We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beware....”
Review of Rambagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rambagh Palace
Ranked #4 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

No business ethics. we stayed there for 6 nights and paid almost 3 lacs but they just could not resist deceptively charging me couple of thousand rupees more in currency conversion. I specifically asked them to charge me in indian currency but later i found my credit card is charged in dollars with lot less than market rate. what a scam!

the facility is also not 5 star standard, especially the bathrooms. thats why we did not see may guests around.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank ssbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your recent visit and subsequent valuable feedback.

With reference to your card being charged in foreign currency, it is an error from the hotel side and we sincerely apologize for the same. Please note that the request to change the transaction in INR to the bank was sent about 2 weeks ago and it should reflect in your card statement by 5th of September 2014. I believe my colleague had sent you the email confirming the same.

It is a genuine error and not an attempt by the hotel to profit from it.

Please do let me know on rbpgm.jai@tajhotels.com if you do not get the confirmation from your bank by 5th September 2014.

Thank you for your understanding and giving us an opportunity to being of service to you.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

886 - 892 of 1,865 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

This a wonderful hotel with amazing facilities and a wonderful park. The hotel staff is great!

The restaurant is also spectacular and deserves to be checked out. The waiters, however, may be a bit pushy, especially when it comes to serving you drinks and food.

Overall, it is an amazing place. Recommended for couples!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcopolo20th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Surely one of the best hotels I have been - both in India and abroad. The property is magical, the extensive garden superlative and the attendents are, as usual for Taj, truly amazing. We stayed in Mountbatten Suite - very tastefully decorated. Although not much of a view from the room, this is amply compensated by the great view from the large corridor in front . Food is above average, but nothing superlative - however a dinner at Suvarna Mahal is highly recommended for the ambience alone.

One complain though. Wi fi should be free in such pricey hotel. Also, wi fi access is not at all good. I had to pay substantially to get wi fi access and then ended up not having connection in most part of our suite. This is simply a let down. I have consistently seen that wi fi is a problem in most Taj properties - this is one area Taj needs to improve a lot.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanmoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

We have noted your feedback about the internet connectivity and charges. While we are working towards a long term solution for the charges. At the same time I regret the inconvenience caused due to error in the connection and would have it checked and rectified.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,

Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel gives you a true maharaja feel - acme of sheer luxury wherever you look. Staff is very attentive, obliging and friendly. Facilities impeccably clean. Especially enjoyed dinners outside, it felt like in a dream with all the changing lights and colours...Truly magical once-in-a-lifetime experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VesnaSkopje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am glad to know that you had a wonderful stay and were thoroughly impressed with the hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is a wonderful hotel, and truly magical India experience. It is a true Maharajah Palace, convert to an exquisite hotel. From the moment we arrived we felt transported back in time to be Indian royalty ourselves, from the drive to the hotel in their vintage car, to the welcome with a rose petals shower. Every detail is considered in this property. It is quiet and stately. The staff help friendly and accommodating. The rooms were comfortable and well equipped, including power converters. We loved the book markers discreetly placed in our books by house keeping and the thoughtful "parting gifts" to help us remember our stay (as if we could forget being treated like royalty for a few nights! We enjoyed the Polo bar, and the swimming pools are magnificent. The breakfast (included with our room) was wonderful, including a nice selection. We did not have an opportunity to take advantage of the spa, but enjoyed the grounds, with peacocks wandering around. The gardens were so quiet and relaxing, a wonderful reprieve form the "chaos" everywhere else in India. I highly recommend staying at the hotel, and have already insisted some friends stay no where else in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Grand beautiful Rambagh palace taj hotel ,one of the best palace hotel of Taj . From welcome to stay for three days all staff made it a memorable stay ,taking care of every need of us . Rajput Restaurant serving Rajasthani Thali is one of the best food we had , also Steam in train is awesome bar . Also we used Jiva Spa for special massages ,body wraps , one of best spa in tents .indoor pool also very good. Rooms are one of the Royal type with excellent services . Our stay was fabulous.

Room Tip: All palace rooms facing central garden view are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sheela3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your generous praise about the facilities and people at the Palace.

I am truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.


Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We had been to jaipur many times but this was the most memorable stay.Everything was perfect. We received a royal welcome with a huge umbrella or 'chhatri' and a shower of rose petals.We stayed in the historical suite, very spacious and a real historic one.
First night we took our dinner at the verandah cafe enjoying Rajasthani music and dance. They've got excellent singers.Though they don't serve the food from the other two restaurants in the verandah but when we requested they did. The weather and the whole ambience was very nice. Next morning we took the breakfast in the Rajput room. We liked Rajasthani delicacies like mirchi vada and pyaz kachori. We took our dinner at suvarna mahal. The beauty of suvarna mahal can't be described in words. We took silver thali there. Though in our package it was to be served in Rajput room but when we requested they served it happily in suvarna mahal. I wanted to have 'bajre ki khichdi' which was not there in the menu and it takes 7-8 hrs to prepare it. But they did it for me.Again the food was awesome and I liked the chilli pickle very much. I asked the chef about its recepie and he promised to mail it and he did. Thank you chef Satya.
In the evening we took an introductory walk to the palace with a guide and she introduced us to the history and different parts of the palace. Later in the evening we experienced the most mesmerising thing- it was drizzling and in the courtyard 'chandni chowk' a man was playing the 'bansuri'(flute). I must say that was one of the most wonderful experiences of my life.
Next day we went to the pool and spa. The indoor pool is huge and beautiful. Outdoor pool and jacuzzi are also good. They have special massages for kids also so we took our daughter along with us. I'd not say that this was the best massage I ever had (I'd got better therapists) but I must say that this was the best spa experience I ever had. The whole atmosphere is soooo good and relaxing that you want to stay longer and even sleep there.
Last but not the least the peacocks and the staff. You can see peacocks everywhere. We even saw them dancing. That was beautiful. The staff is very warm and courteous and they even go out of their way to fulfill your need. I don't remember even a single thing that we requested and they denied. It was my husband's birthday.We requested them to arrange a surprise for him and they happily did it with a cake on a nicely decorated trolley and a bouquet at the midnight. They even wrote 'happy birthday'with flower petals in our room. That was really a nice gesture And they didn't charge for it.
Just one small thing I'd like to mention- improve your toiletries. They don't match your standards.
Once again Thanku so much taj rambagh palace for giving us so many beautiful memories

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Divinetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

We have taken note of the feedback about toiletries and will definitely review the same.

Kind regards,


Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.9 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 412 in Jaipur
1,496 reviews
1.7 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
1.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#13 of 412 in Jaipur
3,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Raj Palace
The Raj Palace
#54 of 412 in Jaipur
366 reviews
4.3 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#3 of 412 in Jaipur
735 reviews
4 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 412 in Jaipur
2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambagh Palace

Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £382 - £1,767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces: Established in 1901, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is one of Asia's largest and finest group of hotels, comprising over 119 hotels in 61 locations across India with an additional 17 international hotels in the Maldives, Malaysia, UK, USA, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Africa and the Middle East. From world-renowned landmarks to modern business hotels, idyllic beach resorts to authentic Grand Palaces, each Taj hotel offers an unrivalled fusion of warm Indian hospitality, world-class service and modern luxury. For over a century, The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, the iconic flagship has set a benchmark for fine living with exquisite refinement, inventiveness and warmth. Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is part of the Tata Group, India's premier business house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Indian Hotels Company Limited, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing