We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Ranked #15 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We visited ITC RAJPUTANA on 16/6/14..fr a 2 nits stay..
V wr 4 couples alongwith kiddoz..
It ws a wonderful experience...v all enjoyed a lot
Hotel ws gud...hotel staff ws gud..amongst them, Miss SUZAN MATHEWS ws v gud..she ws v polite, humble n communicated v well..
Staff at RAJ MAHAL resturant ws also v gud specialy Shashi ji

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasvinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the ITC Rajputana . We are extremely delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience and had great fun and enjoyed your stay throughly.

Needless to mention that I have conveyed your appreciation to Suzan and Shashi
and they were extremely delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon,

Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,129
    718
    194
    73
    37
See reviews for
1,024
719
137
528
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (635)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Jaipur was/is a must stop on any driving tour of Rajasthan. Upon arriving after a typical rural Indian drive, you are ushered into a magnificent lobby crowned by a beautiful chandelier, amazing architecture and peaceful surroundings. It is a very good feeling to walk into this hotel. Their rooms are very well appointed with everything you could need; internet is good; water supplied; temperature control excellent. The restaurants are excellent offering a wide choice of Indian food prepared better than you could ever get it in your home country without paying a fortune. There is a beautiful garden with an outdoor area to sit and watch the sunset. It is a true oasis that allows you to prepare for the bustle of the daily tour and/or the journey onwards towards Jodhpur/Agra. Finally - they have an excellent breakfast offering you the choice of made-to-order Indian dishes like Masala Dosa or a full English Breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank szuperdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel!

We are indeed so delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed thoroughly.

Your appreciation of our friendly staff, the scrumptous food, well-appointed rooms and the magnificient lobby is very encouraging.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and assoicates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here and I must say this place is a class act. Everything was top of the line from the decor to the overall service. I received outstanding customer service from Suzan at the reception desk area. She was very helpful in providing a tour of the hotel and assisting with a special cake cutting for my friends who got engaged in India. Shahid in the gym was equally helpful. He provided helpful tips on working out and his yoga sessions were amazing. I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Neel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I have conveyed your appreciation to Suzan and Shahid and they extremely delighted to hear from you.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is definitely symbolic of Jaipur as it is vibrant, colourful and literally pink ! I also loved the themes of restaurants - Jal mahal, Sheesh mahal and Hawa mahal.

Location is close to some of the shopping places. But on the flip side it is situated in between noisy surroundings and with construction work going on for flyover, so if you are going for a peaceful vacation may be this is not the right choice. Service was good and rooms were neat. They have wide range of options for food but do try the Rajasthani and punjabi food which is awesome here!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dr_arya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is heartening to get such reviews and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the ITC Rajputana. Thank you in particular for admiring the theme of the hotel which is based on the Rajasthani culture and architecture including the Restaurants.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.


Warm regards,
Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed here only one night on business and hope to go back. I usually stay in Westins and Le Meridien's in India but the ITC was nearer my appointments. It was definetly a notch above the Meridien.
The lobby is beautiful and traditional - a nice change from standard hotel lobby's and the garden area and pool were a real oasis.
I stayed in a Rajputana chamber which was on the ground floor overlooking a court yard garden. Room was nice although the bathroom was slightly dated. Both were also very clean which is something that is sometimes lacking in hotels in India. I ordered room service which was prompt and the food was great. I was also happy to see a healthy choices option which I am always greatful for as staying in hotels all the time it is often difficult to make healthy food choices. Breakfast was also good with a large choice and the coffee was very nice.Wi-Fi was paid for which is fairly standard - and the connection was fast.
I paid 6600 rupees which was fantastic value for a hotel of this standard.
It is a very beautiful hotel - but probably is real selling point is the staff who could not have been nicer. I have already recommended this hotel to a number of people who are travelling to India for vacation and business.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FionaDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

We are delighted to receive your encouraging feedback and to note that you had an enjoyable stay . Thank you for appreciating the Hotel Lobby , the room in which you stayed and the overall services of the Hotel. Your appreciation is very encouraging and will inspire the team to scale greater heights of excellence.

We would also like to thank you for recommending us. The team and I, look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards,


Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandhinagar, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

My review for itc rajputana is so wonderful and memorable and thanks for some members like mr shashank bhargava & Mr manoj mathyu they are service me treatment me is so respectly & aqurrancy so thanking u all

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mehtasavan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am glad that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your expectations .

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Interior was cool but other experience like Service Provided - Food were not at that level as expected.
The distance from Lobby to room is too high, it was a conference I attended, but the tiredness was only because of the distance from one place to other place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Akhil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

Thanking you for sharing your valuable feedback during your recent stay at the ITC Rajputana.

We have also taken cognizance of your comments and assure you that we shall review the same and take corrective action. I am sure you will notice a perceptible difference on your next visit to the Hotel.

We are indeed privileged to have you as our regular Guest and assure you the best of our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.4 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#39 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
2.9 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Rajputana, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Property: ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Address: Palace Road, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Sheraton Rajputana Palace Hotel)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Rajputana, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in luxury...exquisite rooms, plush surroundings, the most delectable fare and impeccable service...all under one roof! The pleasure of premier restaurants serving Indian,Continental and Chinese cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Rajputana, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Rajputana, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Sheraton Hotel Rajputana
Sheraton Jaipur
Sheraton Rajputana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing