We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss out on staying at this hotel!!!”
Review of Rambagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rambagh Palace
Ranked #5 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Do not miss out on staying at this hotel!!!”
Reviewed 31 January 2009

This hotel is fabulous! You feel as though you are miles away from the hustle and bustle of Jaipur. The grounds are stunning, the pool area is beautiful, the spa pool is tranquil............I could go on and on! The staff are friendly and helpful and want to ensure you have a wonderful stay. The food is lovely and both the restaurants are beautiful. Do not miss this hotel out during your time in India.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairmont123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,484
    141
    39
    18
    12
See reviews for
434
692
58
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2009

I stayed at the Rambagh palace for two nights last week and this is one of the finest hotels I've ever stayed at. The rooms were well thought out and service is impeccable. In fact, it was so good I actually tried to find flaws, all to no avail. I give this hotel highest marks for the ultimate Indian luxury experience!

  • Liked — I was treated like royalty
  • Disliked — Room a little on the small side.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank onebigepicurean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2009

It simply does not get better than this. On check in we were upgraded to one of the Royal Suites and we were in heaven from there on.

Positives:
The room was plain superb. Very spacious and very nicely furnished.
The surroundings are just marvelous with both the interiour court-yard and the surrounding gardens being absolutely gorgeus
My wife was very pleased with the Spa which was one of the best ones she has ever been to.
We heard negative reviews of the Indian restaurant but we were very happy with the food and the service and they did accomodate special requests (as well as giving us several compliementary dishes). It was not the best Indian restaurant that we visited on our trip though (that honor goes to Amarvilas)

Negatives:
To be nit-picky - the historical tour is really a thinly disguised marketing tour of the hotels facilitiies such as spa and restaurants. They serve a glass of real champagne at the end of the tour though and it's a good way to meet fellow travellers.

Summary: The perfect place to get away from the noise and hustle of Jaipur.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Fantokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2008

The rambagh is wonderful!

Entering our room we tought that they had upgraded us without additional cost!

The palace is fantastic, the staff super friendly and the restaurants incredible (we eat on gold plates....)

My girlfried had an amazing experience with the SPA of the hotel

We would definitely suggest to stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cisis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgaon
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2008

It is a nice hotel to stay alongwith your family. it gives the true value of money. don't try to save money by choosing other cheap hotels of the city.. ... Manoj Sharma

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank camanojsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachwood, ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2008

I wanted to take the time to write about this incredible hotel and share how much I enjoyed my stay .. This is my second visit to the Rambaugh Palce in jaipur, inia. Infact the frist time I booked with trip advisor, and it was even better then before. I found the staff was excellent and the pride and respect they have for this hotel was amazing. The rooms are always so clean and immaculate. When the service people come into the rooms to clean they were always so respectful and considerate to my needs even though they had a job to fulfil for themselves. In the morning your staff would acknowledge my presence and smile and remember little items of my desire and needs and this was brilliant. I could enter the dining room at breakfast and a waiter would ask me if I wanted my eggs cooked in the same manner as yesterday. The attention to detail was so appreciated. Whenever I looked puzzled or lost within a minute a staff person would stop me and asked if I needed assistance. This was amazing!
I found at the other leading hotel in town which I stayed at once, the people there seemed too busy or too nervous to stop and help me. At the other leading hotel in Jaipur, it seemed the staff people were always busy training each other to worry about my needs. Also I found the accommodation and proximity to the city was even better here at the Rambaugh. I also believe the training of the staff and their "beautiful smiles" made my stay even better.

A special friend I have swati, >>>yaduvanshiswati@yahoo.co.in a certified tourist guide , who is great in helping with land excursions in india would smile and glow whenever she entered this hotel to meet me on the touring of the day. Watching her own pride in the special history of this hotel even made me realize more what a special "jewel " this hotel is for everyone including the Indian people.

I will continue to share this knowledge about this wonderful hotel with my friends. Also I want to take the time out to share I was in Mumbai a week before the terrible terrorist attack. In fact my room was on the "6th floor". This will not stop me from returning to this beautiful country. Just like the incident in nyc 911, time will pass and people will realize we must not be afraid and allow terrorism to control our lives. New york city came back and people once again began to visit its sights.

I cant wait to return to india, and enjoy the beauty of its special sights and the kindess of its people.

  • Liked — the historical background, cleanliness, luxury
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bella13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2008

This is a very special hotel, our only disappointment is that we could only stay one day. The magic begins once you pass through the gates into the long driveway. it doesn't take much of an imagination to feel as if you're royalty.

We stayed in a deluxe room facing the garden/courtyard. While i am sure that it is one of the smaller rooms available, it was exquisite. It had a separate sitting/work area, as well as extremely large dressing room and very nicely designed & appointed bathroom. Everything worked perfectly, and we had none of the problems of a previous poster regarding out-of-date facilities.

The pool and spa are incredible. Used the outdoor pool & booked a yoga class (there's complimentary morning yoga, but we had to leave earlier, so were able to book a private session for only $25). Took the historical tour, which isn't that interesting (there aren't that many rooms that aren't being used as hotel rooms, so it's mainly a walk through the restaurants & spa), but it ended with a very nice champagne/canape reception in the bar. The sunset carriage ride is very special (only about 10-15 minutes), but it creates a very wonderful memory.

Service was wonderful throughout, from the check-in in the room to the very unobtrusive, but highly attentive service throughout our stay. There's even an attendant in the garden whose sole job is to whisk away pigeons from the greenery. I accidentally forgot my wallet, money, passport & iPhone in the safe when I left the hotel. Before I had even realized my mistake, the hotel had contacted had already contacted my travel agent which then called our local tour guide while we were waiting for our elephant at the Amber Fort. When I later returned to the hotel to retrieve my items, they refused to allow me to tip the employee who found everything.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. It is not cheap, but definitely worth it. Also, you should consider reading "A Princess Remembers," by Gayatri Devi. She recounts her life as the Maharani of Jaipur & living at the Rambagh Palace.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyctravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
4.9 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 382 in Jaipur
1,362 reviews
1.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 382 in Jaipur
3,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 382 in Jaipur
673 reviews
4.0 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 382 in Jaipur
1,809 reviews
4.6 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#15 of 382 in Jaipur
2,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambagh Palace

Property: Rambagh Palace
Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces: Established in 1901, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is one of Asia's largest and finest group of hotels, comprising over 119 hotels in 61 locations across India with an additional 17 international hotels in the Maldives, Malaysia, UK, USA, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Africa and the Middle East. From world-renowned landmarks to modern business hotels, idyllic beach resorts to authentic Grand Palaces, each Taj hotel offers an unrivalled fusion of warm Indian hospitality, world-class service and modern luxury. For over a century, The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, the iconic flagship has set a benchmark for fine living with exquisite refinement, inventiveness and warmth. Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is part of the Tata Group, India's premier business house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing