We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view of the lake, but bit dated”
Review of Trident, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trident, Jaipur
Ranked #13 of 410 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is located on the edge of Jaipur, it was slightly out of the way... but the view of the lake is breathtaking, especially at night.

Compared to the Trident in Agra, both the rooms and breakfast are a notch down. The rooms were comfortable and clean, but felt a little dated. Buffet breakfast was good, but did not have the same range or quality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mushrooom288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We have noted your comments on the rooms and the varieties offered in the buffet and will definitely work on it.

Our team thank you for the gracious comments on the hospitality shown by them.

With the best location in the entire city our hotel enjoys in front of a lake and surrounded by mountains and the services offered, it really becomes a great proposition for all our guests .


We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,629 - 1,635 of 3,061 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The hotel is bit far off from the city centre, however the view from lake facing rooms is awesome!

The great thing about the hotel is 'The Staff'. They go all out to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Rest all the other things are as per this category of properties

Room Tip: Lake facing rooms on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rajnish72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

Our team thank you for the gracious comments on the hospitality shown by them.

With the best location in the entire city our hotel enjoys in front of a lake and surrounded by mountains and the services offered , it really becomes a great proposition for all our guests .


We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We are from Dubai, and the level of hospitality here is quite high, what with all the five star hotels, however their team out-shined in comparison.

We were touched by the personal touches to their service, from the front desk, to the bar and the restaurant.

While there was a bit of a mixup in the room rates agreed by us and our friends when we arrived at 6 am, Hemant at the front desk really smoothed this over and gave us some fabulous rooms.

While the hotel is well maintained, and well appointed, their main trump card is their service, as there are some really stunning properties in Jaipur.

Hemant at the bar went out of his way to arrange a special tour and dinner for us at the Vanyavilas when we mentioned that we wanted to dine there, which we thoroughly enjoyed. This experience really displayed the Oberoi hospitality as we were treated wonderfully at Vanyavilas.

The hotel is well located, bang opposite the Jal Mahal, a 15 minute drive from Amer Fort and the Old City markets. So its a really great place to stay if you're in town to see the sights and shop!

Room Tip: Back facing rooms are quieter, however the view of Jal Mahal in the from facing rooms, really makes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank geevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself and apologise for the initial inconvenience caused during check-in.

Our team thank you for the gracious comments on the hospitality shown by them.

With the best location in the entire city our hotel enjoys in front of a lake and surrounded by mountains and the services offered , it really becomes a great proposition for all our guests .


We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

After a great experience at Trident Udaipur in 2012, I was starting to become a Trident fan :) And this stay too was nothing short of my expectations.

The booking was smooth & the staff in central reservations were prompt & helpful.

The location of the hotel is not too central but still nothing that is disadvantageous. It's bank opposite Jal Mahal. It's very close to Amber palace (10 mins by car) as well as the Jaigarh & Nahalgarh forts. We found it very convenient to travel to rest of the sights/joints also.

The room size is just adequate & beds comfortable. We requested an extra bed but it was not available. However they provided a mattress which was super comfortable :)
Tea, coffee, toiletries etc provided were great quality but the best part was unlimited mineral water :)

We were in a lake- facing room on 4th floor. The lake is actually across the road from the hotel... Not too far, not too close. We didn't get a view of Jal mahal from the jharokhas (tiny & cute) since there were trees blocking the view. We also observed that Jal mahal wasn't being lit at nights (?coz some renovation work?). The bathroom was also fine (bathtub, WC, basin... No jet spray!)

The pool was very inviting & well kept. They also had a kidz club which had a play area (swing, slide, etc) & lots of activities for kids across age groups. We had a great time at Udaipur kidz club but didn't spend much time here due to rains & a rushed itinerary. Whatever little time we could spend was however fun. The reception staff (special thanks to Rituraj) were also extremely helpful & ever smiling.

The restaurant food & staff were superb. We were offered complimentary breakfast (pleasantly surprised at check-in) and we had breakfast on 2 mornings out of 3. The spread was huge & lovely. Lots to choose from! The servers (as well as the chefs) were extremely warm, friendly & efficient. We also had a wonderful dinner (Rajasthani buffet) one of the nights.

Also like to highlight that we had requested that special meals be made available for our 4-yr old at the time of reservations and this was also well taken care of. Morning porridge & evening khichdi were prepared as per our requirements upon request. Big thanks!

For us our toddlers meals are most important during our vacations. It really makes the holidays smoother & wonderful if they get to eat what they generally eat at home :)

A very special mention to chef Anuraag, the executive chef. He was simply amazing. He not only assisted us with our toddlers meals but also gave us some very good ideas for our sightseeing & dinning too. He also shared some nice recipes with us :) We will always remember him when we think of Jaipur.

Overall, this was a great hotel. Will surely come back & highly recommend!

Room Tip: There are 2 options - garden facing & lake facing. However lake facing rooms also has some garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank willseedworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

We are glad that we are able to make your official meet a successful one.

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see .

Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday.

We thank you for mentioning the location, the hospitality and service shown by our colleagues to ensure you have a truly memorable experience.

Chef Anuraag is also thrilled about his name being mentioned by you on Trip Advisor and thanks you for it.

Your feedback has been shared with all the colleagues and once again our entire team thank you for this amazing review.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is great. After a long day in the city of India my friends and I wanted to stay at an upscale hotel that reminded us of NY. This was better than NY hotels! It was really clean and very very upscale.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelerVino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

The Trident Jaipur is indeed very conveniently located with in 4 kms. from the Amer fort, the famous Pink city as well as opposite the Jal Mahal and close to all the historic monuments.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceed expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

Our team thank you for the gracious comments on the hospitality shown by them.

With the best location in the entire city our hotel enjoys in front of a lake and surrounded by mountains and the services offered , it really becomes a great proposition for all our guests .


We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

During our 3 weeks trip in Rajasthan, we have seen many hotels. The Trident in Jaipur was the only 5 stars hotel and probably the most expensive one so we were looking forward staying-over in this hotel for 2 nights.

We must say that we have been rather disappointed by the hotel and whilst some aspects were very good other were less, like we have not received any welcome drink as it looked the be a tradition in all hotels, the rooms are rather small compared to what we had seen in the other hotels, most importantly the 2 rooms for the family had a bad smell and were very humid. We asked to get 2 other rooms and after a long wait we received 2 other rooms. It was better until we switched on the air conditioning in one of the 2 and the humidity and bad smell came back. It was monsoon time during the 3 weeks travel but this is the only hotel we have seen with this problem. Arriving in Radisson Blu in Agra we could let our clothes and swimming suit dry...

Apart from that we regretted that the Wifi was paying, we tried to connect to internet in the (free) business center but the connection speed was so bad that we gave up... The pool is nice but with a bit troubled water, again not a 5 stars service level.

We ate in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner, food was ok but for the price paid we would have expected to have something better, not just common food.

In conclusion a good hotel probably but not a five star hotel and not worth the money...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out and writing a Trip Advisor review about your experience with us.

I appreciate your specific and constructive feedback as such interactions help us identify areas of opportunity for improvement and also give us further insight into our guests’ expectations, so that we can better exceed them in future.

Rest assured I am going to take up each aspect of your feedback with the respective teams personally so that other guests do not face the same difficulties.

We hope you will not allow this experience to forever mar your perception of our hotel and will allow us another opportunity to prove our commitment to exceeding your expectations.

The team is eager to showcase a much improved aspect of our service standards to you when you next visit us.

Rest assured, I shall personally oversee your future reservations and ensure that your experience is more in keeping with your expectations from our brand.

I would request you to e-mail me at prashant.gupta@tridenthotels.com whenever you are planning a trip to Jaipur and I will ensure that we will leave no stone unturned to ensure you have a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,

Prashant Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel has very efficient, prompt and courteous staff. Room service is excellent and so is the hygiene. Food is mouth watering. On request personalized cooking was done for one of us which impressed us a lot........ It was such a beautiful experience with this hotel that my next destination is Trident at Udaipur.....

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good -lake facing or garden facing. They are big sized with nice comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Prachi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see .

Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday.

We thank you for mentioning the hospitality and service shown by our colleagues to ensure you have a truly memorable experience and I have shared your review with my culinary team as well and they thank you for it.

Your feedback has been shared with all the colleagues and once again our entire team thank you for this amazing review.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 410 in Jaipur
3,907 reviews
8.5 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 410 in Jaipur
2,166 reviews
4.7 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 410 in Jaipur
1,581 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#35 of 410 in Jaipur
1,364 reviews
8.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 410 in Jaipur
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Jaipur

Address: Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £100 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trident, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
Jaipur Hilton
Trident Hilton Jaipur
Trident Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing