We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Natures Lap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Ranked #19 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Natures Lap”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Most comfortable place to put up. Centrally located, excellent staff and one of the cities best indian food restuarant (Peshawari).
Peaceful and tranquil, for a peaceful sleep.

A heated swimming pool would add to the value of travellers who wish to completely relax and unwind after the days work.

Room Tip: pool view rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewDelhi_IndiaSanjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The ITC Rajputana, Jaipur and for taking out time your valuable time to share your feedback with us.

We are indeed very pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay and you enjoyed our hospitality. Thank you for appreciating the Food at Peshwari . It is one of the best cuisine inspired by the essence of North West frontier tradition, of camaraderie around the warm glow of a campfire –succulent tandoori fare, low on oil and high on authenticity . We are delighed you enjoyed it.

We also value your suggestion regarding the swimming pool and shall certainly be reveiwing the same.

We do hope you will recommend us l to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.


Warm regards,
Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,338
    764
    205
    77
    43
See reviews for
1,140
781
147
573
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

In March we spent two nights and a day at the ITC Jaipur. We had traveled to Jaipur to see the sights and enjoy a retreat from chaos of Delhi. After traveling to Agra in the morning we hopped a train to Jaipur. The ride was easy and we arrived into the Jaipur station in the early evening. Tired from the long day we were happy the the ITC Jaipur was so close to the station. I have to say we were a bit concerned that the property was so close to the station but the ITC is a real Oasis. Isolated and well appointed you totally forget about the world outside the doors.

The rooms are beautiful and to the level a western traveler would expect. The furnishing are fresh and new. Most importantly the bed was comfortable. We loved our time there and in Jaipur.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WJames007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to have such an encouraging review about our hotel.

It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for especially appreciating the rooms , furnishings and beds. We believe in complete guest satisfaction so that the visit to Jaipur leaves a long lasting impression on you.

We would like to thank you once again and hope you will rcommend us to your friends and associates,.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back,

Warm regards,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

stayed here for 2 nights with my wife on a luxurious room on the 15th floor. exellent service, the room and the public areas are very elegant and well maintained. breakfast is rich and the pool bar in the evening is nice and cozy for light meal or after dinner drink. overall - highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oferz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

In nice location although our driver got a 'bad' tips from our Jaipur guide that he had to reconfirm with us about the road name, it seemed. Great that we arrived in the end.

Tight security, baggages will be scanned and body check are made also. With some bombings prior to our India tour, I suppose, no one could be too careless.

Too bad didn't have time to try out spa.... although the entrance is quite some walk from dining room. Look inviting and too bad that last spa hour intake is 2000 hour.

Buffet choices were satisfactory. Separate drink order was reasonably charged also. Nice, quiet room also.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmileyPic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review about our hotel

While we are happy to note that you had a nice experience at the ITC Rajputana, we understand that there was a slight confusion on getting the right road name reaching the Hotel. ITC Rajputana is located right in the Heart of the City at Atal Ban and Security checks in hotels are important keeping in mind our guest's safety and security and leave home with warm memories.

I am sure you will be able to experience the The Kaya Kalp SPA on your next visit to Jaipur.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Yours sincerely,
Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for two nights in Dec. Our guide told us it's just newly renovated for a month. The deco was luxurious and blended with Indian and European styles. The staff was well trained and helpful. All the buffet meals were excellent. We enjoyed staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at the ITC Rajputana and thank you for appreciating the newly renovated Lobby and buffet meals. I have personally shared your comments with the entire team and they are all delighted to hear from you.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The lobby is amazing, but bathroom is not very clean and good. The shower is for total repair. The hotel have not free internet. The prices that I have received were 300 rupee for 2 hours and 600 rupees for 24 hours. First- that is quite expensive for country such India that meddium range of salary is only 50 dollars/ 2500 rupee. The connection is slow and quality do not worth the price. Also, annonced prices have additional taxes which are not visible. When started to check-out almost all people in the group have a some things to pay without use mini bar or room service. I'm very disappoint.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adelina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking out your valuable time and effort in sharing your observation during your stay at the ITC Rajputana.

We endeavor to provide our guests with an enriching experience; however we regret that certain areas fell below your expectations. We appreciate your review for it brought concerns to our notice that helps us lay extra emphasis for improvement. I assure you that your feedback shall be dealt in all seriousness it deserves.

We would greatly appreciate if you could give us an opportunity to correct your perception and give us an opportunity to stay on your next visit to Jaipur.

Warm regards,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Amazing service, hospitality at its finest, value for money is an understatement. We (2 kids, wife and I) had stayed here on an all meals package.....and boy was that worth every penny we paid. Happy hours with hard and soft drinks make this a real steal.
Surender Shah in the main restaurant is GOD of service. This fellow goes crazy in offering you and the kid’s choice beyond what was listed, a true Genie with a warm welcoming smile. Netu in the spa was a darling in taking care of the kids in the play area. Thankless job for her but made our vacation a pleasant dream.
It's been a week and we still miss the place. Kudos to the hotel for its service. Room a/c needs a look-in as it was not as cool as I would have liked it to be. Old world charm is well captured in this property. 5 star luxury at its best, stay here before the chain realizes how under priced their packages really are.

Room Tip: Last room in the wing are bigger and better for a family to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripjunky72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.4 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 381 in Jaipur
1,815 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
4.1 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#16 of 381 in Jaipur
2,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 381 in Jaipur
1,327 reviews
0.6 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
2.8 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 381 in Jaipur
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Rajputana, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Property: ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Address: Palace Road, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Sheraton Rajputana Palace Hotel)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Rajputana, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in luxury...exquisite rooms, plush surroundings, the most delectable fare and impeccable service...all under one roof! The pleasure of premier restaurants serving Indian,Continental and Chinese cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Starwood APAC, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ITC Rajputana, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Rajputana, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Sheraton Hotel Rajputana
Sheraton Jaipur
Sheraton Rajputana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing