We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent stay”
Review of Trident, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident, Jaipur
Ranked #15 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
york
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exellent stay”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and all aspects of our stay was excellent. Rooms, public areas, the restaurant and the pool area were all clean, tidy and the decor was of a high standard. Our dealings with staff showed an attentive and caring attitude with a very pleasant manner. Should i return to Jaipur this would be the place i'd stay and I would look at this hotel group for stays elsewhere.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank geditramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise about your experience as we ensure that we exceed our every guest's expectations with genuine hospitality from the heart.

The Trident Jaipur is very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

Our staff are thrilled by this feedback and thank you for it .


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,718
    874
    182
    40
    15
See reviews for
865
1,062
126
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (802)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The best hotel that we stayed in during 3 weeks in Rajasthan. Expensive by Indian standards, though. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The building itself was modern with a nice outdoor pool and attractive common areas. the room was comfortable, quiet and impeccably clean. Located opposite the lake containing the Water Palace, which is illuminated at night. You can safely stroll along the lake front and watch locals feeding the fish - which is meant to bring good luck and prosperity.
But the crowning glory is the restaurant. Absolutely fabulous Indian food and wonderful attentive staff who liked to make you feel at ease. They seemed genuinely interested in the guests and loved to explain the dishes. (We only eat Indian food while in India but the Western offerings also looked good). The desserts were disappointing, though. We were fortunate in that the buffet was on special at R800 – we stayed at two other Tridents where the prices were R1150 (Agra) and a whopping R2000 (in Mumbai).
Negatives: costly Wi-Fi (this should be free). And we were unlucky enough to miss out on a Lake View room even though I had requested it in advance.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickhunt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise about your experience as we ensure that we exceed our every guest's expectations with genuine hospitality from the heart.

The Trident Jaipur is very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

I apologise for the fact that you found the beverage pricing in our hotel quite expensive however our pricing is very competitive as per other five star hotels in the city and we keep on reviewing them from time to time as we do also get the local guests staying in the city so it is important to maintain similar rates.

This goes the same for our WIFI pricing too.

Our buffet pricing is the same as Agra however we sometimes do buffet promotions at a special price which was offered to you at the time of your stay.

My team and I would truly appreciate it if you give us another chance to deliver a more enjoyable hotel experience in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We went here with Great Rail Journeys - who btw are terrific. We have quickly found that Indian service is sooo good and that this place is no exception. Lovely rooms, great varied and oh so plentiful buffet style food in the restaurant but with waiter service for optional extras (some of the best Indian breakfasts I've ever tasted by the way), lovely decor and pool, the hotel is clean clean clean, has instant housekeeping for things like laundry and extra tea/coffee - but its the staff that really make this place. The staff in the Trident are simply fantastic. Reception, dining areas, houskeeping, bar and pool areas - wow. We felt we knew them all personally, and it wasn't because they were overtly tip hunting. This place is also in a great lakeside location too. Go on treat yourselves in the Pink City - you'll love it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IgnatiusJBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see .

Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday.

To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues.

Your feedback has been shared with all the colleagues and once again our entire team thank you for this amazing review.


We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in February 2014 and of all our hotels on our whirlwind tour this hotel stood out with its lovely location overlooking the lake. Staff we're attentive, especially in the restaurant and bar. Beautiful pool area and my husband had a fabulous massage at the spa. Overall a wonderful relaxing hotel which was so welcome after a tiring day sightseeing.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimble-41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise about your experience as we ensure that we exceed our every guest's expectations with genuine hospitality from the heart.

The Trident Jaipur is very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We thank you for mentioning the different services provided at the hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you back.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The level of service, available amenities very high.location of hotel is very good.guests can enjoy lake from hotel. food was very tasty. rooms are good. visitors can see all sight scenes easily. visitors must visit this hotel. i will like to stay once more in future...:)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shivani21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise about your experience as we ensure that we exceed our every guest's expectations with genuine hospitality from the heart.

The Trident Jaipur is very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

Our kitchen team specially is thrilled by this feedback and thank you for it .


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We had a very pleasant stay in Trident Hotel Jaipur. Especially the very friendly and helpful staff made our visit in the nice, well maintained hotel a memorable experience. The hotel is very good located with view to the lake and for easy visits to Amber Fort and all other city sightseeing stops.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudolf G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

Our team thank you for the gracious comments on the hospitality shown by them.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Very good location just opposite jal mahal. Close to the city but away from the heavy city traffic. Excellent breakfast. Welcome drink and traditional welcome style wonderful. Old but maintained property. Shower very good.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank vicky2969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

Our team thank you for the gracious comments on the hospitality shown by them.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 380 in Jaipur
3,353 reviews
8.5 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#18 of 380 in Jaipur
1,752 reviews
4.7 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 380 in Jaipur
1,301 reviews
6.4 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 380 in Jaipur
670 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Jaipur

Property: Trident, Jaipur
Address: Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trident, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
Jaipur Hilton
Trident Hilton Jaipur
Trident Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing