We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful but pricey”
Review of Rambagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rambagh Palace
Ranked #3 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Lovely place to dress up and go for a treaty night out. Steam has lovely cocktails and the palace surrounds allow you a quiet breather to escape to busy city. Treat yourself. Great place for a romantic date!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,190 - 1,196 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

We spent two beautiful days at the Rambagh Palace hotel and the hotel service, staff, food all exceeded our expectations. Without exaggeration, this was the best weekend trip in a long time and ALL of us left with huge smiles on our faces (though we so did not want to leave :(). The staff was excellent, kind, courteous, welcoming-definitely things you would expect in every luxury hotel but what set them apart is their eager to please attitude and the genuine smiles on their faces helping you out. The staff thinks of things before you think you need it-pure, spoilt luxury. After my swim, the spa lady offered to dry my costume, blow dry and deep condition my hair, got me jute slippers at the jacuzzi because I had walked out bare foot. At the dining area, I got complimentary mango juice from the orchard, because the waiter thought I will enjoy it, all of us got complimentary and extremely delicious chef made ice cream so rich that it melted in my mouth. Our trip combined the best elements of different holidays – a pinch of heritage retreat, a dash of fitness retreat, a soupcon of bumming around the outdoor pool– to make a very appealing potpourri. Throw in history, culture, luxury, service complete with spa treatments, delicious, coma inducing massages, and sumptuous dinners in the most gorgeous, romantic palatial settings and you have exactly what we experienced. Drinks are served at sunset over folk dancers swaying to the tune of Rajasthani music and dinner overlooks the stunning Moti Doongri palace. Bliss. What more can a girl ask for?
And we got a ride in the open top heritage car.

Room Tip: Choose garden facing rooms, room 225 was right out of Arabian Nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princessofspice82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

From the moment you arrive, this service at this hotel is impeccable. The property is breathtaking and the facilities immaculate. You are greeted by two gentlemen on horseback and a vintage convertible to take you to the palace/hotel entrance. Everything is first class. The food was wonderful, the wait staff courteous and super helpful, going beyond the call of duty for us. Our room was beautiful. A totally wonderful experience, worth the expense. Our only complaint was that internet is billed as an extra and that is ridiculous given the cost of the stay.

Room Tip: Can't imagine that there is a bad one in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Figgy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Every time I think on this hotel, I remember my great trip to India and the wonderfull time we spend there. Is a beatifull palace, a real palace with lot of history, the rooms are gorgeous, the gardens are perfect, the views amazing, the service the best ever, the food is amazing. I will never forget the top class hospitality delivered. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlaRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

It was an experience of a kind at this beautiful property, so full of grandeur and peace. The hospitality is excellent and the maintenance remarkable. We went for an evening snack at the coffee shop and enjoyed every moment of our brief stay there.It was absolutely amazing to see the graceful dancers and musicians , with the call of the peacocks in the background. Would love to stay there in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guptaratika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Incredible hotel - fashioned out of marble with cooling courtyards, polo elephants & gorgeous follies like train carriages in the garden (housing a restaurant). The service surpassed any high standards I've ever held - which really added to the experience. Our suite was incredible - truly beyond all dreams - are bathroom had a marble upstairs balcony with a huge round jacuzzi bath with fantastic views over the gardens. Beautifully decorated bedrooms, with gorgeous pieces of furniture that look ad if each were individually selected for the room. An experience I will not forget in a hurry

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwishfamilyRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

At the Taj Rambagh, one is truly treated like royalty. As we were traveling during the off-season, the hotel was able to offer us a significant room upgrade. The quality of everything in the room was top-of-the-line, and we were more than comfortable. The staff were overly friendly helpful, particularly the concierge, and catered to our every need. In addition, the food was unbelievably delicious. I was happy to sample the delicious pizzas, pastas, and sandwiches. Taj hotels are generally out of my price range, but I'm glad I made the decision to splurge on this trip!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauralcook12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.9 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 389 in Jaipur
1,441 reviews
1.7 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
4.0 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#14 of 389 in Jaipur
2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#13 of 389 in Jaipur
3,792 reviews
4.3 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 389 in Jaipur
714 reviews
2.3 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambagh Palace

Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £499 - £3,112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces: Established in 1901, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is one of Asia's largest and finest group of hotels, comprising over 119 hotels in 61 locations across India with an additional 17 international hotels in the Maldives, Malaysia, UK, USA, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Africa and the Middle East. From world-renowned landmarks to modern business hotels, idyllic beach resorts to authentic Grand Palaces, each Taj hotel offers an unrivalled fusion of warm Indian hospitality, world-class service and modern luxury. For over a century, The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, the iconic flagship has set a benchmark for fine living with exquisite refinement, inventiveness and warmth. Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is part of the Tata Group, India's premier business house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing