We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice hotel, brilliant location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trident, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trident, Jaipur
Ranked #13 of 372 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Nice hotel, brilliant location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Located brilliantly just across the Mansagar lake and in the middle of the Aravli range, the hotel provides nice breathtaking views. services are good. the pool is just facing the mountain range. the lake view rooms are a delight. lovely place for a romantic get-away for 2.

I stayed her for my honeymoon and it was quite special. Surely will recommend. Also, the food was just brilliant. it has something for everyone.

Room Tip: If you on a romantic getaway got the Lakeview rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaustav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel .

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day .

The location of the hotel is indeed ideal in the serene vicinity of the gorgeous Mansagar lake as well as conveniently located between the Amber fort and the traditional Pink city.

We thank you for your comments on the service, pool, staff,food and the location of the hotel.

The view from the Lake View rooms is mesmerising and we are happy that we made your honeymoon special.

We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,616
    830
    171
    40
    15
See reviews for
811
1,006
119
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (764)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Another of the Taj Properties. Great service and security. The rooms were a bit larger then average. The breakfast buffet was delicious with lots of offerings from both the east and west. Very nice pool when the weather is hot.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel .

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day and your feedback has been shared with our colleagues at the hotel.

The Trident Jaipur another of the Oberoi properties is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments which makes it convenient for our guests to cover the maximum .

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We thank you for mentioning about the excellent location of the hotel, buffet spread,larger room size and the swimming pool and it has been shared with our colleagues also.

Looking forward to welcome you back on your next vacation.

Best regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
257 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

i struggled with whether to give this hotel 3 or 4 stars (i chose 3). the hotel is clean and reasonably comfortable; the pool area is very nice; the staff is gracious, hardworking and very good, but.....the rooms are small and rather drab - they need to be refurbished and upgraded. the deadbolt lock on our door was missing - that should not be.

there was also a noise issue at this hotel - oddly enough, it was the noise from birds. the hotel does what it can to discourage their visits (the noise in the early evening can be maddening), but they are birds and they decide where they want to enjoy post-sunset).

dinner and breakfast was fine - the chefs come out to talk with guests in the dining room, and that's a nice touch. the prices are high, but that is true of all high-end hotel restaurants in india.

there is a fee for wifi, which i find tiresome.

the trident jaipur is better than average, but not "special".

Room Tip: perhaps the rooms in the front of the hotel (away from the setting sun) would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elaine212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel .

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day .

We thank you for your comments on the cleanliness, restaurant,pool, staff and the chefs coming out and talking to the guests.

We wish to inform you that we would be refurbishing our rooms during summers and also would be making a Spa and a Pan Asian restaurant .

Our internet has been outsourced therefore there is a charge for it which is quite competitive in range with other hotels of the city.

We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

Trident Jaipur is located at a very scenic location, opposite to historic Jal Mahal. The stay at Trident Jaipur induces the feeling of taking a stroll in the morning hours at dawn along the lake.
Me and my wife stayed in the hotel for 2 days. To our pleasant surprise, we were upgraded to a lake view room at no additional cost.
The staff at the hotel are extremely courteous and helpful. The ambiance is nice and food in the restaurant is great.
Our stay at Trident Jaipur was an awesome experience.

We are looking for our next trip to Jaipur and stay at Trident Jaipur.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dewesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel, facilities, staff , food,location and service and they are delighted to hear your words of praise.

We hope we could really make your vacation special and we thank you again for your comments on genuine hospitality and eagerness to serve our guests and making sure they have a good time.

To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
109 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Jaipur is a wonderful city and this hotel is a very pretty base from which to visit it. The Trident is situated at the side of a main road, with a lake opposite, where familes walk and sit in the evening. The building itself is very attractive, modern but with traditional features like arches and fretted screens in the grounds, which make it look romantic and interesting. Our room was a decent size, with a good bathroom. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, there is quite a good shop and a business centre where we used the computers. The hotel is well placed for both Jaipur and the Amber Fort, which is further along the road. The evening buffet was quite good- I would have expected more variety of dishes, especially as most of the clientele was European.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelseabunLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel .

It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day .

The location of the hotel is indeed ideal in the serene vicinity of the gorgeous Mansagar lake as well as conveniently located between the Amber fort and the traditional Pink city.

We thank you for your comments on the hotel facilities ,room, business centre , ambiance and your entire experience during your stay.

We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Staff went above and beyond in terms of service, especially for my 3 year old. It is located in a beautiful location near the Jal Mahal and not far from the pink city. Rooms were nice. Breakfast buffet was very good as well.

Room Tip: Deluxe lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Urmila412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise about your experience and a special thanks for mentioning the the friendliness and great service by our colleagues.

Your feedback about the location, rooms and ambiance is also very much appreciated.

Our staff are thrilled by this feedback and thank you for it .

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

I went to Trident with quite high expectations that it was bang opposite Jal Mahal, but all I can say is I wasn't satisfied with my stay. The following were my observations during my stay there:
1. The Room sizes are quite small to a 5 star standard.
2. There was no "waaw" factor in my room (I stayed at Level one, and saw the 4th floor one)
3. Food is extremely bad. We had both Lunch and Dinner and wasn't happy with the quality of food. To say the least the dal makhni was so watery full of chopped green chillies, and kadai panner was loaded with mint leave dont know why?

What I liked or rather floored me was their service. I guess every time the chef or someone just walked up and spoke very sweetly, so would say rate 5/5 for their service. The breakfast buffet was really nice, compared to their lunch and dinner options (both alcarte and buffet) Also given that I travelled with my 2 year old son, I liked there play area section, which had someone supervising so it helped.

I want to suggest that they should redo their rooms to more ethinic yet convetional styles and have a nice restaurant over looking the Jal Mahal. I thot the property was wasted with no nice dining facility.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rinklesethia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Jaipur.

This is in reference to your recent stay at Trident Jaipur and the Trip Advisor review filled by you..

Whilst most of the services and facilities offered to you at Trident, Jaipur met your satisfaction, your comments on the size of the rooms and quality of food were of great concern to me. I have personally taken up the matter with my team and have initiated remedial action in this regard.

Rest assured that your feedback shall be dealt with the seriousness it deserves.

We wish to inform you that we are planning to refurbish our rooms along with making a new Pan Asian Restaurant over the lobby overlooking the Jal Mahal and a Spa for which the construction will start April onwards and should finish by October end.

Once again, thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Trident, Jaipur.

Thanking You,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 372 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,093 reviews
8.5 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 372 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
4.7 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 372 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#30 of 372 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
8.4 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#38 of 372 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Jaipur

Property: Trident, Jaipur
Address: Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Jaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Trident, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
Jaipur Hilton
Trident Hilton Jaipur
Trident Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing