We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“they could do with service tips” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lalit Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Lalit Jaipur
Ranked #39 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“they could do with service tips”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed at The Lalit Jaipur during our last visit to Jaipur. The hotel is fantastic and very well constructed. the rooms are spacious and beds comfortable. yet their service left me pretty dissappointed. during the evening turndown service though my bed was made the soiled cutlery was not removed.
even at the restaurant the soup bowls and cutlery were soiled and this was not just a freak one piece case as i looked around wanting to offer them the benefit of doubt.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rashioberoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piiyush K, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

We thank your for choosing The LaLit for your stay in Jaipur and appreciate you taking out your valuable time to share your experience .

The feedback as shared by you has been filtered down the line to ensure this is not repeated in the future, It further helps improvise our services and map a training need as and when required.

I would request you to treat this incident in isolation and give us another opportunity of serving you, Do write in to me (pkapoor@thelalit.com) should you plan to visit this beautiful city in the future, it would be a pleasure to overlook your stay personally to ensure a most memorable experience.

Warmest Regards,

Piiyush Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    244
    112
    49
    45
See reviews for
290
209
39
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Deepraj attended and guided us properly which enables us to up grade our booking to th higher category rooms . I appreciate his concern and role assigned to him. Thanks to hotel for such amazing staff and hospitality

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssumit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piiyush K, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

It is indeed a pleasure to learn of your beautiful experience and i thank you from the bottom of my heart for the opportunity you gave us to serve you.

We really appreciate and thank you for your most generous words for Deepraj. He is indeed a Star and we are really proud to have him as part of our team.It is our constant endeavor to deliever our best and give every guest the experience of a lifetime and it is feedback such as yours that help us maintain this trend.

We look forward to the joy of serving you again in the future. Do write in to me (pkapoor@thelalit.com) should you be planning your next visit to this beautiful city , it would be a pleasure to ensure everything is personally overlooked by me.

Warm Regards,

Piiyush Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Big rooms, comfortable bed and very clean. I can't say much about the hotel as I spent my entire stay in the room with Delhi Belly (not contracted at the Lalit - I arrived feeling poorly). I liked that there is germ killing hand gel everywhere :-) if you're looking for indian character you won't find much here as it's a modern, clinical building.

The rest of my party ate at the restaurant and said it was the best Indian food they had eaten on the whole trip (my partner is Indian and knows his food).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piiyush K, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

At the outset i would like to take this opportunity on behalf of the entire team to thank you for taking out your valuable time to share this wonderful feedback. Trust your problem with your belly is now sorted and you are feeling much better.

We really appreciate your kind words of appreciation towards our food which is the highlight of our business and our Master Chef (Vikram) leaves no stone unturned to delight every guest dining with us. We do emphasize on Hygiene to a great extent as this is something that catches the eye of every customer and decides his/her experience backed with an impeccable service experience.

We eagerly look forward to another opportunity and the joy of serving you in the future, Do write in to me (pkapoor@thelalit.com) should you plan your visit us again it would be a pleasure to personally look into all details.

Warm Regards,

Piiyush Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

The first impression that you get upon arrival is that of space. All the public areas are on a vast scale. The room was beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable. We used the pool and the spa and found everything to be of the highest standard. We ate in both restaurants and could not fault the food nor the service. All staff were friendly, courteous and genuinely interested in ensuring that you enjoyed your stay. Faultless!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Reprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piiyush K, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

I take this opportunity on behalf of the entire team to thank you for your recent stay and wonderful feedback. We look forward to the joy of serving again in the future.

We really appreciate you kind words of appreciation and the same has been shared with the team down the line. Yes we are a new hotel in this beautiful city but are know for our hotels and services all around the country. It is feedback such as yours that would help us establish ourselves and cater to many more happier customers.

We look forward to your next visit , do write in to me (pkapoor@thelalit.com) should you be planning your next trip to this beautiful city.

Warm Regards,

Piiyush Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
435 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Being a localite.. ive not stayed in this property but i can vouch for the food that they serve. balluchi serves awesome indian food with great ambience. the positive thing about the hotel is that it is situated near the airport. its a nice 5 star hotel

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank agarwalridhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piiyush K, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

i along with the entire team at The Lalit Jaipur would like to sincerely thank you for your valuable time taken out to share this beautiful feedback.It is indeed a pleasure to have served your and we are really happy that we were successful in catering to your needs. We have a brand new team of chefs and as already known in the country for our food & beverage skill are trying to create a mark in this beautiful city too , It is the generous feedback such as yours that helps us outline our skills and exhibit our best.

Would surely like to meet you on your next visit to the hotel , do drop me a one line mail (pkapoor@thelalit.com).

Warm Regards,

Piiyush Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Big rooms, helpful staff. But relatively poor housekeeping standards, bad food and really poor on F & B quality and service. Over-priced as compared to better hotels in the vicinity. Have stayed at Marriott Jaipur which is definitely great in all aspects ( except again that it offers no feel of Rajasthan or Jaipur...preferred Fairmont for that, actually have stayed at Rajasthali in the tent and that feels like Rajasthan!!!).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRIPMKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piiyush K, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

At the outset i would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent visit and sharing your valusble feedback. Your feedback as shared by your has been cascaded down to every team member concerned . It is feedback like yours that go a long way in helping us improvise on our services and churn out happier customers .

Would request you to please treat this experience in isolation and give us another opportunity of serving you.

Warm Regards,

Piiyush Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

The hotel is so-so, nothing spectacular; much less 'plush' than most 5 stars; Staff is welcoming, but inefficient. They charge you a lot for a business center, but do not even have one working desktop! Will not refund your money even if you cannot work properly. Worst of all: they over charged my credit card for several 100 dollars after I checked out. I called them several times: was promised that they will email me with update and refund my money. No one contacted me despite assurances. Till date (its been 3 weeks+) I have not heard back from them. This is unacceptable and very unprofessional. I have to recourse to legal measures now to get my money back. They write down your card number so anyone can have access and make unapproved charges. BEWARE! Look for other good 5star hotels; there are plenty nearby.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piiyush K, General Manager at The Lalit Jaipur, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest ,

Namaskar !

At the outset i would like to render my sincerest apologies for the inconvinence caused due to your poor experience at our business centre and the wrong charges on your credit card. This is certainly not accepted and will ensure corrective measures are put in place to ensure such an incident is not repeated in the future.

Would request you to kindly share the details of the wrong charges on your credit card with me (pkapoor@thelalit.com) and will certainly look into the same with a solution and an immediate closure to this.

Would request you to please treat this incident in isolation and give us another opportunity of serving you.

Warm Regards,

Piiyush Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
5.6 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#15 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#35 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
5.2 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Jaipur

Property: The Lalit Jaipur
Address: 2B & 2C, Jagatpura Road | near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302017, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the upcoming commercial district in Jaipur, The Lalit Jaipur is a 5-star deluxe hotel, minutes away from the international airport and major cultural attractions. Inspired by local architecture, the hotel is a fine blend of traditional & contemporary style reflecting rich cultural heritage of Rajasthan through its grand haveli architecture and resplendent interiors. The Lalit Jaipur boasts of 231 spacious rooms and suites, state-of-the art facilities and three dining & entertainment options. The lobby offers a truly unique ambience with fine katni marble appointments, hand-designed floors and a central courtyard surrounded by water body. Rejuve - The Spa, spread over 12000 sq ft, offering aroma, ayurvedic, herbal & natural therapies along with a salon, gym and swimming pool. The hotel's location, only 1.5 km from the airport, sets it apart as the premier destination for conferences and magnificent weddings. With over 27,000 sq ft of banquet facilities, guests have a choice of venues, from a beautiful central courtyard with a unique water body and the most spacious ballroom in the city to expansive lawns and beautifully landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Lalit Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing