We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE FOR BUSINESS AND PLEASURE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Ranked #18 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE FOR BUSINESS AND PLEASURE”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

A luxurious sprawling hotel to remind you that you are in the land of the Maharaja!! The buffet breakfast is good and generally the choice of cuisine is also great. There is a very welcome feeling created by the staff which lives upto the Welcome group moto! Well located this is a great place to stay for business or sight seeing. Excellent for conefrence as this has all the facilities for good conferencing

Room Tip: All great rooms. However thesuites are fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgemani53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the ITC Rajputana.

ITC Rajputana pays homage to "Rajputana", the citadel of the brave and chivalrous Rajput clan, giving you the glimpses of art, culture and architecture of various states of erstwhile “Rajputana” along with India’s cherished Vedic culture. We are delighted to know that we lived up to your expectations.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

With best wishes,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,412
    772
    206
    79
    44
See reviews for
1,180
799
148
582
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (673)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Very well n beautifully maintained property.
the staff was very humble polite courteous n cooperative.
my special thanks to
Mahendra singh, caption surrinder, mradul at the restaurant and
swaran in housekeeping they helped us in all possible ways n made us feel very very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

It is heartening to know that you had an enjoyable stay at the ITC Rajputana. My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.

I have shared your compliments with Mahendra singh, Surinder, Mradul at the restaurant and
Swaran in housekeeping, they were extremely delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Thanking you,
Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

From the time i entered the hotel until i left, i felt like i was the most important person! What more can a visitor ask for? Superb service, lovely pool view room, great breakfast with a mix of south and North Indian dishes.... and very friendly staff.

Excellent location for those who wish to explore Jaipur and i did in the short time i had.
The best Laal maas i had was at a local restaurant.

Rooms were very comfortable, had all the amenities one can ask for. Would love to go back and stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scrutineyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Very Good location in the heart of the city, lovely ambiance, Good amenities & great Menu choice. Best part is the prompt service, ever smiling staff, great Hospitality and the layout of the hotel. Its like a Vacation Resort in the heart of Jaipur.

Room Tip: Take a room with a Pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sudhirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajputana, A Luxury Collecton Hotel !

Thank you so much for posting a review and for appreciating the hotel and it'"s services.

It is a pleasure to know that you had a great vacation and carry warm memories of the hotel. I have shared your appreciation with my team and they were extremely delighted to hear from you. We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon,

Best wishes,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Well if you look at the hotel as such then this is probably one of the best I've visited. I got the corporate rate and that meant the whole deal was VFM. This property is built to look like a heritage property but isn't one. And it does a neat job of pulling it off. Right from the time you enter the lobby to the walk till your room this place oozes class. The rooms have a very classy touch with furniture that gives it a Royal and dated look. There is wood and marble all around.

The lobby has this expansive feel with exquisite jali work. Very impressive indeed.

As for the food stick to Peshawari and give the multi cuisine restaurant a miss. Though Peshawari is a shade more expensive the signature dal makhni with butter naan will leave an aftertaste which you would remember once you are back home.

As is the case with top tier Indian hotels the staff was very well groomed. The service was excellent.I have never seen that kind of a service in western hotels.

Cons: Well there are a couple. First is the crappy room locks. I never works the first time you scan your card. If your lucky it would open in like 5 times. Please do something about this. Its the last thing I want to struggle with when am back in the middle of the night.

The second is the closeness to the railway station. I had to struggle at times to get my sleep back due to the constant sound of train sirens all night.
Also the rooms facing the fly over give you a crappy view with added noise. Avoid them if you can.

The cons are minor compared to the whole experience and I would still go with 5 out of 5 purely because of the cost at which I got the rooms and the experience in return was just top notch.

Room Tip: Avoide the rooms facing the fly over. My room number was 1245. So do the calculations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wethetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at ITC Rajputana during your recent visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
expectations . I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

We have also made a note of your observation on areas for improvement and assure you that we are taking immediate action to rectify the same.

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the ITC Rajputana soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

The stay at the hotel was great. The hotel staff was extremely competent. A member of hotel staff susan matthews was extremely helpful and quite knowledgable about jaipur. The hotel location is convenient to travel to places like the city palace, hawa mahal and the main shopping district.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Amartya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
ear Guest,

We thank you for staying at the ITC Rajputana and wish to express our gratitude for having chosen to stay with us.

We are pleased to know that you found the hotel location convenient and your overall experience came up as a great one. ITC Rajputana is located in the heart of the city, within close distance to most popular sightseeing attractions such as the City Palace, Nargarh Front , Amer Fort and Shopping, an experience you will always cherish.

I have shared your compliments with my team and especially Suzan who is extremely inspired by your kind words.

We thank you once again for the review and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
.
Thanking you,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

the property is great once you are inside, but getting to the place is sometimes you might get busy in the traffic jams. The food is great like always and the lobby is on the best I have seen in the last few months.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Rajpuana, A Luxury Collection Hotel !

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we are so delighted to note that you had an enjoyable experience and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations.

The entire team feels privileged and honored by your kind words of appreciation. We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and assocaites and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon,

With best wishes,

Sunil Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.4 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 386 in Jaipur
1,869 reviews
4.1 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 386 in Jaipur
2,876 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 386 in Jaipur
1,361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
5.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#38 of 386 in Jaipur
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Rajputana, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Property: ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Address: Palace Road, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Sheraton Rajputana Palace Hotel)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Rajputana, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in luxury...exquisite rooms, plush surroundings, the most delectable fare and impeccable service...all under one roof! The pleasure of premier restaurants serving Indian,Continental and Chinese cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your ITC Rajputana, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Rajputana, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Sheraton Hotel Rajputana
Sheraton Jaipur
Sheraton Rajputana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing