We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Ranked #14 of 410 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 30 December 2009

We (me, my wife and 3 year old daughter) went for a weekend break to Jaipur and stayed in Sheraton Rajputana.

We arrived early and the reception staff gave us an early check in. We were given a room with a bay window overlooking the swimming pool which my daughter loved.

The highlight of the hotel is the food served there. Peshawri is an excellent restaurant for north west frontier food. The buffet restaurant had a very lavish spread. The chef took special care of the food requirements for our daughter and cooked food for her as per her tastes.

The housekeeping services were also very efficient. The room was spacious and clean.

2 things that the hotel needs to improve are the conceirge services and the spa.

I have stayed at the hotel before and would want to return to the property again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DelhiHolidayseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,570 - 3,576 of 3,912 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2009

I stayed at the Rajputana after 11 years,and while the Hotel has undergone soem changes-the warmth,comfort are still of the highest level.Service levels have improved considerably.The rooms continue to be large.
I like large lobbies and this one continues to have the same.Check in and check out were a breeze.The property is huge though the numbers and floors are a bit awkward.The spa was under renovation.
Absolutely delighted with my stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SingaporeMahesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

If you want to feel royal this is the place. The lavish rooms are a mix of ethic and modern furnishing. The rooms a very well ventilated and impecably clean.
The food was ming bogling. The variety of cuisine and the taste was unmatched.
The hotel has a great sprawling compound
The gym instructor gave each person a lot of individual attention and was very good

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank IndiaDivya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

Decent hotel for business meets and stay

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singh1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2009

Excellent hotel and food. Breakfast buffet is lavish and has good varieties.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hssingh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2009

I stayed there with my mum and brother for 3 nights during our tour in India through Jaipur, Agra and Delhi.
The hotel is very good. The room is a little bit old, the amenities were very good and refilled every day. The staff is very nice, especially on the 24hour restaurant on the ground floor. Very good food quality. However, i did not like the breakfast buffet. The staff is nice there too however, the buffet itself did not look nice and attractive which made me not want to eat.

The location is very good.

I liked the most the waiter we had the first night we got there, in the 24hour restaurant...he made my night just by serving this excellent food (so congrats to the chef too!) after a long flight arriving late exhausted!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marina_1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

this hotel is the best with all its facilities out which the spa is the out of this world.
excellent service with excellent staff.
for business dealings it its the best place and luckiest for me.

it is also most famous hotels of jaipur.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aveneesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
5.4 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 410 in Jaipur
2,171 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 410 in Jaipur
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#13 of 410 in Jaipur
3,063 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#35 of 410 in Jaipur
1,367 reviews
5.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 410 in Jaipur
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Rajputana, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Address: Palace Road, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Sheraton Rajputana Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £69 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Rajputana, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in luxury...exquisite rooms, plush surroundings, the most delectable fare and impeccable service...all under one roof! The pleasure of premier restaurants serving Indian,Continental and Chinese cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your ITC Rajputana, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Rajputana, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Sheraton Hotel Rajputana
Sheraton Jaipur
Sheraton Rajputana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing