We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location, Wonderful Staff & Above All Unequalled Hospitality!”
Review of Trident, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident, Jaipur
Ranked #15 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Location, Wonderful Staff & Above All Unequalled Hospitality!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

From the moment we checked in till the time we checked out, our stay at trident was a memorable & overwhelming experience in every sense of the word!
With the mansagar lake right in front, and the three majestic forts of Amer, Jaigarh & Nahargarh located on a super-short drive, Trident is set amidst a fantastic location parallel to none in that category. The rooms are well-organized with extremely comfortable bed and lovely pillows. :) As far as the food is concerned, I would rate it as good but not great. In my opinion, a scope of improvement is still there. :)
But above all, what made our experience truly worthwhile is the excellent service we received during our entire stay! With an extremely well-trained, courteous & friendly staff, always round the corner, working hard to give you a flawless & timely service, and looking out for ways to make every guest feel special & important, it is only an understatement to say that the biggest asset or USP of a trident hotel is its staff members.
A special thanks to,
Sudhanshu, for the welcome, the cake, the upgrade and the service.
Prakash for his on-time, flawless service in the restaurant.
Sujit for the care & concern and very useful tips on visiting the nearby attractions.
Also Raman, Mukesh & Chef Anurag for their consideration, support and service.
Sorry if I missed out anyone, all in all you guys rock! Keep it up! :)

A Highly Recommended Hotel! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sia_Gaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see .

Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday.

We thank you for mentioning the location, the hospitality and service shown by our colleagues to ensure you have a truly memorable experience.

Sudhanshu, Chef Anuraag, Raman and Mukesh also thank you for mentioning their names.

Your feedback has been shared with all the colleagues and once again our entire team thank you for this amazing review.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,697
    869
    180
    40
    15
See reviews for
851
1,053
126
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (798)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at a lake view room for 3nights. Overall the experience was below par for a such a premium hotel. The only saving grace was the excellent service otherwise I would suggest giving this place a miss.

I have personally never encountered a 5 star hotel that does not provide free wifi in this day and age. A charge of 150 rupees for 30mins of usage is downright lame when you are already paying so much for the room.

Similarly when I fell sick, I contacted the front desk to enquire about the cost of consulting the hotel doctor. It was 2000 rupees...that's about half the cost of the room per night. I went out to find a nearby clinic and was charged as little as 200 rupees. So once again I felt like the hotel was a rip off.

Though the service was excellent, in some instances it was overwhelming. Like when I was resting out my gastroenteritis, no less than 3 hotel staff came knocking one by one over a few hours, offering 'evening service' like drawing the curtains etc. Which meant I had to get up and say no thank you each time.

The room itself was alright although it looked a lot nicer on their website. The view of jal mahal was pleasant to wake up to/fall asleep to. The toilets were v clean and the housekeeping service kept my room clean everyday, just the way I like it.

Chances are I won't visit jaipur again but if I do I most probably won't stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_Rajesh_091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident Jaipur !

Thank you for giving us your detailed feedback on Trip Advisor .

I regret that you left dissatisfied with some aspects of our service. It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. In your case, we clearly failed to do so and for that please do accept my sincere apologies.

I appreciate your specific and constructive feedback as such interactions help us identify areas of opportunity for improvement and also give us further insight into our guests’ expectations, so that we can better exceed them in future.

Rest assured I am going to take up each aspect of your feedback with the respective teams personally so that other guests do not face the same difficulties.

I regret that you had to go to a doctor outside the hotel for your treatment , like all guests who come to India for a memorable vacation they have invested a lot of money on their trip and would not want that they had to miss a part of it because of ill health , therefore we have one of the best doctor in the city on call for our guests 24 hrs a day who specialises in curing common health concerns for travellers in a very short duration.

We hope you will not allow this experience to forever mar your perception of our hotel and will allow us another opportunity to prove our commitment to exceeding your expectations.

The team is eager to showcase a much improved aspect of our service standards to you when you next visit us.

Rest assured, I shall personally oversee your future reservations and ensure that your experience is more in keeping with your expectations from our brand.

I would request you to e-mail me at prashant.gupta@tridenthotels.com whenever you are planning a trip to Jaipur and I will ensure that we will leave no stone unturned to ensure you have a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We visited and stayed at the trident Jaipur for our summer holidays. Though summer is not a preferable time, trident staff and facilities made it worthwhile. Komal at the front desk was extremely helpful and courteous. Helped us as a guide to everything, in and out of Jaipur. The restaurant staff was very courteous, including Bhanu, and chef Sameer, who gave inputs on foods to experience. The food was very good, comparable to the likes of Westin, Pune, and with a good spread as well, to cater to the foreigners, and pan indian cuisine. Liked their mint chutney and was helped by exec.chef Anuraag Narsinghani with the recipe as well :). Would like to mention that they could have faucets in the washrooms for Indian janta :). Hubby really liked the Fish recipes made by the chef. Son enjoyed the Birds in their garden, and the pool, which was cool till the evening, which was very unlikely in other resorts except Neemrana. Would like to congratulate Prachi on her able delivery of customer service via the staff at Trident. The view from the fourth floor lake view is amazing, but the a/c is not effective in temps above 35. We settled for ground floor garden view, which was as good. The location is also right as it is near to all the visitor attractions.

Room Tip: Dont go 4th floor in summers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poojakitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

Our team thank you for the gracious comments on the hospitality shown by them.

With the best location in the entire city our hotel enjoys and the services offered it really becomes a great proposition for all our guests .

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our greeting upon arrival at the Trident was warm and welcoming, entering the spacious and luxurious reception area the stunning surrounds made us feel special, immaculate and stylish we were impressed. The staff dressed superbly and obviously the training of staff is of upmost importance to the hotel, we could not fault any staff member - great first impression which is important when travelling in foreign countries. Our room overlooked the garden, it had a small balcony which was appreciated, it was difficult to find fault with any service, the bar, the breakfast room, dinner, the puppet show all overlooking the swimming pool, great ambience. Would highly recommend a stay at the Trident if you are planning a visit to Jaipur.

Room Tip: Select room with a view of garden or water palace. Not ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

Our team thank you for the gracious comments on the hospitality shown by them.

With the best location in the entire city our hotel enjoys in front of a lake and surrounded by mountains and the services offered , it really becomes a great proposition for all our guests .

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a lovely time here and the staff were lovely.

In particular, Andrea ( bar, pool, restaurant), Raman ( reception), Faisal ( room), Hellmand ( bar and restaurant) and the chap in charge of the till in the restaurant.

Very close to Agra Fort and right opposite the lake with the water palace.

The rooms were beautiful and the shower was amazing.

We ate in the restaurant both nights we were there. It was a buffet but all very fresh and the staff ran through all of the dishes - not just their names like in some places but also the ingredients and how it was cooked. The food was wonderful and a fair price too.

As we were there at the end of season there were a lot of staff to guests and I found it quite intrusive at one point as I'd been asked 4 times within a few how things were when I was trying to say something to my partner. The fifth person to ask caught the brunt of my displeasure at being interrupted again for the same thing.

I felt bad about it and apologised but the staff said that it was their fault due to all staff to guest ratio and they like to respect guests privacy but also offer great service.

At breakfast the next day the staff appeared almost scared to come to the table which didn't help my guilt but they were only doing as I'd requested the previous evening.

Alcohol was expensive here but there was a very long happy hour which was two for one. Can't remember the hours but it wasn't an hour, more like half a day to 11pm.

I would recommend this to all as it was a very welcome relief to the mayhem outside.

The breakfast was also very good a varied.

We had a lake view room and a view of the water palace which looked fantastic.

Thanks to all the team at Trident Jaipur and in particular the staff I mentioned at the top of this review.

We had some Swans for the towel art here.

Room Tip: The better views of the lake palace are closer to reception due to some trees. Our room was in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Instructorevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

Our team thank you for the gracious comments on the hospitality shown by them.

With the best location in the entire city our hotel enjoys in front of a lake and surrounded by mountains and the services offered , it really becomes a great proposition for all our guests .

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at Trident for four days and all I can say that the experience was amazing. The hotel location is perfect near the lake and from our room we had a great view of Jal Mahal. The most impressive part is the hotel staff which are extremely helpful and cooperative. I had not come across such hospitality for a long time. Also the food is mind blowing specially the veg. Biryani. Also the breakfast buffet has a very wide spread of delicacies. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anshuman02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see .

Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday.

To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues and we are happy that you had a great time with us enjoying our hospitality.

Your feedback has been shared with all the colleagues and once again our entire team thank you for this amazing review.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at Trident Jaipur around our 4th Anniversary in May 2014 for 3 days. The overall experience with Trident was just amazing, right from booking till checkout. Hotel arranged for complementary flowers and cake as soon as they got to know we are visiting on our anniversary, a very nice touch!! Staff was just awesome, never intrusive but always eager to help and give bespoke service. Spl mention to Sudhanshu for making our day special. Also, team at Kids club for providing hours of engaging activities for little one..

Rooms are little small but does not miss on any necessary luxury. We had front garden view with partial view of Jal Mahal and in shade of large tree, just perfect of hot weather of May.

Breakfast buffet spread is large with multiple options of items that are directly prepared from kitchen for you.....

The hotel is conveniently located opposite Jal Mahal and 15-20 mins drive to city centre (Bazaars, Hawa Mahal, MI road). It is far from Airport, but in case one is driving from NH8 into Jaipur, it is very conveniently located

Overall, an amazing experience staying at Trident, made special by attentiveness and courtesy of staff

Room Tip: Front Garden facing rooms on second (lobby) and third floor are recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xysten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see .

Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday.

To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues and we are happy that you had a great time with us enjoying our hospitality.

Your feedback has been shared with all the colleagues and once again our entire team thank you for this amazing review.

Sudhanshu also thanks you for mentioning his name in the review.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
8.5 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#17 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
4.7 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
6.4 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Jaipur

Property: Trident, Jaipur
Address: Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
Jaipur Hilton
Trident Hilton Jaipur
Trident Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing