We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like royalty”
Review of Rambagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rambagh Palace
Ranked #3 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Incredible hotel - fashioned out of marble with cooling courtyards, polo elephants & gorgeous follies like train carriages in the garden (housing a restaurant). The service surpassed any high standards I've ever held - which really added to the experience. Our suite was incredible - truly beyond all dreams - are bathroom had a marble upstairs balcony with a huge round jacuzzi bath with fantastic views over the gardens. Beautifully decorated bedrooms, with gorgeous pieces of furniture that look ad if each were individually selected for the room. An experience I will not forget in a hurry

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwishfamilyRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,212 - 1,218 of 1,798 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

At the Taj Rambagh, one is truly treated like royalty. As we were traveling during the off-season, the hotel was able to offer us a significant room upgrade. The quality of everything in the room was top-of-the-line, and we were more than comfortable. The staff were overly friendly helpful, particularly the concierge, and catered to our every need. In addition, the food was unbelievably delicious. I was happy to sample the delicious pizzas, pastas, and sandwiches. Taj hotels are generally out of my price range, but I'm glad I made the decision to splurge on this trip!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauralcook12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

A special thank you to Chandni and Ravi for helping organise an excellent stay and our
onward move to Agra and Delhi. From pick-up to drop off, Rambagh Palace performed beyond our expectations.
Our suite was comfortable and well maintained by the houskeeping team. Breakfast was good and they even had HP sauce having been alerted by the Lake Palace!
The outdoor and indoor swimming pool were very well presented with proactive staff and the Polo Bar finished off two excellent evenings.
Chandni even rang us two days after we left to ensure our stay in New Delhi was going according to plan, that is what i class as customer service!

Our only hiccup was a bad Thai fish curry, this was dealt with by the restaurant manager in a professional manner. As it was our final night the chef did not have the opportunity to redeem himself but everything was concluded to our satisfaction.

The Rambagh Palace has raised the bar in customer service, Chandni, with the rest of the front desk team are setting a great example to hotel staff and have surpassed all our previous experiences.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxthewax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for visiting the Rambagh Palace during your recent trip to Jaipur.

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at the verandah cafe.

We have taken note your suggestions will try and address them at the earliest.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.


Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This is a true palace hotel with vast manicured lawns and staff who treat you like royalty. rooms were huge, spacious and lovely. food was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fs30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Staying at Rambagh Palace is a special treat, and one that I will remember. From the moment we stepped out of the car, we were showered with petals, and given a cold towel to cool down. It is a beautiful hotel with several restaurant options. We tried all 3 for dinner including the indian fine dining (ask for the thali in order to try a selection of dishes), the Steam restaurant (go for the tikka pizza), and the international menu restaurant. All restaurants served delicious food. The rooms are exquisite. We stayed in a suite which had luxury toiletries, spacious room and regal furnishings. The staff were attentive and always pleasant in our interactions. The pool (indoor and outdoor) was clean and the treatments very well done. We stayed an entire day from morning to afternoon by the poolside as it was so relaxing. Keep an eye out for the vintage car that ferries guests to and from the pool/front gate in exceptionally hot weather. A highlight of our stay would have to be the traditional dance show performed every evening by the restaurants. Order a cocktail, sit back and soak in the atmosphere. You will feel like a maharani/maharaja! My husband and I did not want to leave. It was bliss. Stay here, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travluh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

A exquisite, traditional and warm royal palace experience by one of the most well trained staff in pure customer service. Sheer delight...excellent ambiance, food and luxurious service. Great experience in the warm and colorful hospitality of Rajasthan. Lovely gardens, peacocks, birds, beautiful flower arrangements.....just perfect.

Room Tip: all rooms have a distinct theme....loved them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anusant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I was honoured to have enjoyed the place like "The Rambagh Palace". The place is so beautiful that you would not feel going out of hotel for atleast 3 days. Each room has different decor and is worth its cost. The entire property is beautifully maintained while preserving the heritage of the royalty. I had the best time of my life here.

Room Tip: All rooms have different decor thus choose any (as per your pocket) and you won't regret it for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.9 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 393 in Jaipur
1,462 reviews
1.7 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
4 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 393 in Jaipur
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 393 in Jaipur
3,827 reviews
4.3 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#4 of 393 in Jaipur
722 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Raj Palace
The Raj Palace
#52 of 393 in Jaipur
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambagh Palace

Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £476 - £3,656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces: Established in 1901, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is one of Asia's largest and finest group of hotels, comprising over 119 hotels in 61 locations across India with an additional 17 international hotels in the Maldives, Malaysia, UK, USA, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Africa and the Middle East. From world-renowned landmarks to modern business hotels, idyllic beach resorts to authentic Grand Palaces, each Taj hotel offers an unrivalled fusion of warm Indian hospitality, world-class service and modern luxury. For over a century, The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, the iconic flagship has set a benchmark for fine living with exquisite refinement, inventiveness and warmth. Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is part of the Tata Group, India's premier business house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing