We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT PALACE STAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rambagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rambagh Palace
Ranked #4 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
durban
Level Contributor
101 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“GREAT PALACE STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

This is a true palace hotel with vast manicured lawns and staff who treat you like royalty. rooms were huge, spacious and lovely. food was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fs30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,382
    133
    38
    18
    11
See reviews for
391
660
52
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Staying at Rambagh Palace is a special treat, and one that I will remember. From the moment we stepped out of the car, we were showered with petals, and given a cold towel to cool down. It is a beautiful hotel with several restaurant options. We tried all 3 for dinner including the indian fine dining (ask for the thali in order to try a selection of dishes), the Steam restaurant (go for the tikka pizza), and the international menu restaurant. All restaurants served delicious food. The rooms are exquisite. We stayed in a suite which had luxury toiletries, spacious room and regal furnishings. The staff were attentive and always pleasant in our interactions. The pool (indoor and outdoor) was clean and the treatments very well done. We stayed an entire day from morning to afternoon by the poolside as it was so relaxing. Keep an eye out for the vintage car that ferries guests to and from the pool/front gate in exceptionally hot weather. A highlight of our stay would have to be the traditional dance show performed every evening by the restaurants. Order a cocktail, sit back and soak in the atmosphere. You will feel like a maharani/maharaja! My husband and I did not want to leave. It was bliss. Stay here, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travluh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

A exquisite, traditional and warm royal palace experience by one of the most well trained staff in pure customer service. Sheer delight...excellent ambiance, food and luxurious service. Great experience in the warm and colorful hospitality of Rajasthan. Lovely gardens, peacocks, birds, beautiful flower arrangements.....just perfect.

Room Tip: all rooms have a distinct theme....loved them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anusant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

I was honoured to have enjoyed the place like "The Rambagh Palace". The place is so beautiful that you would not feel going out of hotel for atleast 3 days. Each room has different decor and is worth its cost. The entire property is beautifully maintained while preserving the heritage of the royalty. I had the best time of my life here.

Room Tip: All rooms have different decor thus choose any (as per your pocket) and you won't regret it for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Axaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

i stayed in the hotels sweet made me feel like a king staying in the palace the evening folk dances were very good as well as the food was superb the hotel staff was very co operative and ever willing to help the gardern was also just amazing

Room Tip: upper deck room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vishal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I thought I had stayed at some amazing hotels with first class service, but this place set a whole new standard. The attention detail and personalization was incredible. For example, a micro-fiber lens cleaning cloth placed thoughtful beside my bed time reading glasses. A book mark for my book. A chef that prepared the best gluton free bread, and made sure it was fresh for every meal. Then offered to make us a box lunch to take touring - with the same gluton free bread of course.
In the evenings they provide music and local dancing both at the restaurant and just outside the spa. We even got to ride in a vintage convertable up to the gate.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldsmithc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I stayed here on a weekend getaway from New Delhi India and it was a superb experience. THe palace itself is beautiful and the rooms are grand and comfortable. Affordable Royal living like a genuine king !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yudhist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,869 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
1.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#15 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
4.0 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambagh Palace

Property: Rambagh Palace
Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces: Established in 1901, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is one of Asia's largest and finest group of hotels, comprising over 119 hotels in 61 locations across India with an additional 17 international hotels in the Maldives, Malaysia, UK, USA, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Africa and the Middle East. From world-renowned landmarks to modern business hotels, idyllic beach resorts to authentic Grand Palaces, each Taj hotel offers an unrivalled fusion of warm Indian hospitality, world-class service and modern luxury. For over a century, The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, the iconic flagship has set a benchmark for fine living with exquisite refinement, inventiveness and warmth. Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is part of the Tata Group, India's premier business house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Indian Hotels Company Limited, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing