We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming comfortable hotel”
Review of Trident, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident, Jaipur
Ranked #15 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Very comfortable room with a small balcony overlooking the gardens. Our stay was during the Diwali celebrations and to see all the lights and decorations was special. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The only negative comment l would make is regarding the restaurant which was lacking in enough staff at times! On our first night we had to wait 20 mins in the lobby for a table to become free for dinner and then when we did get a table it took 3 attempts to get a drink with our meal. Thankfully the second night was better because we ate later and the food was lovely. The pool was great but the staff were absent, but once l asked for a drink and snack they were more attentive! This is a really nice hotel overall and l would definitely recommend it to friends. Happy Touring People :)

Room Tip: Definitely a garden view with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TottenhamEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

Diwali is the best time to come to Jaipur as the entire city is transformed to a city of lights.

We thank you for appreciating the genuine warmth and hospitality shown by our team members during your stay and have noted your observation on the waiting for a table, slow service and attentiveness of the staff at the pool.

Rest assured your feedback will be discussed with the entire team to ensure this is not repeated again.

May I request you to treat this as an aberration from the usually high Trident standards and give us another chance in the future.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,989)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,854 - 1,860 of 2,989 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Group of 6 friends, stayed here for 3 nights. Lovely hotel, with great view of lake opposite. Bedrooms spacious and very comfortable.
All staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots to see around Jaipur.
Just one downside for us all, on our 1st day arrival, we decided to eat in the restaurant around 8pm, we were met by a 'wall of sound!' We couldn't hear each other speak, it is such a large and noisy restaurant. We had arrived here having stayed at the Trident in Agra, where the restaurant was calm, with a lovely ambience, so it was a shock, felt like a canteen.
Thereafter, we made sure we booked a table much later - 9pm, when the restaurant had quietened down, enough for us to be able to talk to each other, without shouting
Shame they can't sort that out, because, otherwise , it is a lovely hotel, and all the staff are excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.


The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

The location of the hotel is ideal in the serene vicinity of the gorgeous Mansagar lake as well as conveniently located between the Amber fort and the traditional Pink city.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We have noted your discomfort regarding the busy restaurant and it being quite noisy during your dinner and do apologise for the inconvenience caused as November being the busiest time of the entire year for the hotel.


We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

After the hustle and bustle of Agra, it was great to spend two nights in the relative tranquility of the Hotel Trident in Jaipur. The hotel is in a good location near a pedestrian area alongside a lake. We had a well-appointed room on the garden side of the hotel. Customer service here is excellent and friendly. The restaurant serves delicious food with plenty of choice. It can get busy and quite noisy depending on the groups staying there that night.

Jaipur was one of our favourite cities on a tour of Delhi and the Golden Triangle and we would definitely go back to the Hotel Trident on a future visit to that city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.


The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

The location of the hotel is ideal in the serene vicinity of the gorgeous Mansagar lake as well as conveniently located between the Amber fort and the traditional Pink city.

We thank you for mentioning our great customer service and delicious food with plenty of choice.

We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We were on 10D rajasthan trip. Spent 3 Days at Trident Jaipur. What an experience! Cant ask for more. Excellent location - Just opposite to Jal Mahal, very close to Amer fort. Excellent rooms. And WOW hospitality. We are truly amazed with caring and helping attitude of the team. Purvesh made our stay as good as a home. Food is amazing, swimming pool, kids play, other entertainments as bangle making, puppet show just completes what u can expect. Overall its been truly memorable stay. If you are in Jaipur- i strongly recommend Trident and enjoy the Trident Hospitality.

Room Tip: You can choose lake view rooms to get nice view of Jal mahal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nandkumar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see .

Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday.

To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues.

Your feedback has been shared with all the colleagues and once again our entire team thank you for this amazing review.

Purvesh also thanks you for mentioning him on the review and he has been applauded for the same.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Our original booking at the hotel of our choice fell through an we were booked at this hotel which is part of the Oberoi group and referred to as a business hotel. The Location overlooking the lake is lovely. The greeting was welcoming. we were taken to a table overlooking the pool for check in and offered ice cold juices. Their manger for tourism came and asked if we needed any help gave us a list of sights to see and shops to visit. All the staff were very helpful. We had been upgraded to a suite overlooking the lake. It was fine. The beds were very comfortable This hotels does what it says which I like in that it is a business hotel type standard. Its not ultra luxury but it works.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monasheaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We than you for appreciating the architecture of the hotel and wish to you inform you that we are a resort property which is however used by a lot of corporates to do their offsite team building events.

My colleagues are thrilled by your feedback.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Rooms were nice, clean and well equipped, good shower.

Location is good. Its outside the main city gates. This means on the plus side it is quieter and quicker to get to when you arrive in Jaipur by road. Also quicker to get to the Amber Fort. But it takes longer to get to and of the sights in the city itself.

The breakfast was nice, did not dine here in the evening so can not comment on that. We unintentionally hired one of the hotels cars and drive to take us into the city for dinner and combined a shopping trip one evening and it turned out it was a great service at a very reasonable price. Generally the service a the hotel was efficient and friendly.

Happy hour (2 for 1 drinks) in the bar, which seemed to last most of the evening, meant drinks were reasonably priced during our visit.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmyt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We than you for appreciating our hospitality breakfast and the cab service you rented and also the extended happy hours which ensures all our guests have a great time.

My colleagues are thrilled by your feedback.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

All the staff at this hotel were so friendly and could not do enough to make our stay more enjoyable. Thank you to everyone for making our three nights there amazing.
Rooms are clean and tidy, the facilities of the hotel were excellent. There was only one restaurant there which meant that we tended to eat out for dinners and had breakfast and lunch in the hotel

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Harleystreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We than you for appreciating our hospitality , friendliness and service and the rooms.

My colleagues are thrilled by your feedback.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
8.5 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 389 in Jaipur
2,030 reviews
4.7 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
4.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 389 in Jaipur
3,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#36 of 389 in Jaipur
1,486 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 389 in Jaipur
1,488 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#32 of 389 in Jaipur
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Jaipur

Address: Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £107 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Trident, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
Jaipur Hilton
Trident Hilton Jaipur
Trident Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing