We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Jai Maa Palace
Ranked #22 of 527 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We came to stay at Jai Maa Palace for 4 nights, we were greeted by a rude man at the reception desk who made us feel completely unwelcome. We were taken to a dire looking room with dirty sheets and a dingy feel to it. Thankfully we had wifi and a tv which we were grateful for.
The restaurant is nice except the fact they have an overcrowded bird cage which you can hear throughout the night and the waiters let us wait an hour to be served only before they told us they literally had nothing to offer except plain toast with butter. Hunger got the better of us and this led us to eating the most vile butter spread on semi heated bread.
We also had to put up with the staff blatantly talking about us in Hindi. They underestimated our level of Hindi so we understood exactly what they were saying and it was very rude.
The 'same day' washing took 2 days and we were even ushered away mid conversation with the manager when he took a phone call.
We felt completely unwelcome and left wondering what our money was being spent on. If we hadn't of prepaid we would have taken out business elsewhere. Horrible experience.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank EmilyCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhusudan k, Owner at Hotel Jai Maa Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

I would like say thank you to write a review ..................

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Jai Maa Palace staff is very friendly people. Rooms are clean and cosy, the rooftop restaurant is a charming place to stay: full of plants, I loved to remain there in the evening or for breakfast.
I've stayed 7 days in the hotel, and I really felt like home.
A very good place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank osarrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhusudan k, Manager at Hotel Jai Maa Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

I would like say thank you to write a review .....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

First time I stayed here with family on an overnite trip for just feeling the experience of comfort level.... But after that i frequently stay here on all my trips to Jaipur.
Its a Nice hotel with practical rooms. Staff Hospitality is very good. Always ready to help 24*7 with their smile. Hotel Staff provide free pick up facility even in odd hours.

Hotel is located centrally. Breakfast layout was good and also great food & impeccable service at Roof Top restaurant. Even the owner Mr. Madhu Sudan is always available to help the guests 24*7. Both the managers are having very friendly nature, especially Mr. Kuldeep.
Its very nice to stay here every time and real value of money....

Room Tip: Try the rooms besides Roof Top restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashwani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhusudan k, Manager at Hotel Jai Maa Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

I would like say thank you to write a review .....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We came here for one night and we had a very good treat. The hotel is very well located, near to train station and MI Road, one of the most important streets. Very close to the Old Town so is really cheap to get there. The owner was wonderful and let us stay after check-out time and drove us to the train station late night. Staff is very kind and the top of the roof is good for a beer after a busy day visiting the city.Excellent choice for its price

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constanza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhusudan k, Manager at Hotel Jai Maa Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

I would like say thank you to write a review .....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

It was a great experience staying at your hotel the service was excellent , I liked the traditional appmuch connected to the city were you can travel. They also have good travel plan for in city.roach. The stay was pleasant and comfortable and food was a treat.

Room Tip: Try rooms on top
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monseysimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhusudan k, Manager at Hotel Jai Maa Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

I would like say thank you to write a review .....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Thanks for such a wonderful treat, It was pleasure staying your hotel. would really recommend it to my friends and relatives. Everything was so nice about the hotel. Receptionist and Staff were so co-operative. Loved the stay thoroughly..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumesh_nair1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhusudan k, Manager at Hotel Jai Maa Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

I would like say thank you to write a review ...its helpful for me...........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Thank you to all of you ... your hotel is good ... The staff are nice ... proprty is excellent envirnment is very good food quality is best and frankly speaking i love your hotel a lot and i preffer to stay here every time

Room Tip: its near from station and room quality is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarek00216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhusudan k, Manager at Hotel Jai Maa Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

I would like say thank you to write a review ..........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#25 of 410 in Jaipur
2,349 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#35 of 410 in Jaipur
377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jaipur Inn
Jaipur Inn
#13 of 527 in Jaipur
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hathroi Palace
Hathroi Palace
#8 of 527 in Jaipur
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Khandela Paying Guest House
0.6 mi away
All Seasons Homestay Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jai Maa Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jai Maa Palace

Address: Sunder Path Hotel Jai Maa Palace Behind Crystal Mall Complex, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 527 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: £8 - £15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Jai Maa Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jai Maa Palace Sheetal Inn is a well known Budget hotel in Bani Park Jaipur and it is owned and managed by MR. V.V. Madhu Sudan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jai Maa Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing