look for peaceful atmosphere, and foreign tourists who want to explore the real hospitality and cousins of Rajasthan.

Room Tip: Very spacious, with TV, internet access, reading table, enough cupboard space, excellent bedding, wi...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaivilas, Owner at Jai Vilas, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Mr.Kumar,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Jai Vilas, we are greatly pleased and honored to have hosted you for a month between the time mentioned it has been our pleasure to have done so with such a knowledgeable,kind and a humble person such as you, it has been memorable for us at Jai Vilas as well, our staff actually misses you cause you had become like a family member for them.

We thank you from the bottom of our heart for all that you mentioned for Jai Vilas,and look forward to hosting you time and again,hope to see you soon.

Thank you once again for your detailed review and kind words.

Thanking you,
Regards,

Joy Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Without doubt one of the best home stays we have stayed in, Jai Vilas delivered on every promise. The rooms were warm, cosy and tastefully done; after a day's of sight-seeing and travelling it was good going back to the room to relax amidst the pleasant company of our hosts. On the two occasions we dined with them, we were served amazing, simple yet delicious dishes that were still hot for the stove.
They also provide a pick-up and drop taxi facility form the airport/railway station/etc. Trust them to arrange for a reliable taxi service as the taxi that picked us up ended up being our guide during the trip. Our experience has been better than any hotel stay we have had in the past as hotels, 5-star or not tend to be very lonely. Over here we experienced a wholesome experience interacting with people we wouldn't normally meet. In other words, the feeling was like family. Jai Vilas gave us a reason to visit Jaipur again and again…and again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaivilas, Owner at Jai Vilas, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Devika,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Jai Vilas, we are greatly pleased and honored to know that you along with your parents liked our home stay at Jai Vilas, your appreciation of our room and your kind words for the host is very kind of you to have mentioned, we thank you from the bottom our heart and are greatly pleased that you enjoyed the meals at our home stay.

Yes we are always there to help our guest, it is an honor for us to know that you liked our home stay Jai Vilas more then any hotel you have stayed so far thank you indeed.

Its would be our utmost pleasure to host you time and again..... and again.

Thanking you,
Regards,

Joy Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I'd highly recommend the Jai Vilas Homestay for anyone seeking a truly unique cultural experience in Jaipur.Our most gracious host, Mr. Jaideep Singh,made our five days visit absolutely fluid,fun and well-informed. He helped organize our itinerary, checked on our taxi, and also assisted us in our computer confirmation for onward travel. Moreover,his chef delighted us no end for three nights' worth of splendid home-style Rajasthani vegetarian dinners--a treat after making the rounds in Jaipur.. We truly experienced the feeling of being welcome, comfortable and secure guests in his family estate. We couldn't have been happier with our time and especially our company at the Jai Vilas Homestay.

Quentin & Maree, San Francisco Bay Area, California USA

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maree985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaivilas, Owner at Jai Vilas, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Ms.Maree,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Jai Vilas, we are greatly pleased and honored to know that you and your husband who is a writer are so extensively travelled have written such a detailed review for Jai Vilas it is a delight to go through.

Thankyou for us at Jai Vilas and its staff, I would certainly inform our chef of your kind appreciation of her cooking and we are glad that you were delighted with our vegetarian cooking.

It is always our endeavor to be at service for our esteem guest such as both of you.

We thankyou once again for posting your review.

Thanking you,
Regards,

Joy Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.0 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#6 of 383 in Jaipur
845 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bhola Bhawan Bed and Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Magpie Villa
Magpie Villa
#8 of 508 in Jaipur
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rajasthan Palace Hotel
Rajasthan Palace Hotel
#29 of 508 in Jaipur
144 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rampura Kothi
Rampura Kothi
#24 of 508 in Jaipur
51 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pratap Bhawan
Pratap Bhawan
#10 of 508 in Jaipur
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jai Vilas, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jai Vilas, Jaipur

Address: C - 42 Jyoti Marg | Bapu Nagar, Jaipur 302051, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 508 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: £32 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jai Vilas is located in the center of the city, in the quiet, posh residential neighborhood of Bapu Nagar. The neighborhood provides guests with an escape from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet is only 10 minutes from the Pink City. Jai Vilas is only a Seven kilometer drive from the airport, five kilometers from the railway station and the main bus stand, and five kilometers from the famous Pink City. Nearby attractions only a stones throw away include: the Rambagh Golf Club, yoga centers, SMS stadium (for cricket matches), and Jawahar kala Kendra (civic center). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Jai Vilas, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing