We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central”
Review of Rambagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rambagh Palace
Ranked #5 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

One of the most central hotels in Jaipur. Stayed in one of the historical suits which was quite nice. Service was impeccable, warm and courteous, typical of Taj. Although missed the grandness of Umaid Bhavan.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Aditya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

979 - 985 of 1,867 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

I wasn't resident at the Taj Rambagh (it's several zeroes out of my price bracket!) but was staying nearby and decided to drop in for afternoon tea. Two hours later, much of which was spent wide-eyed in amazement, I stepped back out onto the streets of Jaipur feeling like I was emerging from a different planet. The hotel looks absolutely stunning, a tourist attraction in itself, and the tea was delicious (quite pricey as you'd expect at 2000INR including tip, but this covered an unlimited amount of top-class darjeeling and 3 tiers of savouries and sweets). For me though, the biggest plus point was the attitude of the staff. Despite the fact I'd literally just walked in off the street in my civvies I was made to feel completely welcome by everyone I met. Top end UK hotels could take note! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
4  Thank adam309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for visiting the Rambagh Palace during your recent trip to Jaipur.

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at the Palace.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

What a great hotel. It is a palace that us converted into a hotel. In the middle of Jaipur, it is green oasis that takes you away from the noise of Jaipur. The rooms are nice and service spectacular. However, the nicest thing to do is to sit in the verandah that overlooks the garden and have breakfast or lunch. It is something that I would recommend for all.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Arun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Our arrival was marked by a rose petal shower which was photographed and then given to us later. Check in was smooth with most of it done in the room. We were upgraded to an incredible suite because of a promotion with Lufthansa at the time. Bathroom was beautiful. Can't say enough about the room. Service was attentive. Guided tour of palace was informative and fun. Breakfast was excellent. Noises of the city around us were present, but not heard in the room at all. Overall, lovely and enchanting location in Jaipur, for those who can afford such luxury.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmaniatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

A very nice place with a decent location and ambience. Suitable in all climatic conditions. Hotel takes proper care of their guests and leaves no loopholes. Good gym, spa and swimming pool here to spend quality time. A very efficient value for money. Food variety will be loved by all and especially the tourism guide tips by the hotel will be appreciated

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nishasaraf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kindest regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Service is amazing, beyond any other hotel. Rooms are very large and luxurious. This is an experience not to be missed. No brainier, stay here. Worth a special trip just to enjoy. Restaurants are excellent. Beautiful grounds and pool and spa. You feel like you are in a movie. Run, do not walk, come an enjoy an experience of a lifetime. Very secure, furniture and decorations are gorgeous.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Randyhess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kindest regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Staying at Rambagh Palace has been a very unique and rare experience of absolutely outstanding service, palace atmosphere, and fine dining experience, where one really does not feel being in the position of giving recommendations. ... a flutist on the palace tower is playing music in the morning hours; in the evening the elephants pass through the garden, the meadows are illuminated by little fire bowls and candles; whenever an idea comes into your mind, the immaculate service staff appears with the utmost sensitivity to the guests comfort. A beautiful moment in time ..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I-Berlin-Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.9 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 412 in Jaipur
1,497 reviews
1.7 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
1.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#13 of 412 in Jaipur
3,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Raj Palace
The Raj Palace
#55 of 412 in Jaipur
367 reviews
4.3 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#3 of 412 in Jaipur
738 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambagh Palace

Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £377 - £2,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces: Established in 1901, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is one of Asia's largest and finest group of hotels, comprising over 119 hotels in 61 locations across India with an additional 17 international hotels in the Maldives, Malaysia, UK, USA, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Africa and the Middle East. From world-renowned landmarks to modern business hotels, idyllic beach resorts to authentic Grand Palaces, each Taj hotel offers an unrivalled fusion of warm Indian hospitality, world-class service and modern luxury. For over a century, The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, the iconic flagship has set a benchmark for fine living with exquisite refinement, inventiveness and warmth. Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is part of the Tata Group, India's premier business house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Indian Hotels Company Limited, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing